We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Breckenridge
Post
Inbox
Search

The Village at Breckenridge Resort

Save
535 South Park Lane, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotwire.com
$249
$199
View Deal
Booking.com$199
Travelocity$249
Agoda.com$199
Tripadvisor$199
Priceline
Expedia.com$249
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (185)
360
Panoramas (54)
Room & Suite (393)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Village Hotel offers all non-smoking accommodations at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort, adjacent to the Peak 9 Quicksilver Super 6 chair lift. The Village's buildings, from lodging units to taverns and shops, surround a central gazebo and pedestrian plaza. The property includes a ski school, sports equipment rentals/gear shops, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, whirlpools, and an exercise room. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the mornings in the lobby, 24-hour guest assistance, a medical center, business center, and gift shops. Standard rooms located inside the Village Hotel feature Starbucks coffee service, telephone, voicemail, satellite TV, clock radio and a mini-fridge. Condo units feature the same amenities, as well as fully equipped kitchens with fireplaces and balconies in the larger suites. Newly renovated hotel rooms offer telephone, voicemail, LCD flat screen TV, and mini fridge.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Golf course
Babysitting
Secured parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Billiards
Fishing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
  • HOTEL CLASS
    3 stars
  • HOTEL STYLE
    Quiet, Centrally Located
  • NUMBER OF ROOMS
    60
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
486Reviews5Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 154
  • 160
  • 85
  • 52
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The property is well taken care of and the employees are quite friendly and helpful. We arrived to the area before the 4:00 check-in so we stopped to see if we could park our vehicle. Daniel, the customer service person, was very nice. He offered to store the luggage until check-in time and gave us a pass to have the valet park our car. There were granola bars on the counter for guests to snack on. Our room was on the 7th floor of the Peak 9 Inn, across from the elevator which concerned me, but turned out not to be too bad. The condo was quite nice. I don't know when it was updated, but it was in excellent condition. There was a leather pull-out sofa (which was very uncomfortable to sleep on), granite countertops, nice appliances and oil-rubbed bronze plumbing fixtures. The one queen bed looked nice, but was very uncomfortable. Both adults woke with sore backs and one with a sore neck. The temperature in our condo was awful. When we arrived, it was 73 degrees, even though the thermostat was set at 68. When we went to sleep, we had turned it down to 64 and kept waking up hot. When we woke in the morning, the thermostat read 71 degrees. The TV remote did not work as anticipated either, meaning: we couldn't enter the TV station number to switch to a different channel, but had to use the guide feature. Reservations were made by calling Vail Resorts on December 1, 2019, for a reservation on January 25, 2020. Rates quoted were very high $337.65 for a studio condo, plus tax and resort fee for a total of $422.69. When I called, I asked to have a room that was away from the elevator, which we didn't get. Will we stay here again - no. It was very expensive for a one-night stay, without a breakfast and with a malfunctioning heater. We paid the price because it was "slim pickings" for the weekend we wanted - the weekend of the snow sculpture viewing, and skiing season.
Read more
Our extended family stayed at the villages the weekend of December 13th. Location is great and service was awesome! Shout out to Steven Baranowski, front office manager and staff for going way above and beyond and fetching my misplaced credit card I left at a gas station 30 miles away on our trip in from the Denver airport! It’s so refreshing to deal with people who truly care about your experience!
Read more
Response from ShannonBestGM, General Manager at The Village at Breckenridge Resort
Responded 1 week ago
I have to agree with you, Steven is the best of the best for when it comes to caring personally about our guests and our team mates! This review will mean the world to him and I will thank him in person for always going above and beyond to take care of our valued guests. That is what we are here for and I absolutely love reading that our customer service efforts make such a lasting and positive impression for our guests, that is the best thank you we can ask for. Until next time! Cheers, Shannon Best sbest@vailresorts.com
Read more
Let me start off by saying "I WAS A JERK..." We booked our condo in October for new years - with our 5 kids +1. I was concerned about the sleeping arrangements and we had seen a unit on VRBO that showed one room with 4 bunk beds at the Village - so we called and decided to book with them instead. Truth be known - we saved about 1K booking through their website over VRBO - but we were not guaranteed that room setup. We called every two weeks trying to secure that room and got spotty communications. A week before our arrival I was still pushing to secure the correct sleeping arrangement(s) 4 boys - 2 girls and one of they boys was a plus 1 --- We were told to call the morning of the arrival and put in the request - we did - and were told that room type did not exist. When we arrived we were told we had 2 Kings and 2 queens.... I was PISSED..... then - I got to the room --- We had a loft with a King - perfect for the two girls - a room with 2 queens (figure it out boys) and a King for us - AND 3.5 Bathrooms. I had to go hunt the guy down and the front desk and apologize for being such a jerk.... fast forward the clock - UBER in BRECK SUCKS------ do NOT accept a ride from Mohammad --- he's rude etc... We are season ticket holders and opted for a late trip to Keystone to night ski - and didn't have enough time to make it to the gondola to take the bus across..... we hailed an uber - put in the notes as soon as "Mohammad" accepted that we were 6 plus skis - and to PLEASE let us know if his Kia Sorento would NOT work for us.... sent three messages - called three times.... he dropped off 3 minutes from us - sent a note to STOP CALLING HIM - and abruptly cancelled our ride. This burned 45 minutes ---- I wasn't happy - so I went to the front desk to let them now we wanted to go ahead and valet our skis..... the desk clerk (I believe a manager) said -- -"you're not going to Keystone?" - I let him know Uber ditched us - and he said - "you want to go to Keystone - we'll take you." ------ it was already 6:30 - they close at 8 - so we opted out - but again - they really did care about our well being on the trip.... I love the location - we have stayed here before but not with all of our kids at the same time ----- I love the people and I love the service.... It wasn't the cheapest place - but it is for sure the most convenient - and I can't say enough about how attentive the front desk and valet staff where.... We're fans ;) I wish I had all the names to call some of the people out that were great for us - I'll be sure to try to hunt them down and add it to this later - but we didn't run into anyone that wasn't willing to assist or wait on us ---
Read more
Response from ShannonBestGM, General Manager at The Village at Breckenridge Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I love that the front desk offered to get you to Keystone! What an awesome story of going the extra mile! I am thrilled that the room exceeded your expectations and worked so well with your family. Please know that we LOVE helping make memorable moments for all of our guests, and love it even more when the effort makes such a difference to our guests. I can't wait to share this review with my team in the morning! Cheers!
Read more
The resort was fun and very easy to get around. I loved that the ski school was close enough for learners and the ski lift and restaurants in walking distances. Maggie restaurant was the gathering place for skier and where the ski lift was located. The condo chateau was beautiful . Very clean and the front desk was helpful.
Read more
Response from ShannonBestGM, General Manager at The Village at Breckenridge Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your glowing review! I am thrilled to see the cleanliness and staff friendliness stood out in such a positive way during your recent stay. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to our next opportunity to host you! Kind Regards, Shannon Best General Manager sbest@vailresorts.com
Read more
We just got back from a stay at Village at Breckenridge Resort. We stayed in a "Premium" studio, room 4304 I believe, on the 3rd floor of the main building. The location offers great access to the bottom of Peak 9 - maybe a 2-3 minute walk to the lift. This was by far the best part of experience. Other than that, what we got for the price was not worth it. Here are some things that we were not happy with: - Upon arrival, even though I had been assured several times (without me asking about it) that my room would be guaranteed for a 4pm check in (the published check-in time), it took 45 minutes to get our room. We were hoping it would have been ready a little early and thus arrived at 3:45, so we actually waited an hour. - Even though your reservation may include parking, it may not be on site, so you may not have access to your car. This happened to us, and it caused us to skip a day of skiing at the end of our stay due to the logistics of getting our car. We had to get our car 2x during the say - one time, it took 45 minutes to get the car, the other it took about 25. - Some of the staff were perfectly friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, many of the staff we interacted with avoided eye contact and seemed more interested in socializing amongst themselves than helping guests. - The front desk seemed pretty disorganized. At checkin, it seemed like there was no "proactiveness" about getting our room ready. I had to prompt 3x before the room was finally ready. The 2 times I asked to get my car, the first time they did not ask for my claim number (they implied that they already knew which car it was when I called) and retrieved the wrong car, and the 2nd time they said the car would be available in 10 minutes. When we went down 15 minutes after my call, they had not even requested that the car be picked up from the remote lot. - Our "Premium" room was nothing special. If this was a premium room, I'm not sure what I would expect from a non-Premium room. I'd think twice whether it would be worth the extra cost of a Premium room. Summary: We won't be staying at the Village at Breck Resort again - for what I got for the exorbitant price we paid, I can't justify staying there again.
Read more
Response from ShannonBestGM, Manager at The Village at Breckenridge Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Day COTraveler 456, My name is Shannon Best, I am the General Manager at the Village at Breckenridge. I am extremely disappointed that you had this experience. I would like to connect with you personally to discuss a resolution. I completely agree with you that the service experience you had with the front desk and valet teams was not acceptable and I want you to know that I will use your comments as a training tool for the team going forward. I do believe the experience you had with the staff was not our norm and I am embarrassed that the lack of attention to your requests had a negative impact on your stay. Please reach out to me directly so we can discuss your stay in more detail and find an appropriate resolution for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Kind Regards, Shannon Best sbest@vailresorts.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$202 - $859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBreckenridge
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Village at Breckenridge Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Village at Breckenridge Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mountain Time Escape Rooms (0.06 miles), Escape Room Breckenridge (0.2 miles), and Main Street (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Village at Breckenridge Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Village at Breckenridge Resort?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Village at Breckenridge Resort?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Village at Breckenridge Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aurum Food & Wine, Hearthstone Restaurant, and Cabin Coffee Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Village at Breckenridge Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Village at Breckenridge Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Breckenridge.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Village at Breckenridge Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Village at Breckenridge Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Village at Breckenridge Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Village at Breckenridge Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting High Line Railroad Park (0.5 miles).