We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Paonia
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Ok, this is tough love for these new business owners. Take a hard look, as a customer, at your front desk area. It is not welcoming, not friendly, and is completely unlike your very nice front desk staff. Take down the TWO signs that say "NO TRESPASSING" -- this made me think it was an unsafe inn. Take down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paoniakid
Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We paid for 2 nights and were not able to see room...we had to reserve online and have stayed in other Budget Host Inns before so we thought this one would be OK too. Was HORRIBLE! STAY AWAY!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! We were told it was a Queen bed and it was not. It is a full size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffipoo
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize that you feel your stay at our hotel was un satisfactory we do care and want all of our guests to feel comfortable. I do remember when you stayed and you were convinced our beds are not queen size beds, I am standing by what I said to you when you told us they were not queen...

Deckerville, Michigan
Reviewed August 23, 2015

The sauna was out of order, okay. The room was acceptable and the rate can be said to be reasonable based on the cost of other hotels in CO. But, getting up at 6:40 to get a cup of coffee from the lobby, not having any available, and then seeing a dign that ask you to limit your morning joe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
Windom, Kansas, United States
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Room and service was adequate. No continental breakfast only coffee in the lobby. If you are watching your budget, this is a good place. Clean, neat. Pool WAS COLD! supposed to be heated, but I couldn't tell it was. The spa was almost over heated. When I told management the pool was cold they seemed uncaring and uninterested. Don't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank counseljul
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We will definitely check into the pool's temperature we apologize if we seemed uncaring. We do care and hope to see you again if your in Canon City again.

Euless, Texas
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Not one thing good to say about this place, owner doesn't speak much English, room was filthy, no fitted sheets, only God knows what is in the carpet, A/C is horrible-doubt the filter has ever been replaced. Health dept. needs to do a surprise visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan r
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience with us. I know you are exaggerating though our rooms are not filthy and our filters on every air conditioner in the building are cleaned or replaced once a month. I am not sure why you would say the owner does'nt speak much english what does that have to do with your...

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed July 31, 2015

we arrived in town mid morning and the staff were kind enough to let us check in early at no extra charge. the room was spotless and a good size. the only drawback was the very noisy A/C. the location was perfect for anyone in town taking the Royal route train,the station was not far from the hotel,less than 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen g
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice review. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Colorado Springs
Reviewed July 24, 2015

This place was in need of upgrades. The shower curtain had mold, the shower caulking was done very sloppy, carpet was vacumn but was worn and stains everywhere. It served the purpose for us and the staff was kind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mom2AATs
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry your stay with us was not a good one. We will improve on the things you have complaints about. Shampooing carpets more often ect. We do hope you will try staying with us again. Good or bad we appreciate your review so thank you.

Kincaid, Kansas, United States
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights. Great price, clean rooms, excellent pool and hot tub, and lady at front desk was very kind and accommodating. The price was excellent will stay again. Oh and the water pressure was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn J
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review for Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn. We look forward to see you again.

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed March 24, 2015

We didn't have a reservation, we were just coming through to take the Royal Gorge Train. The room was clean and a good size. The bath fixtures were outdated, but worked well. Pool and hot tub were good (especially the hot tub) but sauna was not working. Also, A/C was noisy. For a one-night stay, this was a good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LHelker
Staci G, Manager at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review we hope to see you again if your ever in town again.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Canon City to experience the Royal George train and suspension bridge only to arrive in the town and find most hotels were booked out (labour Day weekend). We arrived at the Budget and they had a room and at a good price! No breakfast or coffee but it did have television, microwave and a fridge. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren W
Staci G, Front desk at Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn, responded to this review

We wanted to thank you Darren W. for you nice review of the Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn. We hope if you are ever in our area again you will choose to stay with us again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 13 in Canon City
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#8 of 13 in Canon City
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canon City
BEST WESTERN Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn

Address: 217 N Raynolds Ave, Canon City, CO 81212-2756 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Price Range: $70 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Royal Gorge Hotel Canon City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Royal Gorge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor was quiet in back, but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Paoniakid, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“none smoking room was nicer”
 of 5 bubbles karengL29DI, Jul 31, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room on the far west, and near the door for ease of access.”
 of 5 bubbles LHelker, Mar 24, 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay