We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Lodge on Peak 7
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
northcarolina
Reviewed October 21, 2015

This was our first trip to Breckenridge. Went in early October so cannot comment on ski facilities. The property was beautiful and all the staff very exceptionally helpful and pleasant. We traded for a "studio" which actually is a one bedroom unit. (Not sure what the 1 bedroom looks like) The studio has a living room, partial kitchen and separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhmnc
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Dear mhmnc, Thank you for this delightful review of your recent stay at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We do our best to provide everyone with a memorable experience and we are pleased you were able to experience this! We appreciate your feedback, and will look into the option of adding a full length mirror into our units. Thank...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed October 11, 2015

I'm a big fan of this property. Its ski-in-ski-out convenience is excellent. The chair is 150 feet away. The kids love the pools, theater, game room, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable. The pullout sleeper is actually very comfortable -- hard to believe but true.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Dear Dan S, Thank you very much for your review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Glad to hear you are a big fan! Our goal is to deliver GRAND service so everyone has memorable vacations. I agree that our sofa sleepers are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. It's because they have a high quality memory...

Morrison, Colorado, United States
Reviewed October 6, 2015

We always love coming to the grand lodge and this time is no exception. The rooms are grand with everything you need and the pools make everyday fun. Even in the off season there is always tons of fun in Breckenridge including great food, great history and loads of outdoor fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We love to hear that you enjoyed your room and amenities at the resort. We agree with you, there is not a bad time of the year to visit Breckenridge! Thank you again for choosing the Grand Lodge...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort, clean/nice rooms, friendly staff, great location! Great uphill hike to Mohawk Lake! The weather was absolutely perfect the last week of September! Ate at Sevens restaurant---highly recommend their pizza and pasta dish! Delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGC28
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Dear RGC28, Thank you so much for this fantastic review of your recent stay at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful weather by going on a hike to Mohawk Lake, and that you enjoyed the pizza and pasta dishes at Sevens. Thanks again for taking the time to share...

Milford, NJ
Reviewed October 3, 2015

We traded our red week time share in Cancun for a week at Grand Lodge. We don't like to trade "down" and this was definitely an equal trade, and in some ways even better. The location and views were spectacular. We had a "B" room that slept 4 and sharing it with another couple might not be ideal (our daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen L
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Dear Eileen L, Thank you for taking the time to leave this GRAND review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are just thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the suite, and the wonderful views surrounding us. We do our best to keep our resort peaceful during our quiet hours from 10pm-9am, so everyone is not...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed October 1, 2015

My husband and I came here for some skiing and relaxation. We thoroughly enjoyed the amenities they offer. They have a very nice pool which is perfect after a day of skiing. I got a mani/pedi from a very sweet young lady and a great massage from another very nice lady. They offer a free shuttle (please tip your driver!)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Dear Heather A, Thank you for this fantastic review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our resort and the amenities we have to offer. We strive to provide outstanding service and a quality stay for our guests, because we want to provide the best vacation experience we possibly can! Thank...

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed September 25, 2015

We were greeted at the door to the Grand Lodge by a discourteous individual who said we were parked in the wrong place and to move our car. We were scheduled to stay at the Grand Lodge for one week. After check-in we went to a room that was not at all what is represented on the Interval Web site....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David R
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Dear David R, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are very saddened to hear that your experience with us was a negative one. Our commitment is to create GRAND vacations, and we take it very seriously when this is not what someone experiences. First, we would like to apologize...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Wonderful location, amenities, and restaurant! Burgers and crab legs specials were delectable. Underground parking of our Harley was another perk. Fitness room needs more equipment. Our studio felt rather cramped and dark in the living area, a lot of wasted space going to the bedroom. Bedroom, however, was very bright and airy, with a world-class view out our window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank planohog
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Dear planohog, Thank you for this wonderful review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are delighted you were able to enjoy our resort and amenities. I will sahre your compliments with the chef about the burgers and crab legs. We are sorry to hear that the living room of the suite did not meet your expectations. Our suites...

Flanders, New Jersey
Reviewed September 17, 2015

We had a great time at peak 7 while visiting with two small children . The resort has amenities for all ages. Great proximity to the town and everything it offers. Hopefully we will be returning soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickKris
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Dear NickKris, Thank you for this fantastic review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are elated that you enjoyed your time with us. Our goal is to create GRAND vacations, and love to hear that this was your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Thank you again for...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this property evey year for the last three summers. The amenities can't be beat for family fun any time of the year. We are not owners here but have traded our timeshare slot to stay. Now the grit; there is a little. Most people who stay here are outdoorsy and tend to bring it in with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kitnkbudle
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review

Dear kitnkbudle, Thank you very much for staying with us every year for the last three summers and more importantly for taking the time to share your experience with this review. Please know that we are always in the process of replacing items in the units when they no longer work, such as your toaster. Sorry we missed this during...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

580 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
Amenities (125)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Master (55)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
535 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge on Peak 7 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Lodge on Peak 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Lodge on Peak 7 staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Lodge on Peak 7 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“4th floor suite , comfortable for two people , it will be tight for 4 people , as there is only 1 bath.”
 of 5 bubbles Marlins5, 1 week ago | Read review
“Mountain side if you want to look out over the hot tubs at the ski lift and hill, and listen to the night shift equipment pack the runs. Valley side for territorial views and quiet nights. Sleep quality for the room is excellent, am rating it "Very good" because of the noise during the night from snow grooming equipment (but it wasn't intolerable) ”
 of 5 bubbles C5449AJscotth, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“North side very very very far. Is a maze”
 of 5 bubbles sirena38, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Everything you need is in the room... stop and buy your favorite coffee, wine, and bottled water.”
 of 5 bubbles roxangel55, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you can get a top floor room, you'll be in for quite a treat!”
  • Balcony view!
  • Anniversary treats!
  • Master bedroom, complete with views!
  • Ta-da!
 of 5 bubbles eah1982, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question