We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colorado Inn

Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
32Reviews
4Photos
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We come down to Cañon City about 2 to 3 times a year and we’ve stayed at several motels in Cañon but we like Colorado Inn the best. The price are very reasonable the rooms are always very clean and comfortable.
Read more
Great friendly people nicest cleanest rooms. Very helpful and easy location to Royal Gorge and Train. Fills up fast so call ahead to book thru them or get there early or settle for something else. A++
Read more
Went in the room which is 10ft from the HIGHWAY told the owner I didnt want to stay it was late and most places were booked the lady said go eat if you dont like it she'd refund our money went out for 45 mins came back and found what looked like BED BUGS I was out and she
Read more
Response from Christine S, Owner at Colorado Inn
Responded Sep 2, 2018
This customer checked into our motel. He took a long nap then came to the office & accused us of bed bugs. We checked & their was no bugs. We refused to refund his money. He reported us to the health department which came out & told us we do not have them. This customer is trying to ruin our business. He should not be allowed to do this.
Read more
Very clean. Outdated decor. But served its purpose. Has beds and a bathroom. And a mini fridge and coffee maker. A/C is very cold! Very nice lady at check in. Offered up lots of possibilities for activities and dining.
Read more
When we first checked in we were warned to not smoke marijuana in the rooms cause the clerk said we looked like the type. I thought, "ok" since we didn't have any pot anyway. 2 days later I checked my bank account and sure enough they charged me for 3 days instead of one. I
Read more
Response from Christine S, Owner at Colorado Inn
Responded Aug 22, 2018
This customer smoked marijuana in our room. I have 3 witnesses that came in the room. The owner, manager, housekeeping and all verified this was true .Also there was alittle left on the table. This customer should not be able to write a bad review on our motel. This customer did something wrong by smoking in our NON-SMOKING ROOMS!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Nice tile shower
"Farther from the road rooms are more quiet"
"any room is great compared to many competitors!"
"Room 10 was great :)"
"the quieter rooms are further away from the street."
"if your looking for a great,reasonable place to rest,a break from the road,and dont wanna spend an arm and leg,try the colorado inn,just as nice as the holiday inn,if not better! also the rooms on the north side where the office is are a little more quiet and peaceful."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoCanon City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing