We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cascade
Post
Inbox
Search

Adobe Inn at Cascade

Save
4675 Hagerman Ave, Cascade, CO 80809-1817
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
$143
$125
View Deal
SAVE $18
Nustay.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$143
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience a Santa Fe style of hospitality at the Adobe Inn at Cascade, offering southwestern style accommodations in the Pikes Peak region of Colorado. Nestled in the pines with sweeping mountain views and convenient to all area activities, attractions, dining and shopping. Choose from three southwestern style guest suites all featuring queen beds and private baths. Perfect for Colorado vacations, honeymoons, romantic getaways and anniversaries.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Board games / puzzles
Massage
Adults only
Concierge
Express check-in / check-out
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
127Reviews0Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice people who LIVE ON SITE. Our room and bathroom were clean, but very, very tiny. We could hear everything in the room next to us. Thin walls and the entry way was right next to our tiny room so all the coming and going and early morning cleaning was disruptive. It does have a beautiful view, but if you are looking for privacy or romance, forget it, unless you stay in the upstairs suite. It was so small we ended up leaving a day early. Disappointed that we spent so much on so little. We left early and chose to get another hotel. It is a pretty place, but very basic, minimal amenities and definitely not luxury. I would not call this a hotel, this is a bed and breakfast, minus the breakfast. We will not stay here again, however, the view and location are great. It will be a great stay for someone who books early and books the upstairs suite.
Read more
Response from CascadeInnkeeper, Owner at Adobe Inn at Cascade
Responded Aug 2, 2019
Monty, We are sorry that you were disappointed in your lodging choice for your getaway and truly wished that you would have discussed this with us during your stay, as guest satisfaction is extremely important to us. We would rather a guest is happy elsewhere than unhappy at the inn. Unfortunately, you didn't make us aware that you were leaving a day early until later in the afternoon of the last night of your reservation, had you talked with us prior to that we would have worked with you. It is important for future guests to know that the inn is a historic 1929 property with only 3 guest rooms. 2 rooms are on the main level and one is on the second floor of the inn. While properties from this era do have smaller rooms than modern construction in the United States they often exude a charm and character that most guests who stay at the inn appreciate. Meaning, they understand there is a trade off for the historical and architectural value. Additionally, the square footage of each guest room is listed on various websites so to be fair...this information is disclosed to guests prior to them reserving at the property. And Monty is correct, as the owners of the property we do live onsite but not in the inn. There is an additional home on the land that affords us and our guests the convenience of assistance should they need it. We give our guests all the space and privacy they desire or conversely hospitality and conversation if that is what a guest prefers. Either way we are respectful, making ourselves available as much or as little as needed. If 100% privacy and no noise from housekeeping or otherwise if what a guest is seeking than our recommendation to them would be to book at a cabin, cottage or vacation rental where they are the only guests staying in a building as no hotel, motel, inn or bed and breakfast can accommodate the desire for zero noise from housekeeping or otherwise.
Read more
We decided a low rating was appropriate noting the following: 1) Smoke detector had been strategically well covered with clear plastic which would have left us very vulnerable in case of a fire. Care about their guests' safety? 2) Candles are a definite NO! in dry mountainous areas, yet each room had eight tea light candles with a lighter to burn them. This is the very first place we have ever stayed anywhere near or in the mtns which did this. Very irresponsible in our opinion. Battery lighted tea lights are typically preferred. 3) No fan in the bathroom (we stayed in the Ponderosa Pine room). 4) Stairs to the Moonlight room are nothing short of treacherous. If we had gotten that room, we would have declined it upon seeing the stairs. 5) For the price, we thought breakfast should have been included. Kitchen and dining room are right there. 6) Not at all sound proof - TV noise, etc. Sound from outside of room to room was as if there were no door. 7) Persons arriving late were unable to easily locate the inn in the dark. While they tried to be quiet upon their arrival, doing so was impossible given the squeaky gate, flooring, doors, etc. 8) We don't care for soft pillow-top mattress covers. Hope this info helps the next guests. We wish everyone well!
Read more
Response from CascadeInnkeeper, Owner at Adobe Inn at Cascade
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Adobe Inn at Cascade, a unique and historic 1929 southwestern style inn located in the scenic Rocky Mountains just west of Colorado Springs, has been welcoming guests and providing safe, clean and comfortable accommodations since 2003. At Adobe Inn, we appreciate and welcome guest feedback both positive and negative alike. As the owner of the property I would like to take some time to address this inaccurate, incomplete and disturbing review. It is imperative to point out that not only has the reviewer made completely false and disturbing allegations when it comes to guest safety but has also left out key pieces of information that paint a biased and incomplete picture. Providing an overall guest experience that is safe, memorable and enjoyable are among our highest priorities and goals at Adobe Inn at Cascade. Achieving those goals only happens by design and paying particular attention to details. We pay attention to the small and thoughtful details such as providing amenity baskets with items like toothpaste, lotion, razors and sunscreen along with other toiletry items our guests may have forgotten to pack. We provide refrigerators and Keurig coffee makers with high quality coffee like Starbucks and Peet’s in every guest room along with a beverage cart stocked with tea, hot chocolate and coffee in the common area where guests can find an assortment of books, magazines and games to enjoy during their stay. We also pay attention to details like providing high quality linens, bedding and towels with thoughtful attention paid to selecting furnishings and artwork that tastefully complement the pueblo deco architecture style. We also provide an environment that is exceptionally clean, well maintained, safe and welcoming. Most importantly we pay attention to the BIG details like guest safety. Adobe Inn participates in annual property inspections by our local fire department and is also licensed and insured. We provide fully functioning smoke and fire detectors (that are NOT tampered with) located in every guest room, additionally carbon monoxide detectors are present in the property along with fire extinguishers and safety lighting. The inn is also 100% smoke free both inside and outside. And candle burning (with the exception of the tea candles provided in place of wood in the wood burning fireplaces) is strictly prohibited. Not only do we pay attention to every detail we make ourselves available during a guests stay to provide assistance, make reservations and recommendations and ensure guests are comfortable. In short, we care. The details mentioned above don’t happen by accident but thru careful consideration, considerable effort and 30 plus years of hospitality experience. Not only is guest comfort important but guest safety is our highest priority and to suggest otherwise is an absolute fabrication on behalf of this reviewer. So with that said, I’ll address the reviewers numbered bullet points. 1) Smoke detector had been strategically well covered with clear plastic which would have left us very vulnerable in case of a fire. Care about their guests' safety? Our smoke detectors are fully functioning, have been inspected by the fire department and have NEVER been tampered with. This comment is a serious and FALSE accusation. To suggest we “strategically” placed clear plastic and tampered with a smoke detector leaving guests vulnerable is beyond negligent, it’s criminal, absolutely unthinkable and it’s completely UNTRUE. 2) Candles are a definite NO! in dry mountainous areas, yet each room had eight tea light candles with a lighter to burn them. This is the very first place we have ever stayed anywhere near or in the mtns which did this. Very irresponsible in our opinion. Battery lighted tea lights are typically preferred. What the reviewer has FAILED to mention is that the tea light candles (the only candles guests are allowed to use) are located within a FIREPLACE and are used in lieu of wood burning as a safer and smoke free alternative. 3) No fan in the bathroom (we stayed in the Ponderosa Pine room). That is correct. There is no fan in the bathroom because there is a WINDOW. 4) Stairs to the Moonlight room are nothing short of treacherous. If we had gotten that room, we would have declined it upon seeing the stairs. The romantic Moonlight Suite is a guest favorite and features a private entrance and private patio with mountain views. The exterior staircase has a wrought iron hand rail provided for safety, additionally we provide assistance carrying guest luggage upon request. 5) For the price, we thought breakfast should have been included. Kitchen and dining room are right there. This information is made available to guests (on every website) prior to them selecting and making a reservation at the property. The inn is happy to provide recommendations to a multitude of nearby locally owned restaurants in the area. 6) Not at all sound proof - TV noise, etc. Sound from outside of room to room was as if there were no door. The inn does have soundproofing installed in the ceilings, but it is not sound proof and is no different than most any hotel, inn or bed and breakfast style property with regard to sound traveling. 7) Persons arriving late were unable to easily locate the inn in the dark. While they tried to be quiet upon their arrival, doing so was impossible given the squeaky gate, flooring, doors, etc. As stated in the reviewers own title, the inn is somewhat secluded and is located in a beautiful, scenic mountain environment without a lot of light pollution. Most guests enjoy the rural nature and ability to enjoy the stars at night and have no trouble locating the property at night. 8) We don't care for soft pillow-top mattress covers. Hope this info helps the next guests. We wish everyone well! Personal preference. We have had the pleasure of hosting guests from all over the world and look forward to hosting many more in the years to come. We certainly hope the information provided helps clarify to future guests how seriously we take the business of hospitality and how available we are to ensuring that guests enjoy our little southwestern retreat in the Colorado Rockies.
Read more
My husband and I have stayed twice at The Adobe Inn! We recently wanted to find a mountain location to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and chose The Adobe Inn. It is quiet, comfortable, clean and welcoming. Our three night stay was perfect and afforded us time to explore Colorado Springs, Manitou Springs and the Pikes Peak area. Check it out!!
Read more
It was a last minute decision by my wife and myself to get away for the weekend. We did not need to travel far to find this gem of a hideaway. The suite was perfect size, featuring separate bedroom and sitting room with our own private bath. The candled fire place was an added bonus. Sheri the Owner and Innkeeper was fantastic and hospitable. We will definitely be back. It is kinda like a favorite hunting spot, you just do not want to share, but I highly recommend the Adobe Inn at Cascade.
Read more
We stayed for two nights and the experience couldn't have been better! Seclusion from Manitou Springs and an easy drive between the two. The room (Moonlight Suite) was comfortable, clean and just plain lovely! Comfortable bed, opening windows with great air circulation and complimentary coffee maker in the room. We just loved staying here and Sheri was the perfect Inn Hostess. She was very informative as to the local area with recommendations and suggestions. We will definately stay here in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Inn at Cascade
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoCascade
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adobe Inn at Cascade
Which popular attractions are close to Adobe Inn at Cascade?
Nearby attractions include Manitou Springs Incline (3.3 miles), Cave of the Winds Mountain Park (3.6 miles), and Glen Eyrie Castle (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Adobe Inn at Cascade?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a concierge.
What food & drink options are available at Adobe Inn at Cascade?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Adobe Inn at Cascade?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adobe Inn at Cascade?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sahara Cafe, Pantry Restaurant, and Cliff House Hotel Dining Room.
Is Adobe Inn at Cascade located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Cascade.
Are there any historical sites close to Adobe Inn at Cascade?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rock Ledge Ranch Historic Site (5.6 miles) and McAllister House (8.9 miles).
Does Adobe Inn at Cascade have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.