We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lodge by The Blue

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lodge by The Blue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was amazing, 2bd 3 bath. It was huge with lots of room to get some space. We were on the bottom floor with a balcony and we will def come back again. We were there for one week and loved it. Take a crock pot for long stays to make dinners easier. They have all the other utensils...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richelleandjason
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a week with a plan to ski at Copper Mountain. This week we were blessed with epic snow (4 feet in a week). As fabulous as this was, it was difficult to get to Copper because it took us almost 1 hour in the snow and traffic to get there. Had we been skiing at Breckenridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursejenny303
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check-in was quick and easy. We had a wonderful stay for a week with my husband. Good and peaceful accomodation. Toiletries and kitchen utensils are were complete. Location is accessible to ski resort and close to downtown. They change towels and refill dish detergent, papertowels and tissues and make sure the water heaters are working. We love the low-key setting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MauiandSon
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

We appreciate the great review! Although we do not have elevators as you stated we are happy to assist with carrying luggage, groceries, etc. Note to future guests, all condos are located on 3 floors, 1 flight up or down from the lobby entrance. Glad you enjoyed the peaceful and pleasant accomodations!

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Breckinridge for a romantic getaway to celebrate our birthdays in the beautiful mountains. Although the mountains and village did not disappoint the lodge was less than what we would have liked. First let me say the staff was really sweet and as helpful as possible. But the rooms are not what I would call romantic lodge rooms......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

Try as we might it's hard to be all things to all people. We certainly regret the challenges we were experiencing with the hot water while you were with us (new boiler installation has since been completed!) and that the Lodge was not all that you anticipated it would be. We appreciate your comments about our friendly and helpful staff....

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed December 5, 2016

The staff at this lodge was incredibly helpful, and cheerful. The suite was beautifully and uniquely designed. Just gorgeous. Our views were spectacular. I really enjoyed the lobby, great fireplace, common area to meet fellow travelers. Really relaxing and cozy. I would highly recommend this lodge. I treasure the time spent there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisg0dfrey
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your superlative review of our lodge and our very special staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Condominium is under construction. Water was off for over 8 hours I guess due to construction. Management apologized and offered donuts the next day. There is no elevator so we had to carry luggage upstairs. There was an exercise room as well as a pool. The lobby area was updated. There was no breakfast or restaurant. You have to drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyChi45
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

Big improvements are on the way soon. We anticipate that our new restaurant and bar, Myla Rose Saloon, will be open by the start of ski season. We will be serving breakfast, après ski and dinner. We regret any inconvenience due to the construction while we work to improve your future vacation experience at the Lodge!

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This lodge is a little rustic. On third floor with no elevators. Only 1st and 2nd floors have balconies. Balconies are very nice especially with the beautiful view we have. Also no ice machines in the rooms or anywhere in the lodge. So need to bring your own. There were two ice trays in our freezer. Says sleeps 6 but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your Oktoberfest experience and all that the Breckenridge area has to offer. We appreciate your recommendation of our Lodge. Our restaurant and saloon will be open soon, just in time for ski season, with ice available for all Lodge guests :)

Joshua, TX
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We stayed here earlier this month (August). We knew this lodge was under construction but didn't anticipate that their would be caution tape stretched across our scenic view through our patio window, where we weren't able to exit, had we wished to do so. They are currently building porches/balconies on all the rooms that are on the left portion of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traceyaf71
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

Glad we were able to identify the cause for the foul odor and get that taken care of for you. Yes, the Lodge is undergoing improvements as you mention for which we regret any inconvenience to you but it will be amazing come this fall, just in time for ski season! Hope you enjoyed your vacation and we thank you...

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed August 16, 2016

I'm not sure if we just happened to stay here on the worst week possible, or what. I don't understand all of the other great reviews because our experience was very different. During check in, there were 2 staff members at the counter. There was 1 customer in front of my husband and this person had a million questions, thus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelMore1978
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

We regret that your experience with the Lodge was less than ideal. While we did communicate to you prior to your vacation that the property was undergoing renovations I can understand how actually being there during the work could be disconcerting. Thank you for advising us of the reported deficiencies which have all since been addressed.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

This was an incredible place for a vacation. The room was great, comfortable, and the service at the lodge was top notch. Megan was incredibly helpful and full of good information. This will be even better after the restaurant and bar are completed. The one issue was people smoking right outside the door and the smoke driving into the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimmyD51961
david d, Owner at Lodge by The Blue, responded to this review

We sure love seeing the words "incredible, wonderful, top-notch"! Thanks for being our guests and for acknowledging our great guest service. We will certainly address the smoking issue you mentioned to make sure it is not a problem for future guests. Thanks again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
5.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
700 reviews
5.5 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 23 in Breckenridge
653 reviews
5.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
5.0 mi away
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked at the base of magnificent Mount Quandary, discover the sweeping views, roaring fires and the warm, welcoming suites of Lodge by The Blue. Choose Lodge by The Blue for your next Breckenridge Colorado vacation. The lodge is just six miles from the casual mountain charm of Breckenridge, Colorado, and close to all that makes Breckenridge an outdoor enthusiast's playground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge by The Blue

Address: 4192 South Highway 9, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Skier's Edge Condominiums)
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge by The Blue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Skier`s Edge Condominiums Hotel Breckenridge
Skiers Edge Condominiums Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lodge by The Blue staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge by The Blue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the TOP do not have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles richelleandjason, 6 days ago | Read review
“1st and 2nd floors have outdoor decks. 3rd floor does not”
 of 5 bubbles nursejenny303, 1 week ago | Read review
“The suite was absolutely beautiful, but each room offers the same majestic view.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisg0dfrey, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Come for the view and beautiful Colorado mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles 902dorothyb, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 301 and it was wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles BunnyV1969, May 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question