We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Burlington
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The room was dirty and old, the bed sheets had been reversed, wi-fi hard to get, the owner was rude didnt stop eating his dinner while checking us in.$74.99 was way to much to pay for this room. No bath mat, you have to get dressed to get your coffe as it is in the foyer and not in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 417val
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your check-in and stay. We have completely updated our bedding since your stay so you will be more pleasant if we have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to message me directly. Have a wonderful... More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

This little truck stop and associated hotels exists because it's right where you start to hit the wall while road tripping and just need a place to lay down for a while. The room is NO bargain at $98 and the free breakfast was NO JOKE, a bag of potato chips and some cheap Folgers. Behind the check in desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank whatisbestinlife
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We take our rooms' cleanliness very seriously and I can assure you all necessary changes have been made to prevent anything like this from happening again. I hope that you'd give us another chance to serve your lodging... More 

Travelers are raving about these Burlington hotels

CT
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Needed a room for one night. Asked for a discount and was told I was getting one. The $71 plus tax was no bargain for this place. It is a no frills place. First impression was a smell of heavy cleaner and smoke in the hallway. Stained carpet. The room had something sticky on the rug in two places. Took... More 

Helpful?
Thank pigismom
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for all the issues you had during your stay. You will be excited to know that our bedrooms and bedding have been updated since your stay so I believe your stay with us next will be more pleasant. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you have a wonderful day! More 

Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I am a traveling nurse who stayed here for one month.The Shower was stopped up the entire time and took several hours to drain. Many renters on my floor smoke marijuana and the smell was there all the time. The rooms had a stale odor. Everytime I approached the owner, who speaks poor English, he would yell at me. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I do realize my response to your review is rather late as I am new to my job and I am just learning my ways around, but I hope you'd give us another chance to serve your lodging... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Stopped for overnight. Very dated. Found some hair on the edge of bed, toilet was stained and sink didn't look clean. Was so tired didn't really care. Would not stay again. Smoking room down the hall that you could smell in the hallway. Nothing special

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam J
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we were able to meet your lodging need. Since your stay, we have updated our rooms and bedding so I think your visit with us next will be even more pleasant. Thank you again and I hope you have a great day! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

After we had been driving for a few hours, we stopped at 1230am to get a room. The front desk man (older, early 50's) spoke broken English, told me he would give me a "special deal" and told me it would 79.99 plus tax, which brought it to $90. Way too much for such a low quality inn! We were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene A
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the experience you had at our property. Our property policy does not allow late check-outs unfortunately but this is something we're in the process of reviewing and updating. Once again, I am sorry we couldn't meet your lodging need this time and I hope we'll have a chance of serving you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Needed a place to sleep @ 1am after working/driving 17 hours. The man at the front desk gave me a rate that he said was a "special deal". I stay in motels 250-300 nights a year. This price was no deal at all. As there are few options near this area I took the room. Next, I asked for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Xhogheadx
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I hope that you'd give us another chance to serve your lodging needs. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to message me directly. Have a wonderful day. More 

Hibbing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

It will work in a pinch. Bad storms forced everyone off the road late in the evening. Town was full rooms were hard to come by. room was somewhat clean. very dated, but the discount price of $90 was still a bit much for the room. We were only there about 5 hours. It will do if you really have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kj K
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were stuck in Burlington for the bad storms, but I am glad we were able to meet your urgent lodging needs. I hope your next trip to Burlington will be for a more pleasant reason and I hope we get to serve you again. Have a good day! More 

Neosho, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This place was horrendous! The owner was rude and crude! The room smelled and the place was run down! We did not stay there! We chose to go ahead and get to our destination! We could not believe the condition and the smell of this place! There were only two cars! That was the first clue! Pass on by folks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam L
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we didn't get to serve your lodging need this time. We take the cleanliness of our property very seriously so I am sorry to hear that you perceived otherwise. If you are ever in Burlington in the future, I hope you'd give us a chance to serve your lodging... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Stopped into this hotel on the way to Boulder Colorado, as it's convenient to the interstate. The room was nothing special but it was clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Overall a decent room for the price.

Helpful?
Thank onevagent
Travel-Burlington, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, we're conveniently located off of I-70 and I am glad we could meet your lodging needs. Have a wonderful day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#2 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#3 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
0.2 mi away
Burlington Inn
Burlington Inn
#7 of 8 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sloan's Motel
Sloan's Motel
#6 of 8 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Burlington

Address: 2100 Fay St, Burlington, CO 80807-2200
Location: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Price Range: $80 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay