We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Gorge Vacation Rentals

Overview
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Suites
Kitchenette
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
0
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

I've never been treated so unprofessionally, by such an incompetent group of people. We booked one of their places in Salida, CO through Air BnB, and paid a fortune. About $500/night because it was a busy weekend. A week before we were to arrive, they...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank nbcwallaby
Response from ColoradoJames, Owner at Royal Gorge Vacation RentalsResponded July 7, 2018

Hello nbcwallaby, Upon realizing that your reservation was a double booking which was preceded by a booking on via HomeAway we tried to assist you with another accommodation in Salida of which there were two left at the time. We sincerely apologize as we have...More

Reviewed May 20, 2018

We had a great time staying in this house for a family wedding. There was plenty of room for all 18 of us. The beds were comfy. The bathrooms spacious and a great kitchen to entertain our large group for the rehearsal dinner. The outdoor...More

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank mtalb0t
Reviewed August 2, 2014

OK! first off. This place is legit. And the rafting was phenomenal. The Rapids were on point and adventurous. Graham, Yeah that's our guide. Bro is so chill. However bro gave us the worst damn shot recommendation ever, a twisky shot AKA tequila and whiskey....More

Date of stay: July 2014
1  Thank cdouangpraseuth
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Where do you start, what a wonderful place for our family reunion. There was 20 of us and more than enough space. The staff was over the top and reminded me of what America used to be like when it came to customer service. Other...More

Date of stay: July 2014
2  Thank Rick P
Reviewed May 30, 2013

All three lodges were rented for the wedding party and guests and not one person could find a complaint. The Valley Ranch was the location for the wedding and the views were the perfect backdrop. Ty, Anna, Jimmy, Heidi and the entire staff made sure...More

Date of stay: May 2013
2  Thank Justin M
View more reviews
About
Description
Royal Gorge Rafting, Zip Line Tours, Vacation Rentals & the White Water Bar & Grill ~ One Location, 100% Fun! Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
16
Location
United States > Colorado > Canon City
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
16
Location
United States > Colorado > Canon City
Photos
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Prospectors RV Resort
138 reviews
1.16 miles away
Parkview Inn Motel
274 reviews
5.83 miles away
Econo Lodge
158 reviews
5.84 miles away
Colorado Inn
32 reviews
6.03 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 85 nearby restaurants
The Canon City Queen Anne
203 reviews
5.83 miles away
Le Petit Chablis
319 reviews
5.92 miles away
Whitewater Bar & Grill
672 reviews
.04 miles away
Pizza Madness
654 reviews
5.83 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 nearby attractions
Royal Gorge Dinosaur Experience
94 reviews
.26 miles away
WhiteWater Bar & Grill
23 reviews
.00 miles away
Royal Gorge Rafting
2,457 reviews
.00 miles away
Royal Gorge Zip Line Tours
2,577 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Royal Gorge Vacation Rentals staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This was not a hotel!! It was a great vacation home!"
mtalb0t
May 20, 2018
Read review
"If you stay in the master suite make sure you enjoy your mornings out on the balcony. There really are..."
justinm66
May 30, 2013
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing