We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Basecamp Boulder

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (204)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“climbing wall”(23 reviews)
“base camp”(74 reviews)
“ping pong table”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
92
74
52
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
74
52
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclimbing wallbase campping pong tabletrail mixpearl streetunique roomshot tubfun placecool viberoom was cleanfresh cookiesmin walkgreat place to staylocation is excellentupon checkconvenient locationwould definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 251 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Very good on review. Would have liked to see the exterior area by the stair wells cleaned up. Dirty q-Tips and other debris were in the parking lot by the stairs during our visit. This was never cleaned up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbneils
Response from Jenn T, General Manager at Basecamp BoulderResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at Basecamp Boulder. We always appreciate feedback from guests, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Basecamp is definitely a cool fun place to stay in Boulder. The staff were friendly and really helpful. They even let us store our bags for about 6 hours after check out. The room was clean as was the rest of the property. They have...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nooks R
Response from Jenn T, General Manager at Basecamp BoulderResponded February 11, 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay here at Basecamp Boulder! I am so glad you had a wonderful time and that you were able to take advantage of some of our fun amenities. Thanks again for your kind words. I hope...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

We decided to try out Basecamp because we prefer boutique hotels, but we weren’t too thrilled with this one. The rooms are okay, but feel like they just slapped some paint on an old Super 8. We had a broken sky light blind and had...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cj15242016
Response from Jenn T, General Manager at Basecamp BoulderResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at Basecamp Boulder. We always appreciate feedback from guests, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 3 days ago

Base Camp is a clever concept but we found the facility to not be up to standards, especially for the price we paid. It was very convenient to literally park right in front of your hotel room, but this also made the hotel very noisy....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ges922
Response from Jenn T, General Manager at Basecamp BoulderResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at Basecamp Boulder. We always appreciate feedback from guests, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything went pretty well. My inly complaint was with breakfast in the morning when the desk manager was also the guy in charge of food. I paid for coffee and when I went to get my coffee there wasn't any. You need to have coffee...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa D
Response from Jenn T, General Manager at Basecamp BoulderResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at Basecamp Boulder. We always appreciate feedback from guests, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$171 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Boulder
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$171 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Boulder
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (204)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (21)
Amenities (44)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mmlcoy
April 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LindaHS80446 | Reviewed this property |
You should contact the hotel. There have been many changes; be sure of what there amenities are before you make a reservation.
0
Votes
AnneQD
April 7, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from photogirl81 | Reviewed this property |
Like the others said, the pool is indoors but from the outside (I didn't go in the pool area) it looks like there are large windows on the roof to at least let some sun in & it appeared as though that section could move down... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid street side rooms"
Read review
"Ask to be on the 2nd floor and far away as possible from the housekeeping closets!"
Read review
"Make sure you park your car away from the entrance so you don't get your car rear ended!"
Read review
"Second floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing