We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Gorge Vacation Rentals

Save
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
4.5
9 reviews
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible11%
May 20, 2018
“Great place for a big family event”
Jun 7, 2018
“Unprofessional, Unacceptable Treatment”
Free Parking
Suites
Kitchenette
Free Internet
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
0
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

I've never been treated so unprofessionally, by such an incompetent group of people. We booked one of their places in Salida, CO through Air BnB, and paid a fortune. About $500/night because it was a busy weekend. A week before we were to arrive, they...More

Thank nbcwallaby
Response from ColoradoJames, Owner at Royal Gorge Vacation RentalsResponded July 7, 2018

Hello nbcwallaby, Upon realizing that your reservation was a double booking which was preceded by a booking on via HomeAway we tried to assist you with another accommodation in Salida of which there were two left at the time. We sincerely apologize as we have...More

Reviewed May 20, 2018

We had a great time staying in this house for a family wedding. There was plenty of room for all 18 of us. The beds were comfy. The bathrooms spacious and a great kitchen to entertain our large group for the rehearsal dinner. The outdoor...More

Thank mtalb0t
Reviewed August 2, 2014

OK! first off. This place is legit. And the rafting was phenomenal. The Rapids were on point and adventurous. Graham, Yeah that's our guide. Bro is so chill. However bro gave us the worst damn shot recommendation ever, a twisky shot AKA tequila and whiskey....More

1  Thank cdouangpraseuth
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Where do you start, what a wonderful place for our family reunion. There was 20 of us and more than enough space. The staff was over the top and reminded me of what America used to be like when it came to customer service. Other...More

2  Thank Rick P
Reviewed May 30, 2013

All three lodges were rented for the wedding party and guests and not one person could find a complaint. The Valley Ranch was the location for the wedding and the views were the perfect backdrop. Ty, Anna, Jimmy, Heidi and the entire staff made sure...More

2  Thank Justin M
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Royal Gorge Vacation Rentals staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This was not a hotel!! It was a great vacation home!"
Read review
"If you stay in the master suite make sure you enjoy your mornings out on the balcony. There really are some..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing