We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Wayside Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Wayside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

We were super excited about this quaint, little place, and the price was right. Our excitement soon changed with the experience while checking in. The lady at the front desk was exceptionally rude and rolled her eyes when speaking to a guest over the phone. She treated everyone with an attitude, and the whole room was caught off guard about... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea B
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Andrea, I want to apologize again for your experience. As we mentioned in your other review, this kind of service is unacceptable, and I'll bring the up with the rest of the team. If you want to discuss anything further, please feel free to give me a call. Thanks, Tom, Manager More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

We stayed one night here in Feb 2016, and I'll never stay again. My husband fell on the huge hill of ICE that runs between the only access to one's vehicle from the rooms--dr says it is a bad bone bruise--and the person behind the desk brushed me off when I reported the problem. He even made fun of my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barb D
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Barb, I want to apologize again for the way we handled this. Your safety is our top priority, and we misjudged the severity of your husband's injury. Unfortunately, ice and snow are a reality in our area, and we can't always control the mountain environment. If you have any other concerns, please feel free to reach out. Thanks, Tom, Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Breckenridge hotels

Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

The rooms here are only good for those that will not be spending anything other than sleep time there! First thing we learned upon arriving--our ROOM was incredibly HOT!! Found out heat in all rooms are controlled by ONE room--whomever is in 'that' room and however cold blooded they are! Rooms are archeaic--! Many outlets don't work--so how do 4... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sherrie O
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Sherrie, it's so upsetting to read you had an unpleasant stay with us. While we are a no-frills place, everything in your room should've been in working condition -- I really apologize that this wasn't the case. If you'd like to reach out and discuss further, please feel free to do so. Thank you, Tom, Manager More 

Vail, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

I was working an event in Breck during a blizzard 2 winters ago. I needed a dog friendly room and found The Wayside Inn. I called them and PROMISED I wanted one of the only rooms they had left for the night, but I needed to call them back with my credit card because my wallet was not on me... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hollyshreds
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

Tom.and Pat you made our.stay wonderfull !! You cannot find anyone.nicer and warmer than then. It's my sixth time.at wayside inn and you cannot beat quality / price.only 5' from.downtown great breakfast and always something warm to drink. I will be back!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Marcelo I
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Marcelo, it makes my day reading about what a wonderful stay you had -- that's all we want! Hope you'll come see us again soon, friend. Take care, Tom, Manager More 

Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

Found this little gem for a last minute weekend trip from Pueblo to meet family coming in from Florida. Rooms are very clean! Comfy bed, heaters work great and very quiet. Older motel, and shows some age, but simple and great staff! We would stay here again! 2 night minimum stay and very reasonable rates!

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Pamela, I'm so glad you found us! Thanks for the kind words about our little hotel. Hope you'll be back for a visit soon! Cheers, Tom, Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights over thanksgiving to take advantage of some okay snow at Breckenridge and Keystone. The location is very accessible just off the 9 highway, no more than 5 minutes from Main Street. The welcome is always friendly (this was our second stay), and we love that our dog is welcome here too. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Ryan, we're so happy you had a good trip with us! Thanks for leaving us some feedback about our beds -- we're a homey place, but that should never come at the expense of your comfort. Hope you'll be back again soon, Tom, Manager More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Love this place. Yeah, it's not a five star resort in the center of Breck, but it has character & style. I think the price is right on for what you get, especially being only 5 minutes outside of a major ski town. It's pet friendly & the staff is always super friendly. I've never had a bad experience. While... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morgan W
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Morgan, character and style is what we're all about! I'm glad you've always had a cozy stay with us -- looking forward to your next visit! Take care, Tom, Manager More 

Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

This place is quite simply a dump! From peeling paint to missing moulding to a prominent mildew smell, this place is awful. The walls are paper thin, so the person next door kept me up all night as he watched TV and created a symphony of human emissions. The lock on the door was dicey at best and while locked... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank tuckittothebottom
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

I'm really disappointed that you weren't happy with your room -- while we're definitely a homey attraction, we still have high standards for our room upkeep. We appreciate the attached pictures, as we can use them to make sure our rooms are better in the future. With this in mind, I hope you can give us another chance to give... More 

Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

A great place to stay in Breckenridge. Was in town for a conference, and the quiet location of the place helped me to relax. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My second time there. Close to town. It also has free wi-fi. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Scubareader
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Scubareader, thanks for choosing us! We appreciate your kind words, and hope we'll see you again in the future. Take care, Tom, Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breckenridge
3.5 mi away
Skiway Lodge
Skiway Lodge
#14 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 21 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
3.6 mi away
Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge
Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge
#58 of 75 in Breckenridge
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Bivvi Hostel
The Bivvi Hostel
#1 of 75 in Breckenridge
5.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the spectacular scenic beauty of Colorado and the best night's sleep you've ever had at the newly renovated Wayside Inn, Breckenridge's only motel. Our prices are better than any in other Breckenridge, making The Wayside Inn the best bargain in town. Known for our warm and friendly service, we also feature an entire new look, inside and out, adding even more to the pleasure of your Colorado vacation. Our luxurious, clean, freshly painted rooms have all been outfitted with new furniture and top of the line mattresses and bedding, and our guests are invited to relax in our newly redecorated lobby with all new furnishings. Whether you explore the hundreds of miles of available hike and bike trails, Breckenridge's beautifully maintained ski slopes or our sparkling fly fishing streams, you deserve to relax in complete comfort. And at the end of a long day, our guests will be inspired by the mountain view from our two new hot tubs and amazed by the thousands of stars in the Colorado night sky. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wayside Inn

Address: 165 Tiger Road, Breckenridge, CO 80420
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $83 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Wayside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay