We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crystal Peak Lodge

Orbitz.com$239*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$239*
$239*
$239*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Crystal Peak Lodge
Crystal Peak Lodge
Panoramas (56)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Crystal Peak Lodge
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Completely unknowing that almost the entire town of Breckenridge shuts down in the month of May every year, we booked a getaway to spend 4 days anywhere away from Texas. While most of the restaurants in town were closed, the upside to that is no one was around. What i mean is, we literally had Crystal Peak Lodge to ourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
Chip N, General Manager at Crystal Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Kimberly - Glad you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Peak Lodge. May is certainly the time to have the town of Breckenridge to yourself!!! Best Regards, Chip Nelson General Manager

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed March 15, 2017

The location is great, however, the property needs an update. The locker room is in dire need of a bathroom and amenities. The hot tub are is clearly neglected. In fact, there were several very drunk individuals who threw up in the in the hot tub and the surrounding area was just not tidy. I really love Crystal Peak... I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FireFlyOjea
Chip N, General Manager at Crystal Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Hi FireFlyOjea - Thank you for your review of Crystal Peak Lodge and the feedback on update opportunities. The HOA is completely remodeling the locker room this summer and is also planning updates to all the common space to include the hot tub area. Come see us again next ski season and enjoy all the updates to the property!

Wisconsin
Reviewed February 8, 2017

We recently visited with our adult children and their significant others. The condo was fantastic and was stocked with everything we needed for our vacation. You are literally at the ski lift, and that is a huge time saver and benefit. The views are amazing. Nice accommodations. We visited the bar restaurant but ate breakfast and lunch at the condo,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwh8847
California
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Nice accommodations, right on the gondola route, close to the ski lifts. Nice restaurant with good food, but did not deliver to the room. Helpful front desk, underground parking. Room had a fireplace. Good views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diannaCalifornia
Chip N, General Manager at Crystal Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Hi diannaCalifornia - So glad you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Peak Lodge and hope to see you again next ski season. Best Regards, Chip Nelson General Manager

Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

It was an awesome experience even though there wasn't any snow. Came in on our honeymoon to a gorgeous view of the mountains and courteous staff. The lady at the front desk even purchased me and my wife a bottle of champagne. Awesome shuttle service to and from the resort was an added bonus as well as the bowling alley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

The stay here was so beautiful. They were very accommodating to our requests for a view and did the best they can. When the front desk attendant, Nicole, found out we were on our honeymoon she wrote a sweet note and sent us a bottle of champagne! It was so sweet and unexpected. We were bummed because they pushed back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed October 28, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this property and really enjoyed our room! It was clean, well designed, and offered everything we needed AND wanted. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues (broken blinds, blown light bulb), but I didn't feel it was bad enough to where I needed to call someone. At check in, the front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeThePilgrim
KateGrattan, General Manager at Crystal Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Dear MikeThePilgrim, Thank you for your review of Crystal Peak Lodge. I am thrilled that you found Crystal Peak Lodge to be everything you needed and wanted. I am very sorry that you had some engineering problems, as well as some problems with a front desk agent. I want to apologize for this experience and assure you that I have...

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing! Free shuttles downtown, and before you get off the shuttle they give you full details about the pick-up. However! The best part is the front desk hostesses, Nichole. Not only is she beyond amazing at her job, she is truly a blessing to anyone having an off day. Anyone who meets her is very lucky to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suezette m
KateGrattan, General Manager at Crystal Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Suezette M, Thank you for your review of Crystal Peak Lodge and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the shuttle service, as well as Nicole. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about Nicole. She is an incredible employee who strives to provide the best guest experience. Sincerely, Kate

Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed recently at Crystal peak lodge. In the past, we stayed next door at grand peak lodge, so I was nervous that cpl wouldn't be as nice. However, even though it was a busier time of year, cpl was quiet and relaxing. We never heard our neighbors (unlike in grand peak lodge), and had the jacuzzi and the gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
KateGrattan, General Manager at Crystal Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Christina M, Thank you for your review of Crystal Peak Lodge and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Crystal Peak Lodge more than your stay at Grand Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crystal Peak Lodge in the near future. Sincerely, Kate

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo for one night and it was beautifully appointed, great views of the gondolas and mountains, nice balcony, big kitchen, modern bathrooms. The rooms and property were so quiet. Jacuzzi, steam room, and pool table were fun. Free gondola rides to town and to the activity center were very convenient. The only drawback was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NATEAZ
KateGrattan, General Manager at Crystal Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nateaz, Thank you for your most recent review of Crystal Peak Lodge. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views and the condo, as well as the amenities. I look forward to welcoming you back to property in the very near future. Sincerely, Kate

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Suite (with Shower) (82)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Suite (with Tub) (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#9 of 23 in Breckenridge
674 reviews
0.3 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
727 reviews
1.3 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the base of Peak 7, Crystal Peak Lodge is home to 45 exquisite ski-in/ski-out residences. This coveted location provides exclusive beachfront living, Breck style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Peak Lodge

Address: 1891 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Price Range: $210 - $635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Peak Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crystal Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Peak Hotel Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crystal Peak Lodge staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Peak Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Nice rooms with fireplace”
diannaCalifornia, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed near the lobby, and yet it was still surprisingly quiet!”
MikeThePilgrim, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure there is a bad choice at this lodge.”
Weed1106, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room has direct peak 7 view.”
Jeanzw, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“A great value, paid around $225 per night for an awesome 3 bedroom flat, in April.”
Cedrick747, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$239* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$239
TripAdvisor$239
Booking.com$239
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates