We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

620 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
8 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Beaver Run Resort
$200
$157
View Deal
Booking.com$157
Agoda.com$157
Hotwire.com$157
Otel.com$200
eDreams$157
Lol.travel$165
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (622)
360
Panoramas (90)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Opening Week Special
2,382Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,018
  • 743
  • 366
  • 160
  • 95
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a disaster! My husband and I booked a two queen bed room with sitting area online, but were sent to room 4215 in building 4. We didn't find out until check-in that there was no air conditioning in the guest rooms, and a blast of heat hit us as we opened the door. The room looked like a former utility closet with one queen bed (not two) jammed in there and angled walls opening to a small sitting area with a huge, extremely loud portable a/c unit filling a large portion of the small space. A giant dryer-like hose connected this to a hole in the window screen. The small window was blocked by this contraption and therefore couldn't be closed if it started to rain. A large vertical support beam also blocked the window. My husband called the front desk and was told this was an UPGRADE, as if we'd been done a favor? This room was so terrible. Why did they assign this to us?? A woman from the front desk said she could show us a few other rooms with two beds, suggesting the north side of the building where the rooms wouldn't be so hot (no air conditioning, just a fan in the closet for guest use). We chose one of the rooms but never did get out sitting area and were therefore overcharged by who knows how much. Finding a restaurant and other amenities was a trick in the maze-like structures, and we ended up helping other guests find things! It was so crazy. Never again would we stay there!!
Read more
Response from BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Responded 6 days ago
Dear TwoTravlersABC, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are devastated to hear you had such a bad experience with us. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. But we completely understand that our reputation is not something we should hide behind. So, if you'd like, you can contact me with the information below. We'd like to discuss the matter further with you and see how we can make things right. If you give us the chance, we would like to win you back as our guest. Thank you again TwoTravelersABC and take care! Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center bvillamor@beaverrun.com (970) 453-8784
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center in Breckenridge Colorado will be our choice for lodging going forward when we visit Breckenridge! We arrived eatthey allowed a pre-check and then called once our room was ready which was still earlier than posted check-in time. Everything at the front desk, market, restaurant and bar were very professional and fantastic!
Read more
Response from BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Responded Jan 20, 2019
Dear c0travel1, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations and that moving forward we will be your resort of choice. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip. Thank you again c0travel1. Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center bvillamor@beaverrun.com (970) 453-8784
Read more
Clean room, nothing fancy, no air conditioner but they did provide a fan. They closed the 8 hot tubs because someone ruined it for everyone and broke a glass the night before in the pool area. Not happy about this, not sure why they couldn’t clean it up or block an area off but... ok.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Heidic0I0rad0, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations with concerns of the pool area. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team as well. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center. Thank you again heidic0I0rad0. Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center bvillamor@beaverrun.com (970) 453-8784
Read more
When I first entered the room, I smelled a slight fragrance but not bad. The room was much too warm, so I started the supplied fan and room air conditioner. The more I walked on the carpet and the air blow around, the more pungent the scent in the room became. Within an hour, the odor became overwhelming. I opened the sliding door and the bedroom window to air out the suite. I had to take every medication at my disposal to stop my reaction to the now uninhabitable room. I left for a couple hours and when I returned, the scent was somewhat bearable. I AM NOT fragrance sensitive. I stayed for three nights and the scent was still omnipresent. I was attending seminars and one of the instructors mentioned how bad the scent was in the room. She also stated that she would not stay here again. Other than the stifling fragrance, the room and other accommodations were excellent. The staff was very efficient and Courteous. When I told the checkout agent about the overwhelming scent, he said that they do not use chemicals. I replied, "Well, they used something."
Read more
Response from BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Responded 6 days ago
Dear William W., Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Also, please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Thank you again William W. Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center bvillamor@beaverrun.com (970) 453-8784
Read more
The building was very outdated. It was set up as a college dorm. No incentive like coffee or breakfast in the morning. The view was nice. The Hot Tub looked dirty. If you are just going to sleep there it would be fine. Parking was also an extra $15 ! Day. No thank you
Read more
Response from BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Responded 6 days ago
Dear LionelB918, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Just to be clear, during the summer season we do not charge for parking however, this is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Thank you again LionelB918. Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center bvillamor@beaverrun.com (970) 453-8784
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beaver run hotel breckenridge, beaver run resort breckenridge
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBreckenridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
510
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing