We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1627 Ski Hill Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Official Hotel
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (149)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 24 hotels in Breckenridge
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
If you are looking for luxurious accommodations in Breckenridge with the convenience of ski-in/ski-out access, look no further than the Grand Colorado on Peak 8.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Rooftop bar
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mountain View
507Reviews14Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 395
  • 49
  • 28
  • 15
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paul L wrote a review Aug 7
Moraga, California7 contributions
+1
Perfect hotel on super fun Breckinridge ski slope. Clean and new. Tons of pools decks theaters and fun stuff for kids. Huge bathrooms (yes 2 in our 1 BR suite)! Felt like a millionaire and not so crazy expensive. Free parking was classy too. Right next to MtB trails and adventure park. Kids loved it. Lots of pools and games and theaters. So fun. Fully recommend. Only downer was a tiny bit of the “you’re not an owner” thing with time shares that do hotelling also. But other-wise probably one of the top 5 hotels I have stayed at in the world. Beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Bristley, Other at Grand Colorado on Peak 8
Responded 3 days ago
Dear paullH1677AF, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Grand Colorado on Peak 8. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We are glad you were able to experience our many great amenities such as pools, hot tubs, theaters and adults only grotto area. We are pleased to read you would rate the property as top 5 for places you have visited in the world! We look forward to seeing you in Breckenridge again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Bristley Assistant General Manager
Read more
carson652 wrote a review Aug 6
Kansas City, Missouri6 contributions
You can't beat the location if looking to be near Main St. but have more of a mountain feel location. The amenities are great, especially the pool. You are also right near the adventure park. Robbiea is a great lunch spot. There are also fun activitiea for the kids throughout the resort. Rooms are big, clean and up to date.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Bristley, Other at Grand Colorado on Peak 8
Responded 6 days ago
Dear carson652, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Grand Colorado on Peak 8. We are so happy to see you enjoyed the resorts amazing location to the Breck Ski Area and also to the Town of Breckenridge. We are glad you were able to enjoy a great lunch, mountainside, at Robbie's Tavern. We look forward to seeing you in Breckenridge again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Bristley Assistant General Manager
Read more
Q2872UJbrianl wrote a review Aug 3
Denver, Colorado3 contributions
Lots to do for adults and kids in this scenic resort. Also has good transportation options once you are there so no need to use your car at all. We just left them parked in the protected and secure underground garage and focused on having a good time. Front desk response to our needs for highchair, more dish towels, etc. was almost immediate. Everything at the resort was in very good condition.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Bristley, Other at Grand Colorado on Peak 8
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Q2872UJbrianl, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Grand Colorado on Peak 8. We are very happy to see you found many fun things to do on property with your family. We are glad you took advantage of the many transportation options close to property. We hope to see you on property again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Bristley Assistant General Manager
Read more
Sue S wrote a review Aug 1
Aurora, Colorado3 contributions
Loved the place and it was incredibly clean. Enjoyed the Grotto, pools and hot tubs. Wish the room was better but all in all a nice place to visit. Also wish there were more dining options at the resort...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Bristley, Other at Grand Colorado on Peak 8
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sue S, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Grand Colorado on Peak 8. We are very happy to read that you found the resort to be incredible clean. We are glad you were able to enjoy our many amenities such as the aquatics areas and grotto area. We hope to see you in Breckenridge again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Bristley Assistant General Manager
Read more
Cindy C wrote a review Jul 2022
17 contributions13 helpful votes
We are owners at Grand Colorado Peak 8. Although our initial investment was expensive, we absolutely love coming here twice a year. We thoroughly enjoy our stay, the amenities, the convenience and the town of Breck.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Bristley, Other at Grand Colorado on Peak 8
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 721cindyw, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Grand Colorado on Peak 8. We are so pleased to see you are loving your ownership and coming to property twice a year. We have some great amenities and are happy you enjoy them. We look forward to seeing you in Breckenridge again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Bristley Assistant General Manager
Read more
Sherri S wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Great location and just a fun place on the mountain to stay. Lots of amenities with the kids. We had teens and they were able to go down to town on gondola by themselves and take transportation back up. The movie rooms, pool, and spa are excellent! We always look forward to coming back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Bristley, Other at Grand Colorado on Peak 8
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sherri S, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Grand Colorado on Peak 8. We are very happy to see you enjoyed the resorts location and our many great amenities. We are glad you were able to easily access the gondola and also our onsite movie theaters. We look forward to seeing you in Breckenridge again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Bristley Assistant General Manager
Read more
Expedition618298 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Nice Getaway or if you ski/snowboard, it's the perfect location. Stayed there for the timeshare deal wouldn't stay there again by choice or for full price. Nice place for families and dogs but not so much for couples.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Bristley, Other at Grand Colorado on Peak 8
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Expedition618298, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Grand Colorado on Peak 8. We are very happy to see you enjoy the resorts location to skiing and snowboarding in the winter time. We are happy to offer pet friendly rooms to only Owners of the Grand Colorado on Peak 8 - it is an added benefit of ownership. Sincerely, Stephanie Bristley Assistant General Manager
Read more
brj0001 wrote a review Jul 2022
Tokyo, Japan40 contributions40 helpful votes
Love, love, love this place. It feels like you are away, but still at the center of it all. You have all that the mountain and resort have to offer, plus the gondola is just steps away. Beautiful and fun.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Bristley, Other at Grand Colorado on Peak 8
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear brj0001, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Grand Colorado on Peak 8. We are so glad to read you love the resort! We look forward to seeing you on property again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Bristley Assistant General Manager
Read more
Momelco wrote a review Jul 2022
Denver, Colorado53 contributions14 helpful votes
My three nieces were visiting me for a week and we decided to get a hotel room for a few days while exploring the mountains. LOCATION: The location is exceptional! On the property, you can rent mountain bikes in the summer, take ski/snowboarding lessons in the winter, or jump on the free shuttle to Main Street. The gondola is free and stops at Peak 7 and near Main Street. The gondola does not go to the top of the mountain, but you can take one of the ski lifts up for a fee. You can also buy an activity pass for the alpine slides, goldcoast runner, etc. I was a bit disappointed at the cost of the alpine slides in comparison to Winter Park. The slide is shorter and more expensive. If you buy the all day pass - many of the activities are geared towards smaller children. At least that's the feedback I received from my nieces (17, 15, and 13). HOTEL / AMENITIES: The hotel has amazing amenities! - There are multiple pools, kid pools, a water slide and a ton of hot tubs. There is one hot tub for 21 years and older, which is nice if you want to get away. - Indoors is a grotto, which is for 21 and over. It is very quiet, dimmed lights and incredibly relaxing. It includes a hot tub, cold tub, steam room, sauna and chairs/loungers. The spa is located inside the Grotto. I REALLY wish I had more time in here. - There are three movie theaters that can be rented out at no charge and an extensive list of movies that are available. I'd suggest booking really early as they are typically booked for the 6 p.m. or 9 p.m. time slots. - There is a family fun room which is similar to a small arcade. I believe you have to pay for the games since it takes credits - but not 100% sure as we only viewed it versus using it. - There are restaurants and a few bars on site. I walked to Ullr Cafe each day to grab a coffee or snacks. - The gym is excellent although the equipment is really crammed in there. There are a variety of cardio machines, weight machines and free weights all that are well maintained. - There is free parking as well as valet. I'm sure there are many other amenities that we did not use. ROOM: The room is the reason I rated this 4 stars versus 5 (would maybe give it 3.5). I was pretty disappointed for the price. We stayed in a suite residence, which had a king bed, pullout sofa bed, small kitchenette and one bathroom. When we walked in, the room had a very strong food smell from the previous tenant (disgusting). The room was in Building 1 level 2. It felt more like a ground level apartment - meaning when you looked out the window you see the ground/people's feet walking on the trail next to it. The other window overlooked the attached room's patio. You could not see the mountains or any decent view for that matter. The bathroom had the smallest shower and the water pressure was awful. It seems like the shower head was broken or at least it was not working properly when pushing the different settings. One of the doors to the bathroom was VERY difficult to close every time someone used the restroom. It was either off track or broken. We did not use the kitchenette, but the equipment did look newer and seemed to have the basics that you'd typically use. There were two TVs in the suite, and both worked as expected. Overall the room was lacking and disappointing. SERVICE: - The concierge staff is very friendly and incredibly helpful. I LOVE that they provide you with a phone number to text for any questions or if you need anything during your stay. - When hospitality came by, they provided clean towels and when we asked if we could get a few additional blankets we were told she would put the request in for us. When we returned to the room later in the day - we noticed they did not bring them by. We called the concierge desk or front desk but it had closed for the night so we did not receive additional blankets, which was disappointing. - After leaving, one of my nieces left two items (stuffed animal and small towel) by accident. I was surprised when we received a call from the front desk to let us know and to provide us with options to retrieve the items. Much appreciated! All that being said, I'm really torn about Grand Colorado Peak 8. I love skiing at Breck in the winter and enjoy the summer activities. The property is beautiful and in a great location. The room was the worst part about it and based on that I don't think I'd stay here again. I really do think a different room would have changed the experience and my perception of the property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Bristley, Other at Grand Colorado on Peak 8
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Momelco, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Grand Colorado on Peak 8. We are so happy to see you enjoyed our amazing aquatics areas along with our adults only Grotto area. As you mention in your review, its an area you need to spend more time in. The private Movie Theaters are also another added benefit to the property and as you mentioned it is recommended to book at check in. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our rooms and also your interaction with our staff. We appreciate hearing all feedback, good and bad, as it will help us to grow and improve for the future. We hope to see you in Breckenridge again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Bristley Assistant General Manager
Read more
Sarah M wrote a review Jul 2022
Naples, Florida21 contributions6 helpful votes
Let me start by saying the concierge here is fantastic. I called a couple weeks in advance and got Teala at Concierge. I told her we were looking to be active and experience Breckinridge in the summer, as we’ve only been there to ski in the past. She set up a bunch of great tours including zip lining, side by side trail riding through the mountains and white water rafting thru Browns Canyon. All three were amazing! She also had some spot on restaurant recommendations! Teala is a real gem! We also used the Infinity spa while on property and it was terrific as well. We travel often and always visit the spa and sometimes we’re disappointed-not this time. The reception staff, massage therapists and the facility were all fantastic. We did this on the last day and it was a perfect finish to our trip. My only complaint is that we traded into GC8 through Interval. There is a $15/nt fee for interval guests that we were not told about. Also, we traded our 2 bed/2 bath oceanfront Marriott at Waiohai Kauai and could only get a lockoff at GC8. We knew this going into it but didn’t expect it to be so dark and prison like inside. We had everything we needed with a small mini kitchen, small dark sitting area and comfortable bed but it wasn’t a place to hang out ever and there was no view at all. Overall, we had a wonderful week on a beautiful property with good service but the room was depressing so we did our best to stay busy and out of it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Bristley, Other at Grand Colorado on Peak 8
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear sarahmT4468WG, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Grand Colorado on Peak 8. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your interaction with Teala. She is a true gem and has been working at the resort for many years which allows her to assist our owners and guests at such a high level. She definitely set you up with all the 'musts' while in Summit County. We are also pleased you enjoyed Infinity Spa. We have a beautiful relaxing spa filled with extremely talented therapists. We look forward to seeing you in Breckenridge again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Bristley Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$268 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBreckenridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Colorado on Peak 8
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Colorado on Peak 8?
Nearby attractions include Mountain Time Escape Rooms (1.2 miles), Country Boy Mine (2.8 miles), and Escape Room Breckenridge (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Colorado on Peak 8?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Colorado on Peak 8?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Colorado on Peak 8?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Colorado on Peak 8?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Colorado on Peak 8?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twist, Aurum Food & Wine Breckenridge, and Soupz On.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Colorado on Peak 8?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Colorado on Peak 8 have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Colorado on Peak 8 offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Colorado on Peak 8?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Colorado on Peak 8?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Colorado on Peak 8 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.