We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
620 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$210
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$190
View deal
Beaver Run Resort
$190
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com$210
Priceline$210
travelup.com$230
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (711)
360
Panoramas (90)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
Updated 09/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 24 hotels in Breckenridge
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Located where the mountain meets Main Street, Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center offers a prime mountainside location that's just a quick walk or complimentary shuttle ride to historic downtown Breckenridge. With fresh mountain air, scenic views and access to hiking, biking, skiing, fishing just steps away, Beaver Run is an ideal base camp for adventure. We're *Committed to Your Safety* with enhanced safety and cleaning protocols. We're here for you. ** Please check with us in advance about amenities and services before your visit. Some may be closed or limited for your safety. ** With dozens of amenities under one roof, there's no shortage of fun to be had on property. After a day on the slopes or exploring the hiking trails from our back door, soak in one of our nine hot tubs and two heated pools. Multiple bars on property provide several options for unwinding at the end of the day. An arcade complete with mini-golf is a fan-favorite among kids and families alike. As the largest resort in Breckenridge, Beaver Run offers accommodations ranging from hotel rooms to four-bedroom condos, and even larger executive suites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Hiking
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English
2605Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,144
  • 780
  • 395
  • 171
  • 115
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PollyH wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
My family and I vacation at Beaver Run every year, we love it!!! We’ve never had an issue with any of the rooms and accommodations, we were even allowed to check in early which was a huge plus for us. Staff is helpful and friendly, too. One of the reasons we love it and continue to stay here is that no matter the weather, Beaver Run has plenty for the kids to do…awesome indoor/outdoor pool, plenty of hot tubs, arcade, indoor putt-putt, etc etc! Plus, it’s a quick walk to shops and restaurants! Lastly, it’s sooo nice they have a convenience store in case you forget anything or want to buy some small grocery items…cereal, soup, juice, soda, snacks, ice cream…you name it they probably have it. A+++++
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: They have parking on site for $10/night (at least when we went). There’s public parking on the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write and leave us your lovely review. We love love our returning guests! No matter the time of year or what the weather decides to do, we do have plenty of indoor amenities to occupy your time. It sounds like you and your family enjoyed our awesome pool and hot tubs, the arcade and mini golf that is open 24 hours, our little on site market, and our convenient location to town. Thank you again. Our helpful and friendly staff can not wait to have you and yours back for more fun! Amber Reyna - Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mallory wrote a review Jul 2022
39 contributions27 helpful votes
We have stayed at this hotel several times, and never will again. We did not have a single positive interaction with a staff member - from check in to check out to passing folks in the hallway, no one was warm, welcoming, or even pleasant. We didn’t have water in our building this morning. We couldn’t wash our hands, flush a toilet, brush our teeth, or shower. No one cared. Checking out, I wasn’t asked how our stay was. I volunteered we had an unpleasant morning without water and the kid at the desk couldn’t have cared less and didn’t offer to do anything at all. The spaces are all very tired and dated. Nothing smells pleasant from the hallways to common spaces. The room itself was clean enough (until there was no water) but we will never be back. Super disappointed. Avoid this place and stay somewhere where people care about your experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint a guest. Next time, please walk right up to a manager and voice your concerns. We'd like to make sure that such mistakes don't happen again. We certainly can understand your frustrations with there not being any water for you and your family. Your feedback makes us better and we strive to do so. We hope we can earn your trust to have you back for a better experience. Please reach out to us directly if you have any other concerns so we may address them in a more suitable manner. Amber Reyna - Guest relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kendra Z. wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We completed our stay as a family of 4. Beds were very soft and well worn. Room had old too plush for a hotel carpet. Customer service was very helpful for towels, quick response when our in room fridge died and the pool was nice. Windows in the room were beyond dirty which made it difficult to see the beautiful view. Overall room met the needs of a place to sleep, shower and swim throughout our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Sounds like a few things can be fixed to better your experience with us here at Beaver Run Resort. I can understand the view would be important for you as our guests. Thank you again, we do hope to have you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melinda P wrote a review Jun 2022
Yorba Linda, California542 contributions169 helpful votes
Stayed three nights here for a conference. No maid service, very poor conference food, worn carpets and furniture around the whole resort…no balconies for hotel rooms. We wouldn’t stay here again. Beds and pillows are comfortable and the room is more updated than the common areas of the hotel. Located next to lots of great hiking and walking distance to the town…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
melindap2014, We thank you for this feedback. There are updates happening all the time. We do hope you can see this in the future. It is true we do not have balconies on our hotel rooms but with do in slightly larger rooms. Thank you again, we can only improve and strive to do so.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie L wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions5 helpful votes
First, the good. The location with ski in and ski out is amazing. The ski lockers and access to the slopes and lifts was fantastic. The studio had a small kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator which met our needs. Bed was not comfortable. The bad: Needs refurbishment. It looks old and tired. Hallway carpets worn. The steam room smelled terribly of mold and my daughter said "That's because of that black mold in the lights!" Outdoor hot tubs were decent but frequently in use and hard to get availability to use. The worst was finding blood on our sheets - after sleeping in the bed one night. It also went down to the mattress cover which suggests that wasn't washed/changed. (We searched my husband's body for a possible cut he was unaware of - there was none, it was definitely not from us.) We also had another stain on the softbed sheets - but that one MAY have been chocolate and not blood, at least I'd like to believe that. Also, the sofabed blanket was tiny, much to small to cover my two children. The hotel made a big deal out of getting us a second blanket like it was crazy. I guess they'd rather one of my kids sleep without a blanket. No apologies from hotel for the blood on our bed sheets either.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
Responded Jun 4, 2022
Dear katieIA9728Ch, We are sad to hear that things didn't go down as you expected. This is not by any means reflective of our standards of service cleanliness and customer satisfaction. We are already working on tackling the problem as I write this .If you could please contact us directly here at the resort. I'd like to hear all your concerns and solve any other pending issues that you may have. I'm sure once we've cleared things up, we'll win you back as a loyal guest. Thank you again katieIA9725CH. At your service, Brian Villamor, Front Office Manager Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center bvillamor@beaverrun.com (970) 453-8742
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HollyD2020 wrote a review May 2022
Seminole, Florida11 contributions1 helpful vote
I have had good stays in the past, but the last experience was horrible. I notified the front desk immediately of the issues, however, the majority of the stay was a big pain. After a few hours in the room, the following discoveries came to light: A microwave that came on but did not cook A coffeemaker that came on but did not brew 4 dining chairs with no seat support left, rendering them unusable A shower light that sometimes worked but not always A bedroom lamp that sometimes worked, if you shook it a little A broken screen door lying on the balcony Bottom kitchen cabinets that were not square, meaning the trash door hung open and the mini-fridge door had to be slammed to shut all the way. On the day of checkin, I reported the microwave, the coffeemaker, and the chairs to the front desk. Because I wanted minimal interference during the stay, I did not report the other items. Following a friendly text exchange with the front desk, housekeeping brought a replacement coffeemaker the following day, but it was missing a part. It spewed water everywhere except in the carafe. I reported the problem and got another friendly response. The next day a 3rd coffeemaker arrived with a misfit carafe. More nice friendly messages. Finally on day 4 of a 7-day stay, I received a working coffeemaker. Maintenance brought a new microwave on day 2, but found that when they tested the existing microwave, it worked. They guessed that the breaker had been tripped. That made sense, so they didn’t replace the microwave. Later it failed again, and playing with the breakers did not bring it back. More text exchanges, while trying to remember this is a vacation, not overseeing a kitchen remodel job. For 5 days of a 7-day stay, there was no working microwave. Communications with the front desk while nice, consistently omitted any response about the chairs. A phone call was met with, “Well, that’s up to the owner. It’s kind of not our problem, although it kind of is.” Not having the chairs meant eating at the coffee table and sitting on the floor or the sofa. It felt more like camping in a carpeted room. Again, kind of like when your kitchen is under construction. On Day 5 of a 7 day stay, after my ski club trip leader found out about the problems, new chairs arrived. The front desk manager called with a nice apology and waived parking fees and 2 meals from the restaurants (which were excellent). Thanks, I thought, but overall it feels like I paid hundreds of dollars extra for amenities that did not work and staff who were very nice but not interested in actually fixing the problems.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: Rooms beginning with 0 might mean "balcony" looks at license plates of parked cars.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
Responded May 19, 2022
As the Manager of Guest Services here at Beaver Run, I wanted to reach out to personally tell you how very sorry I am that you had such a bad experience during your stay. My job is to ensure my guests always have a welcoming, wonderful, and relaxing time here at the resort, and I assure you, this is not how my team and I wanted you to feel. When it comes to being on vacation, you are meant to relax, have fun and enjoy the comforts of your room, so I definitely understand your frustration. The many maintenance issues along with the inoperable items are certainly unacceptable to say the least. There are clearly some areas we can work on improving. Your comments have been passed on to their respective department heads for consideration so we can learn from these experiences. On behalf of the entire staff here at Beaver Run Resort, we would be honored if you would return next ski season, and I would love to speak with you personally to arrange this. Let us show you a nice relaxing time that we hoped you would have had while you were here this season! While you are here, you will be our guests, and will ensure you have a better experience. We certainly hope to see you again next season. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, as it is truly only through feedback like this that we can improve and remain one of the top ski in/ski out family resorts in Breckenridge. Amber R - Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bri L wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We recently stayed at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center and had a wonderful stay. Our unit was very comfortable and clean. I happened to misplace my cell phone and couldn't find it anywhere at check out. When I called the front desk that night Justin answered the phone and was incredibly helpful. He let me know that he would have security run to the room and check and that he would call me back regardless. He did and they found it. I was very impressed with the responsiveness as well and the professional and great gust service. Great Guest Service is getting harder and harder to find, and I appreciate that the staff at Beaver Run provides that top notch service. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
Responded May 4, 2022
Hello from Snowy Breckenridge! We appreciate such wonderful reviews from our wonderful guests! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating and review. Misplacing your phone upon check out is certainly never an ideal situation and I am so happy to hear that Justin was able to help find that. Yay! Thank you again for the kind words! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return! Amber R - Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlos Dominguez wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Make sure you ask before you book if that part of the mountain (Peak 9) will be open during your trip. I only booked this hotel for being ski in / ski out, but a day before we arrived I received an email from Beaver Run letting us know that that part of the mountain will close for the season and we would have to take the bus. If I would have known this I would have selected another place. I tried to get a refund and they said no. So I went but was not happy. Having small kids I always get a ski in/ ski out place. I believe they should have a disclaimer on their site explaining this.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Kemp, Owner at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Carlos - We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your selection to stay with us. During the regular season, Beaver Run is a ski-in, ski-out location and we think (yes, we're biased) - we have the best location in Breck. However, during the early season and late season, Breckenridge Ski Resort limits its operations and we're dependent upon their decisions as to which lifts to operate and which slopes are open (or closed). We try our hardest to educate our guests to "Know Before You Go" - whether that's in regards to the weather, road conditions, public health orders or ski resort operations. In our guest emails and on our website, we have links to the ski resort's website to help our guests know what to expect. (as you can imagine, this can and does change throughout the season!) Thanks to your feedback and comments, we also added a banner to our website with the resort's closing day and links to spring skiing information on Breck Ski Resort's website. We hope you were able to take advantage of the free Beaver Run in-town shuttle to get you and your family to Peak 7 or 8. If you'd like to further discuss this, please reach out. We're always here to help our guests and would love to invite you back to Beaver Run during peak season to enjoy our true ski-in, ski-out experience, in addition to the pools, hot tubs, arcade and mini golf that families love. I'd like to personally help you book another trip and make sure we answer all of your questions and help make your stay exceptional. Thanks for sharing your feedback. I wanted to let you know it was heard, recognized, acted on and appreciated. Amy Kemp / Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
81octavio wrote a review Apr 2022
New Orleans, Louisiana14 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort is awesome and all the stuff is fantastic great service the convenience of the resort is amazing all the amenities that you can imagine this resort has them I will give these resort an A+ Just a few steps and we were ride on the ski slope ski school and ski rental so everything so convenient and also last but not least courtesy rides from the resort to any place in the main street and back which was extremely convenient when it was snowing
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
Responded Apr 20, 2022
Thank you Octavio H for such a lovely review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us here at Beaver Run Resort. Sounds like our convenient location and the many amenities we offer made your stay enjoyable. Hopefully great memories were made! We look forward to having you and yours back, our A+ guests! Thank you again Octavio!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rodrigo V wrote a review Apr 2022
Guadalajara, Mexico377 contributions173 helpful votes
The place is huge and has a couple of fantastic pools that are a real gem for the small kids (specially the outdoor pool near building 4). The rooms are cozy but are in desperate need of a safe and some bathtub stoppers that actually work; the shuttle service is a really nice perk and the game area as well (most of the machines don't work porperly and just take the money out of your "game-card". Spencer's was pretty tasty and slow, the Coppertop Café was fantastic and with well-seasoned dishes; the ski storage-lockers and the apres-ski area at the bottom of Coppertop are truly a wonder.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Villamor, Other at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Hi Rodrigo V Thank you for taking the time to write a review and rating. We appreciate the feedback. Sounds like our pools and game area were a hit with your family. I am happy to hear you used our shuttle service as well. Makes getting to and from town so much easier! We are thrilled here at Beaver Run Resort that you enjoyed good food and our many amenities on property, sounds like great memories made! We look forward to having you and yours back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beaver run hotel breckenridge, beaver run resort breckenridge
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBreckenridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
510
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Mountain Time Escape Rooms (0.4 miles), Escape Room Breckenridge (0.6 miles), and Main Street (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twist, Aurum Food & Wine Breckenridge, and Cabin Coffee Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Breckenridge.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.