We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Main Street Station

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Main Street Station
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Main Street Station
 Click to rate
Lemont, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As mentioned above, the location was great for skiing and access to town. Also, our 2 br unit rental was nicely decorated and equipped (although the coffee was awful). My main problem here is with the service. Certainly not pro-active and definitely a smug attitude by the front desk "kids". They are more inspired to argue and justify their shortcomings...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pckychcgo
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Main Street Station. I'm extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with our front desk agents. I would appreciate knowing more information about your experience if you wouldn't mind sharing- I will be following up with our team members about your review and any additional details would be...

Tulsa, OK
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, in the main building (Wyndham). The condo was cozy, warm, spacious, and perfectly located for the slopes AND walks into town. This was my goal for our lodging this trip, and I am SO happy with the result. The pool was a short walk (compared to other sectors of MSS), the Ski Valet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie101
Management response:

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Main Street Station! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, lobby and kitchen and appreciate the feedback on the mattress. If you have a moment I'd appreciate knowing which condo you stayed in so I can encourage that owner to replace the one that was sagging- Lindsay.breece@wynvr.com or...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed January 9, 2017

we rented a 3b/3b on Main street Junction and we found the the unit we had was really well kept, with very comfortable beds/pillows and hugshe bathrooms. All fully equipped and with the service of transportation included. You can't ask for more. Housekeeping at mid week was awesome, and tidied up everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FAGONLA
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay in a 3 bedroom condo with us at Main Street Junction! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time and the unit, and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Stayed in 1213 a 1 bedroom condo over Christmas holiday... Visiting family in Breckenridge. As stated this is a large property consisting of several buildings. First impressions are everything and when you wait over an hour past check in time for your room... that is not a good start. Staff is not competent...was told I would receive a call when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kfuller26
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Main Street Station. I'm disappointed to hear about your experiences and am following up with our team to address our shared concerns. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future, and appreciate your feedback.

Valrico, Florida
Reviewed November 30, 2016

We had two two-bedroom suites, and each one was immaculately clean and stocked with high-end appliances, utensils, and kitchen supplies. One suite had a gorgeous view of the mountains, and the other had a view of quaint downtown. These were high-end condos with lots of space and amenities...whirlpool bath, large showers, large closets, washer and dryer in the unit, full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1947Pat1947
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Main Street Station! We are excited to hear about your positive experience and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed November 9, 2016

The room was well maintained and clean, and the location is good, you're right on main street and it's an easy walk to anything in downtown breck. Parking is underground and convenient assuming you get a spot. The negatives are the things you typically think of in a place that's more condo rental than hotel. There are no towels at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brook P
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Main Street Station. As you saw this is not a hotel but a complex with individually owned condo's, but we do have many amenities that make it feel like a hotel. I'm sorry we weren't more clear during check in about the pool towels being available for you at the fitness...

Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Great location at the end of Main Street near shops and slopes. Very friendly and helpful staff ( we were in the main Wyndham building, not sure if they have different staff in other buildings) Great value for the money. We used AVA for rafting - seemed well run and professional - lots of fun (Browns Canyon)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven S
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent stay at Main Street Station! We appreciate the positive comments about our staff and hope you'll return to stay with us again.

Barrington, New Hampshire
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Perfect location for food, shopping, hiking or skiing. The Rooms are very specious and clean. Kitchen is fully stocked with whatever you could think of needing. Staffs friendly and helpful. You need to use your keys forever door you enter so make sure you have it with you when you leave your room. I take this as a positive it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHgardengirl
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and sharing details of your experience navigating the buildings. We are working on improving signage and appreciate your insights and feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The property itself is a nice size and in a great location. Unfortunately, the property is poorly managed. We made reservations months in advance, but the unit wasn't ready when we arrived. The unit was very clean. However, staff put twin sheets on the king bed. Screens were missing on the windows, the screen door to the balcony was broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Debbie. We are deeply disappointed to hear about the poor experience you had with us recently and would appreciate the opportunity to improve our service to both you and our homeowner of this property. The items you identified are understandably frustrating and not what we want our guests (or owners) to experience. Can you please...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Rooms are located in multiple buildings, and it's not easy to find your way around. Doors to the buildings are practically hidden between shops. You need your room key to get in (if you're not in the main building) and then to use the elevator, which provided good security (except for one night when someone propped the door open). Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D P
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and review from your recent stay here at Main Street Station. We are working on better signage to help our guests navigate the complex, and appreciate the positive feedback about our shuttle service. We hope you will stay with us again and do mention the Grand Central building for easier access to the lobby with our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
220 reviews
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Main Street Station is located within steps of the base of Peak 9, with spectacular westward views of Breckenridge Ski Resort. The east side of the building sits directly on historic Main Street, where you will find hundreds of shops and dining options. Established 150 years ago, Breckenridge is a true Victorian town and the largest sanctioned historic district in Colorado. Even today, it continues to hold its magical charm. The easiest way to access the ski area is to take a short walk around Maggie Pond to the Quicksilver Lift located right behind Main Street Station at the base of Peak 9. Or, let Wyndham Vacation Rental's on-demand shuttle service pick you up in the main lobby and take you straight to the gondola just six blocks away.Visitors herald Main Street Station's location as the perfect spot! In turn, they describe the accommodations as gorgeous. Choose a studio or 1-, 2-, 3-, or 4-bedroom condominium with options like balconies, panoramic mountain vistas or historical Main Street views. These condos are professionally decorated, with granite-appointed kitchens and bathrooms, gas fireplaces, as well as a refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and extensive cookware, dishes and utensils. Televisions come equipped with premium cable channels and DVD players. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided (bring your laptop!), along with free local calls. Each spacious bathroom has a hair dryer and complimentary travel toiletries. Daily housekeeping is services are available upon request. Most units have a private washer and dryer. Professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Main Street Station

Address: 505 S Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly ResortQuest Main Street Station)
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $230 - $711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Main Street Station staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, OH
over a year ago
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
2 months ago
Oviedo, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Main Street Station staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The higher the floor, the better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 1947Pat1947, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Do not select #03”
 of 5 bubbles debbiewT2346LJ, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles DP583, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“1405- 2 BR/2 BA was great”
 of 5 bubbles Bjorgenson, Mar 8, 2016 | Read review
“Request a lower floor. Our room was very hot on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Stacey4392, Feb 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question