We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colorado Inn

Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Location
Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
18
10
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
10
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fills up fast the owner royal gorge motel microwave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We come down to Cañon City about 2 to 3 times a year and we’ve stayed at several motels in Cañon but we like Colorado Inn the best. The price are very reasonable the rooms are always very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank John W
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Great friendly people nicest cleanest rooms. Very helpful and easy location to Royal Gorge and Train. Fills up fast so call ahead to book thru them or get there early or settle for something else. A++

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank davegT2764VT
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Went in the room which is 10ft from the HIGHWAY told the owner I didnt want to stay it was late and most places were booked the lady said go eat if you dont like it she'd refund our money went out for 45 mins...More

Date of stay: July 2018
3  Thank Gene B
Response from Christine S, Owner at Colorado InnResponded September 2, 2018

This customer checked into our motel. He took a long nap then came to the office & accused us of bed bugs. We checked & their was no bugs. We refused to refund his money. He reported us to the health department which came out...More

Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Very clean. Outdated decor. But served its purpose. Has beds and a bathroom. And a mini fridge and coffee maker. A/C is very cold! Very nice lady at check in. Offered up lots of possibilities for activities and dining.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Julie C
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

When we first checked in we were warned to not smoke marijuana in the rooms cause the clerk said we looked like the type. I thought, "ok" since we didn't have any pot anyway. 2 days later I checked my bank account and sure enough...More

Date of stay: August 2017
6  Thank sethzky
Response from Christine S, Owner at Colorado InnResponded August 22, 2018

This customer smoked marijuana in our room. I have 3 witnesses that came in the room. The owner, manager, housekeeping and all verified this was true .Also there was alittle left on the table. This customer should not be able to write a bad review...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Colorado Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Farther from the road rooms are more quiet"
hollys611
Mar 16, 2017
Read review
"any room is great compared to many competitors!"
doubletap1
Dec 10, 2015
Read review
"Room 10 was great :)"
61jamiew
Jul 5, 2014
Read review
"the quieter rooms are further away from the street."
LARRYY490
May 14, 2013
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoCanon City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing