We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 506: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Outstanding Service! Amazing Breakfast! SuperClean! Best Hotel! We stayed in the two room with a kitchen and it was perfect! The staff was always went above and beyond. Lots of great food and shopping just down the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
northern NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I flew to Denver, where my son picked me up. We drove easily to Castle Rock, and had no problem finding the Best Western Plus. I booked this place One Week before the big holiday, yet easily got a room with two queen beds for both of us to share. The price was very reasonable, I thought. All of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvlcompanion
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in at 11 pm and the front desk guy couldn't have been nicer! The room was great too - big and quiet. We had a great night's sleep. Would stay here again for sure. The breakfast is free and lots of it. More than the usual hotel breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We truly appreciate your kind comments in regards to our Front Desk attendant that assisted you during check in. Our staff truly strives to provide the best customer service in the area and we are happy to pass these reviews on to our staff! We look forward to seeing you again the...

Cameron, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very clean and well suited to our needs. Breakfast was good and we did not have difficulty finding a place to sit. We chose this hotel since it was close to my son's house. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaceyWisconsin
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you LaceyWisconsin for your "Nice stay" review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us detailed comments in regards to everything that you enjoyed! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and the close proximity to your son's house! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're visiting Castle Rock! Mallory Sortore...

Reviewed December 6, 2016

I would like to thank the staff at the Best Western Plus of Castle Rock for their support during this past weekend. There were 56 rooms booked with young wrestlers from Montana & Nebraska. These parents allowed the kids free roam of the motel, running down halls, up and down stairs, banging on guests doors for 3 nites in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billie S
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Billie S for the wonderful 5 star review! We appreciate your understanding of the groups that we had in house at the beginning of December. We apologize that your grandkids and wife were frightened by the encounter. When booking groups at our hotel, we truly try to be courteous to our other guests and will be re-evaluating the...

Gretna, Nebraska
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Come back to the room after a long day to find my room wasn't clean. Front desk didn't care. Never stay at this place again. When I asked for new towels the staff seemed pissed. My 12 year old asked why they would be named Best Western? More like "worst western" dad.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffhY7161NY
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Good morning jeffhY716NY, On behalf of the entire staff here at the Best Western Plus, I apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. Our property is very highly recognized for our superior staff and overall product, but obviously due to miscommunication we were lacking in our hospitality during your stay. We hope that you choose...

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed December 1, 2016

My In-Laws have stayed here twice and they can't stop raving about it. He rooms are comfortable and clean, they love the ample breakfast, my kids come spend the night and go swimming and the hotel staff welcomes us all. This time we spent a fair amount of time in the lobby due to so many of us coming together...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missseattle2016
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you missseattle2016 for your wonderful 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear that your in-laws enjoy staying with us so much when they are visiting! Thank you for your detailed comments in regards to all of our amenities that they enjoy while here with us. I will make sure to personally pass this review on to our...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We stayed here in August and had Room 106. The room was spotless; the lamps, night tables, bed headboard, walls, mirrors etc. not a speck of dust or smudges anywhere. It also had a new phone and remote. Lots of restaurants nearby and the hotel has discounts at several of them. Staff excellent. What a pleasure to stay there and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abbey_11
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Abbey_11 for your wonderful 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that you were so impressed by our facility back in August. We truly strive to provide a superior level of cleanliness and are happy to hear that we exceeded expectations. Thank you for your kind comments in regards to our entire staff! We are glad to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

We strayed and thought it was worth the price. In a location close to all the shopping and the staff was friendly. Good breakfast. Exercise room was kind of skimpy but I always work w what they got. If u don't want to stay in a pet used room, ask for 2nd floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert N
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Albert N for your recent review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay and how we can improve for the future. Thank you for your comments for future guests in regards to our pet friendly rooms on the first floor- it is good information for them to know! We...

Reviewed November 6, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Worn and old looking. The room did not smell good so we got a spray from the reception. Breakfast was ok but starting to get a little bit tired of best western standards. Could do better. Wifi was good as was parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
Mallory S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Stuart M for your recent review! We truly strive to provide the best customer service and overall product in the area- we use all feedback for further improvements for future guests. We apologize that you found your room to be outdated and that there was an odor present. We are glad to hear that you were able to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
288 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
#5 of 7 in Castle Rock
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus in Castle Rock is conveniently located off the I-25 corridor with access to many amenities.We are located directly south of the Outlets of Castle Rock and within walking distance to many restaurants. Downtown Castle Rock, Denver and the Rocky Mountains are just a short drive away! With our free complimentary hot breakfast served every morning to our 24 hour front desk service, we strive to make your stay feel like home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock

Address: 595 Genoa Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109-1980 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Castle Rock)
Location: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Price Range: $89 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Castle Rock
Castle Rock Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do allow pets so know that in adance.”
 of 5 bubbles 789valw, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“We really liked the suite.”
 of 5 bubbles janetc160, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“On 4th floor - great view of mountains”
 of 5 bubbles 45bigwaa, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
“try to get away from the expressway if possible and on higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles duffer47, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ice on 3rd and 1st floors. Laundry on 2nd”
 of 5 bubbles 2bgizmo, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay