We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Boulder

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Boulder
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Boulder
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Two bad things about the HIE 1. Very slow and horrible wifi connection. Impossible to do anything online 2. Carpet and the rooms have an "old" smell. Only HIE in Boulder until the new one opens in nearby town of Broomsfield. That's all I have for now

Helpful?
Thank CallmeRegi
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and Wifi. Rest assured that these issues have been taken to heart and improvement are starting this fall we know you will enjoy. We value your comments and... More 

Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

I could not believe the quality of this hotel for the price I paid. It needs updating. It was clean enough and our room was quite large, but everything is old and outdated. This is not the staff's fault and they were all pleasant. The breakfast was typical HIE. The ladies were nice at breakfast but were using their bare... More 

Helpful?
Thank goodwill246
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was not what you have come to expect. We do have renovations scheduled with fall including carpet, guest room refreshes and public space improvement that we know you will enjoy. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to... More 

Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

The hotel itself feels old and run down for the price. the hallways have low ceilings, the rooms are dark. The breakfast is not very good at all. All of the food is packaged and very bad, the Hampton Inn chain offers free breakfast that's much better. The Holiday Inn should consider having a make your own waffle machine. Otherwise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Springblessing
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services and product. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

This hotel was overpriced and in poor condition. the laundry was broke, breakfast bad, and bugs in the rooms. We were there for a softball tournament and they had jacked up the prices, overcharged for the room, after telling them that we needed at least 4 towels when there are 4 people in the room, they always provided only 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank 836neldah
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay regarding the guest laundry. Unfortunately it did go down during the ladies softball and did call in for service immediately and were at the mercy of the service techs schedule. Rest assured that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Oro Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Although clean and a friendly staff willing to accommodate, this Holiday Inn Express was Just costly for what you get. For the exuberant price during the summer, we lasted only one night and elected to stay in Broomfield for $100 less at a much nicer hotel. If it were $100-150/ night, it would be just fine. Boulder in the summer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foster467
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We do try our very best to offer our accommodations at the best value in the Boulder Market. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
291 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

This hotel offered Govt per diem rates which included breakfast, hot tub, a pool,and a workout room. The workout room is very limited though. However this hotel is close to trails into the surrounding mountains. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The room has a small fridge and microwave and sink. My only complaint was the internet access. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wyosoldier
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would able to enjoy some of our outdoor activities throughout Boulder. I do apologize our WIFI did not meet your expectation. We are in the process of upgrading to offer our guests a more user friendly... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Great hotel to stay, there is a very good breakfast, popcorn around 4:00PM and fresh cookies around 7 PM. I have stayed at this location a few times on the past year the employees are very cordial and helpful. There are also a few restaurants not to far away for dinner time.

Helpful?
Thank shaytavi
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Boulder. More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

The purchase of the room was made through Hotwire and I wasn't sure whether I'd like Holiday Inn Express Boulder, but the room was far more attractive and well-appointed than I expected for the price! We were sorely in need of a hot shower and a comfy bed after six days of rustic camping in the Rocky Mountain National Forest,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abiku
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear we were able to give you the relaxation you needed after your camping expedition in Rocky Mountain. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Large rooms and bathrooms. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Thick walls so you can't hear your neighbors. Continental breakfast has a wide array of options. Pool and hot tub were very clean. Popcorn is served at 4pm with cookies served at 7pm. It's on the north end of town, but there is plenty to do around there including... More 

Helpful?
Thank kp37490
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our local extras. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

I was travelling for work and this was one of the few hotels that met the per diem allowance. I was a little disappointed because it felt so far away from Downtown Boulder, but actually it was only about 10 mins away. Plus, it was a beautiful scenic drive to the hotel everyday. The breakfast was the standard fare as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenna R
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. So glad you were able to enjoy Pearl Street just 3 miles from the hotel, always our first referral to our guests to really experience the beauty of Boulder. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.3 mi away
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
#16 of 19 in Boulder
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
3.6 mi away
Millennium Harvest House
Millennium Harvest House
#19 of 19 in Boulder
3.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Boulder hotel is an all non-smoking, beautifully appointed hotel in North Boulder 4.5 miles from the University of Colorado and 5 miles from IBM, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and the Gunbarrell Business Park. The Boulder Holiday Inn Express is located within minutes of Boulder Reservoir and 1/4 mile from Wonderland Lake Hiking Trail and other great hiking trails for the outdoor adventurous. Featuring Express Start breakfast with exclusive hot cinnamon rolls, hot entrees. Free local phone calls, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center to fit your needs. Airport transportation is available through Boulder Super Shuttle. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, 2 two-line phones, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers in all rooms. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located 3 miles from the Pearl Street Mall area and downtown Boulder. We are pet friendly with a fee. Visit Boulder, CO and Stay Smart at your home away from home the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boulder

Address: 4777 Broadway St, Boulder, CO 80304-0511
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: $172 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boulder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boulder Hotel Boulder
Holiday Inn Boulder
Boulder Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay