We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prospectors RV Resort

Save
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good22%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“jump pillow”(12 reviews)
“hot tub”(23 reviews)
“royal gorge”(31 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Business Center
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Prospectors RV Resort is a full service campground in the heart of the Royal Gorge Area. We offer 126 Tent/RV spots, 13 cabins, and are open year round.
View all hotel information
Location and contact
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
71
30
11
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
30
11
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjump pillowhot tubroyal gorgehuge jumping pillowcamp storegreat cabinfront officeavailable for purchaserv resortgreat place for familiestop bunkbunk bedsvacation plansslept greatmemorial day weekendenjoyed our staywhite water rafting
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just two nights but lots too do and very family friendly with all the amenities you’d expect or need from a top notch rv park close to lots of attractions and clean with friendly staff and great views

Thank brando2244
Response from Melissa C, Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for spending time with us! I love our campground and we work to make it more enjoyable each day. I can't wait to have you stay with us again sometime!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing worked and the people that work there are rude. The rudest were the managers. If you complain they will kick you out of the park and threaten police on you. These people are very rude and insane.

Thank turtle2k
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a little concerned about the spotty reviews but took a chance and had an incredible weekend. The pool was clean and my son had a fabulous time. Mom had a great time too sitting in the shade and reading in one of the...More

Thank chris1160225
Response from Melissa C, Front Office Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so glad to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are working everyday to make those little improvements that make a big difference. Please come and camp with us again anytime and thank you so much for the great review!

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Staff was very nice and accommodating and let us just go park where we wanted. We didn’t have reservations. This park is close to all the action of white water rafting and Royal Gorge. Has some good views. Would definitely recommend!

Thank Shadoc22
Response from Melissa C, Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review and I hope to have you stay with us again!!

Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Management is courteous, but this has to be the worst place we have stayed. There is no cable as advertised, loud partying and music past midnight and if you are one of the lucky few to hook up to WiFi you probably won’t stay connected...More

Thank Michael B
Response from Melissa C, Front Office Manager at Prospectors RV ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. The cable tv is at the meeting room, we do not have it at the individual sites. And the wifi is always a struggle up here in the mountains, it is something...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharon L
June 21, 2016|
Answer
Response from ProspectorsRVResort | Property representative |
We have 13 different cabins available for nightly stays. Our phone number is 719-275-2128.
0
Votes
Sharon L
June 21, 2016|
Answer
Response from ProspectorsRVResort | Property representative |
719-275-2128 is the Office Number Yes we do offer daily/overnight and weekly cabin rentals. Starting at 100 nightly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The camp sites among the trees on the west side of the property feel the most like camping and have better..."
Read review
"Ask for a spot away from the permanent residents and RV junkyard."
Read review
"good for kids"
Read review
"Get a cabin!!!!!!!!!!!1"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing