We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Main Street Station

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hyatt Main Street Station
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have stayed at the Hyatt many times over the past 5 years....Breckenridge is wonderful in winter and summer. The Hyatt location is superior, the staff excellent and the accommodations meet every need. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Colorado for a wedding in July. Breck was great and Main Street Station has a great location to be able to walk around. A HUGE con was lack of air. Our room was cooler than the hallway and the hallway registered at 82. Yes, we used the tiny fan from the room and yes we had our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear Julie J, Thank you for the review of our property. I agree, we do have a great location and I am glad you enjoyed walking around our lovely little town. It is true that we do not have air conditioning in the units, as it is not common in any Breckenridge Resort due to our short cool summers. However,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Hyatt Main Street Station in a 2 bedroom condo for 3 nights in January. We are from Colorado and have been skiing for 35 years. Have stayed in many places over that time. We really enjoyed Main Street for many reasons. Parking was extremely easy and free in a heated underground garage. The rooms were spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear Sara W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the views and cleanliness of your suite. We hope to see you again so that you can continue to enjoy Breckenridge and Main Street Station for many more years to come. Kind regards,...

Denver, CO
Reviewed December 8, 2016

This is such a great hotel. I've stayed a few times. Our room was a full two bedroom two bathroom with a kitchen and a washer and dryer. That's priceless with kids. After staying in VRBOs, which can be more kid friendly than a kitchen-less hotel room, this was such treat. It was spotless, new linens, etc. You can't go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casey303
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear Casey303 Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad that you chose to stay with us here in Breckenridge and that you enjoyed our Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Jodie Willey

Malverne, New York
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Beautiful property located right at the base of the mountain. Rooms very nice and spacious. We had a two bedroom with kitchen which was more than ample for the six of us. People very friendly and helpful. The town of Breckenridge is beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert K
Jodie W, Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear Robert K. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed our resort and location. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Jodie Willey

Reviewed November 3, 2016

This was my first time staying at this Hyatt with my family. We visited during the off-season, so it was fairly quiet. The location is great, with easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The rooms were spacious and felt like a home away from home. Beds were comfortable and the sofa bed was nicer than I expected. Shuttle service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Jodie W, General Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear Amanda S, Thank you very much for your review of Hyatt Main Street Station. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt like this was your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and welcoming you "home". Sincerely, Jodie Willey

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

From reading other reviews, we were aware that units close to main street were noisy. Therefore we requested in advance to be away from main street and highway noise. When we arrived in our unit we were apalled to find it was as close to main as we could get. Effort to change units was met with a "take it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeardiesRus
Jodie W, General Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear BeardiesRus, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept my apology regarding the location of your unit. We try to accommodate all requests, and do so on a first come first serve basis. Unfortunately, we are not able to guarantee a units view or location, but always do everything we can to accommodate those requests....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

The location of this place is great. Right at the end of Main Street. The room is very nice with a gas log fireplace. Refrigerator, microwave, etc. The staff was okay and provided the necessary information, but then again this is not a regular hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Jodie W, General Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear Paul W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed our resort. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Jodie Willey

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Check out time is 10 am. If you want to ski or hike you need to either go really early or check out early since their check out time is right in the middle of the morning. Incompetent employees can't help with reservation issues. Wasted all of my hiking time dealing with them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rabidRaccoon
Jodie W, General Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear rabidRaccoon, I would like to thank you for your feedback. I apologize that there were reservation issues and that the staff was not able to assist you. I do understand that can be frustrating. Check out is at 10a.m. We try make sure all guests are aware of our check in and check out times prior to arrival. They...

New Jersey
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Spent a week here on a Hyatt exchange. The Hyatt, as the name implies, is located in the heart of Breckenridge. The accommodations were clean and comfortable though the couches in the living room were overly soft and lacked proper support. We enjoyed the use of the outdoor heated pool. The location made it an easy walk to all the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlexDNewJersey
Jodie W, General Manager at Hyatt Main Street Station, responded to this review

Dear AlexDNewJersey, Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you choose to come visit us again in the future, please feel free to reach out to us prior to arrival so we can try to accommodate a higher floor unit. Hope you have chance to visit us during ski season as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
653 reviews
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.0 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#1 of 23 in Breckenridge
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hyatt Main Street Station

Address: 505 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $444 - $1,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Main Street Station 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Breckenridge
Hyatt Resort Breckenridge
Breckenridge Hyatt
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Main Street Station staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Main Street Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“face the mountain...can't beat the view”
 of 5 bubbles mikehV6286IL, 1 week ago | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles seejules, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for mountain view, otherwise you get a courtyard view”
 of 5 bubbles K4328CFjang, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“Quietest Rooms are facing South and West”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler_43y, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
“West-facing units have views, but may be noisy. Units facing Water House are quiet, but lack views. Floors 2 or 3 for the best temperature.”
 of 5 bubbles blondeinabmw, Feb 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay