We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sawmill Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sawmill Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

We loved Sawmill Creek #203 when we stayed a few years ago and decided to return. We we delighted that it was still better than before -- new washer/dryer, carpets, etc. The snow was excellent and, of course, the location of the complex is about as good as it gets. I'm still confused the it's called a hotel since it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve33327
Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

Booked Apt #305 through Great Western Lodging. We were travelling with 2 Adults and 3 Kids (5,7,9) for 9 nights. Room was great with two bedrooms, Main contained a queen and separate bath/shower. Second bedroom contained a Captains Bunk and a separate single bed. We found the Queen bed very uncomfortable however. Amenities in the Apt were great with separate... More 

Helpful?
Thank alines
GreatWesternLodging, Director of Sales at Sawmill Creek, responded to this review

Dear Alines: Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #305! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service. I have shared this with the Owner of the unit above #305 to see if there... More 

League City, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We rented a condo for over $800 per day. The condo was in need of updating and repairs in order to be fully functional. The kitchen oven did not work properly, the sink faucet valve was a mess, no scissors or adequate knives to cut simple food products were present and the controller for the washing machine is completely behind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lovevacations718
GreatWesternLodging, Manager at Sawmill Creek, responded to this review

Dear Lovevacations718: Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service. I was very happy to see this while you were still here in house! We had a... More 

Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

After having stayed to ski at sawmill Creek 203, we returned for a summer visit and loved the place as much as before. We saw some reviews of other units at Saul Mill Creek and where Very surprised they weren't all superlative. It is a wonderful place to stay for skiing or summer sports

Helpful?
Thank Steve33327
new mexico
Level Contributor
431 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

My husband and I have stayed at three different condos at Sawmill Creek and all have been very nice. This year, we stayed in #211 and were not disappointed. It is furnished with relatively new rustic furniture and has a modern, fully equipped kitchen. The very small stacked washer and dryer are in the kitchen which was a bit inconvenient.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mwcw
Gardner, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This was a great condo, shuttle pickup right outside and you can ski in at the end of the day. The best part was the close access to downtown, I like being able to walk to restaurants and shopping and you can definitey do that with this condo!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
Columbus, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

The condo location is all about convenience to everything. Kick your skis off at the end of Four O'clock run and take a few steps to the inside of your condo. Walk a block and your in the middle of town where everything is happening, but it's still in a location that's quiet enough for a good night's sleep. (As... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kellypick62
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I stayed at sawmill creek in Breck last winter in early January 2014 with a large group. The location is unbearable for the price. We were able to walk to the gondola or take the bus from a stop right outside our door to the lifts. Sawmill creek run allows you to ski up to the condo. Great place to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dylan_hart
Oldsmar, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

The location is the only ok thing I can say about the condo. The bed linens had holes, it was dusty, the kitchen was dated with broken pans and dishes. We will go back to Park Ave lofts for our fall trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank candice9873
GreatWesternLodging, Marketing Coordinator at Sawmill Creek, responded to this review

Dear Candice, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay in Sawmill Creek. I'm sorry to hear your experience was less than desirable, as we strive to provide our guest with the best possible experience when visiting our beautiful town. The information noted has been passed along to ensure these issues will not affect future... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My family and I ski Colorado almost every year and are regulars at Steamboat Springs and have visited Aspen and Vail. These condos were the most ordinary overpriced condos we have ever stayed - really uncomfortable small double beds with really cheap bedding. The reception staff were like a couple of 'stoners' who were playing games on the computer. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenY_Travels
GreatWesternLodging, Director of Sales at Sawmill Creek, responded to this review

Dear JenY_Travels: Thank you for your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek Condominiums. I have looked into your review and the items noted and wanted to let you know that we take everything mentioned very seriously. The office there on site at Sawmill Creek is a Maintenance office, not a reception area, but I have confirmed that it was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#15 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.3 mi away
River Mountain Lodge
River Mountain Lodge
#8 of 75 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Main Street Junction
Main Street Junction
#33 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tyra Lookout Condominiums
Tyra Lookout Condominiums
#15 of 75 in Breckenridge
5.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Corral at Breckenridge
The Corral at Breckenridge
#13 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sawmill Creek Condominiums is located right on the Four O'clock Ski Run for great Ski-In/Shuttle-Out access in the winter or hiking & biking access in the summer! Plus, right on the bus route for a quick 5 minute ride to the Snowflake Chairlift, as well as only a block to Main Street Breckenridge, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants! The units at Sawmill Creek all feature a full kitchen, fireplace in the living room, washer/dryer, private balcony, free wireless internet, elevator access and 2 on-site hot tubs. The Two Bedrooms units are each about 1150 square feet, very spacious. Then the Two Bed + Loft units are even larger at about 1500 square feet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sawmill Creek

Address: 105 South Park Avenue, Check-In at 322B North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $150 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawmill Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sawmill Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawmill Creek Hotel Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay