We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alexander Lake Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cedaredge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Alexander Lake Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time to stay at Alexander Lake Lodge and the room was very clean and warm. We had a blast staying here for two nights. We already booked two more visits with them. Some people who stay at other Lodges in the area may not even know which lodge they are staying with and review the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Second year in a row and plan to make this an annual event. Food is excellent and all home made. Every meal I have enjoyed there is 5 star. Cabins are excellent ,very clean and well maintained. Anna,Jon and their family made us feel like part of the family. The first stay maybe, but 2 years in a row, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captjg124
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I stayed at Alexander lake lodge September 5 thru the 7the and Anna and her family spoiled me again. Anna had me try a polish sausage for dinner with fry'so and it was vary yummy dinner . If you are going solo or with family it's worth staying with Anna and her family The guy's are doing a remodeling project...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
New York City, New York
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I want to preface this by saying that I am not a competitor and like jlynn7_12 we had a very disappointing stay. This is a very long review. We were really looking forward to staying at Alexander after reading all the great reviews. After driving 6+ hours to the location, we arrived and realized that the place was under renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ksalg21
Anna C, Owner at Alexander Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input and the feedback from are guests is important to us and we always want are guests expectations to be met upon arrival. We care about are costumers and the clean cabins are number one. I'm discouraged to hear of your negative experience in are lodge...

Reviewed August 27, 2016

We have stayed at the lodge several times now and the accommodations are really good. All the amenities you need in a rustic cabin setting. The true plus is the staff. I have never encountered a friendlier group who are always welcoming and eager to help. Can't wait for my groups next stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

This place is in a beautiful setting with lots of trails and amazing fishing on the lake. My family made a long weekend trip here for my Granny's 95th birthday. The staff here was amazing! They helped us out whenever we needed it, as we had forgotten a few items. They were also very accommodating with the boat we rented....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brookewilson88
Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed August 9, 2016

My family visits the Grand Mesa every year. We thought we'd try Alexander after reading some good reviews. We're sorry we did. When we arrived at 3:15, after a horrible 5 hour drive with my husband very ill, we were told our room wasn't ready and it would be about a half an hour. I said, "I thought check-in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlynn7_12
Anna C, Owner at Alexander Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Please allow me an opportunity to introduce my self. My name is Anna and I'm the owner at Alexander Lodge.My guest service team has advised me of the service you and your family receive at lodge, cabin and are restaurant, foremost l want to sincerely apologize for the quality of service you described is completely unacceptable .We always strive to...

Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Single mom of 2 here. Rented a peddle boat for an hour for $20. Awesome time, great workout. Beautiful scenery and affordable family fun! Love the tiny lodge! Bought some things, cheap tax rate. Highly recommend and we can't wait to come back. Friendly chipmunks as well:)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jolene B
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stopped here for dinner. Such a friendly place! The martini and wine was perfect. Our meals were very nicely presented and tasted very good. It did not bother us one bit that a few items on the menu were not available. This is a remote establishment on a beautiful lake. Sometimes you just run out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
Colorado
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

I understand that we rented a cabin during a very busy 4th of July weekend but I don't understand being treated as if my family was an unwelcome nuisance. We were ignored for nearly 30 minutes while attempting to check in. We then found our "fully stocked" cabin to have three paper towels left on the roll and a half...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuperMannequin
Anna C, Owner at Alexander Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Please allow me an opportunity to introduce my self. My name is Anna and I'm the owner at Alexander Lodge.My guest service team has advised me of the service you and your family receive at are lodge, cabin and foremost l want to sincerely apologize for the quality of service you described is completely unacceptable .We always strive to provide...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (191)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedaredge
10.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
#2 of 2 in Cedaredge
22 reviews
22.1 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
517 reviews
9.4 mi away
Cedaredge Lodge
Cedaredge Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cedaredge
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come stay in our beautiful lake front private cabins and enjoy this Historic Lodge! The lodge is a landmark rich in history and steeped in legends!There is a restaurant and bar on premise. Our cabins have kitchens/baths and flat screen tv's and are heated, clean and fresh! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alexander Lake Lodge

Address: 21221 Baron Lake Dr, Cedaredge, CO 81413-8253
Location: United States > Colorado > Cedaredge
Price Range: $95 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Alexander Lake Lodge staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Alexander Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want a cabin with a view of the lake ask for cabin's 2,3 or 4 it's is amazing to sit on the deck”
  • A view from the cabin 2
 of 5 bubbles robertsO8570MG, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“All cabins are wonderful, we prefer cabin 4 - Lake View”
 of 5 bubbles sotor2016, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake view and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Noondaygal, Sep 18, 2015 | Read review
“Cabin #4 has the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles Schanke, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question