We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Gorge Vacation Rentals

Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Royal Gorge Rafting, Zip Line Tours, Vacation Rentals & the White Water Bar & Grill ~ One Location, 100% Fun!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Quaint
9Reviews
10Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I've never been treated so unprofessionally, by such an incompetent group of people. We booked one of their places in Salida, CO through Air BnB, and paid a fortune. About $500/night because it was a busy weekend. A week before we were to arrive, they cancelled the reservation
Read more
Response from ColoradoJames, Owner at Royal Gorge Vacation Rentals
Responded Jul 7, 2018
Hello nbcwallaby, Upon realizing that your reservation was a double booking which was preceded by a booking on via HomeAway we tried to assist you with another accommodation in Salida of which there were two left at the time. We sincerely apologize as we have never had a double booking in the past but we own the mistake as it was our own and not yours. We have since turned off our AirBnB account as they accept reservations without us verifying availability first. Which Home Away allows us to do. We always try our best not to make mistakes and we tried our best to accommodate your group but you didn't want our help with a new accommodation, that is fine we understand your disappointment as we were too. We have been renting for over 10 years and have never had this problem before.
Read more
We had a great time staying in this house for a family wedding. There was plenty of room for all 18 of us. The beds were comfy. The bathrooms spacious and a great kitchen to entertain our large group for the rehearsal dinner. The outdoor hot tub, picnic tables and wrap
Read more
OK! first off. This place is legit. And the rafting was phenomenal. The Rapids were on point and adventurous. Graham, Yeah that's our guide. Bro is so chill. However bro gave us the worst damn shot recommendation ever, a twisky shot AKA tequila and whiskey. OMG horrible we took
Read more
Where do you start, what a wonderful place for our family reunion. There was 20 of us and more than enough space. The staff was over the top and reminded me of what America used to be like when it came to customer service. Other businesses could learn a great deal from this top
Read more
All three lodges were rented for the wedding party and guests and not one person could find a complaint. The Valley Ranch was the location for the wedding and the views were the perfect backdrop. Ty, Anna, Jimmy, Heidi and the entire staff made sure everyone was taken care of
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosDining Room & Suite
Photo provided by managementRoyal Gorge Vacation Rentals
One of 6 bedrooms!
"This was not a hotel!! It was a great vacation home!"
"If you stay in the master suite make sure you enjoy your mornings out on the balcony. There really are some amazing views. In the evening do the same, seeing the Milky Way and the mountains is really quite magnificent."
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoCanon City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing