We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wayside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Wayside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We found this through Yelp as we were on a cross-country trip. It's your old-fashioned 1960's (maybe even 50's) style one-story motel sort of on the side of the road a few miles out of town (not too far). The reception area is homey. Rooms are no frills but we didn't need anything special. I just felt cozy here. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelviapurple
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ambiance: 8 Cleanliness: 9 Physical maintained: 5 This is what was looking for: No frills. I would return here any day. Room was clean, sheets and bedding clean. I have stayed in worse places. Here are some suggestions for improvement: Replace ceiling tile above shower. Paint peeling in bathroom. Doors could use a coat of paint. Mattress could be replaced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check-in process was very easy even though we arrived late. The locations is outside of the town by just a few miles, but very close to the sleigh ride and Nordic activities. The rooms were small and cozy and resembled a small cabin. The breakfast that's served in the morning isn't bad either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watson2468
Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed December 8, 2016

At first glance it seems like a nice place to stay... until I had to wait at the front desk for the gentleman to finish up his personal call on his phone. He just looked at me and put his hand up. He then became very rude when I was asking simple questions about my stay. Whatever I can deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plat966
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Very reasonable price especially considering the location. Clean and quiet. Hot shower and friendly staff. Wildlife was all around. Saw a fox in the parking lot and a moose. Mike up the road. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Reviewed September 30, 2016

This is a great hotel for a cheap ski weekend in Breckenridge. A group of three of us shared a twin and queen room. You are getting what you pay for, this isn't a high class place but was clean and great for a week spent mostly outdoors and just needing a place to rest you head.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night when I was in Breckenridge for a wedding. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It's in a convenient location and since it's not in town, it's pretty quiet. The price is really good for this area. I'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patticarr
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

The worst experience I have EVER had in my life! Room 304. Everything is dirty! The middle of the beds are caved in, the shower is yellow and has visible mold or dirt in the shower. The carpet has never been cleaned and is full of stains and dirt. I had to leave my trip after the first night because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy C
Reviewed March 6, 2016

We were super excited about this quaint, little place, and the price was right. Our excitement soon changed with the experience while checking in. The lady at the front desk was exceptionally rude and rolled her eyes when speaking to a guest over the phone. She treated everyone with an attitude, and the whole room was caught off guard about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea B
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Andrea, I want to apologize again for your experience. As we mentioned in your other review, this kind of service is unacceptable, and I'll bring the up with the rest of the team. If you want to discuss anything further, please feel free to give me a call. Thanks, Tom, Manager

Reviewed February 23, 2016

We stayed one night here in Feb 2016, and I'll never stay again. My husband fell on the huge hill of ICE that runs between the only access to one's vehicle from the rooms--dr says it is a bad bone bruise--and the person behind the desk brushed me off when I reported the problem. He even made fun of my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb D
Tom G, Manager at The Wayside Inn, responded to this review

Barb, I want to apologize again for the way we handled this. Your safety is our top priority, and we misjudged the severity of your husband's injury. Unfortunately, ice and snow are a reality in our area, and we can't always control the mountain environment. If you have any other concerns, please feel free to reach out. Thanks, Tom, Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
3.5 mi away
Skiway Lodge
Skiway Lodge
#14 of 23 in Breckenridge
134 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
3.6 mi away
Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge
Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge
#54 of 70 in Breckenridge
43 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Bivvi Hostel
The Bivvi Hostel
#1 of 70 in Breckenridge
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the spectacular scenic beauty of Colorado and the best night's sleep you've ever had at the newly renovated Wayside Inn, Breckenridge's only motel. Our prices are better than any in other Breckenridge, making The Wayside Inn the best bargain in town. Known for our warm and friendly service, we also feature an entire new look, inside and out, adding even more to the pleasure of your Colorado vacation. Our luxurious, clean, freshly painted rooms have all been outfitted with new furniture and top of the line mattresses and bedding, and our guests are invited to relax in our newly redecorated lobby with all new furnishings. Whether you explore the hundreds of miles of available hike and bike trails, Breckenridge's beautifully maintained ski slopes or our sparkling fly fishing streams, you deserve to relax in complete comfort. And at the end of a long day, our guests will be inspired by the mountain view from our two new hot tubs and amazed by the thousands of stars in the Colorado night sky. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wayside Inn

Address: 165 Tiger Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8800
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $100 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Wayside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Wayside Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Wayside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles 244barbd, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles tuckittothebottom, Aug 21, 2015 | Read review
“pay the extra 20 bucks and go down the road-you get what you pay for and less here”
 of 5 bubbles 255paigec, Apr 23, 2015 | Read review
“Get a queen room, front side, don't expect a quiet stay during the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles KFBERGNER, Dec 27, 2014 | Read review
“They have single and double beds available. Everything was rustic looking but first class for the money. Just if you have no car, stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles larry_cma, Apr 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay