We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Boulder

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Boulder
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is situated on north end of town, away from restaurants and activities. It is an older motel in a less desirable area. Clean but showing lots of age. I stopped by breakfast room to grab a banana and was told I couldn't have it!! really! While paying over $200 a night, I didn't think a banana still sitting on... More 

Helpful?
Thank rentlady
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel is located on the north end of Boulder, it is a fast drive down Broadway to all of the attractions, and Pearl St. CU, is 3 miles away. It is a short drive to Estes Park and Rocky Mt Nat Park. It is about 35 miles but traffic can be a problem. The staff at the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel C
Dallas, Texas
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is not the quality one expects for a Holiday Inn Express. The whole facility is dated. The bed was okay, but everything else was old. Refrigerator in mini bar was falling out of its enclosure, never could find switch to turn on undercounted light, sofa looked like it came from a tag sale, carpet totally worn out. Shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank nance22777

Travelers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was rather good for the price. Room is clean, tide, but a shabby a little. Very small fitness room. Breakfast is poor but cinnamon rolls are great! Good location and friendly stuff. Haven't tried the pool because of the weather. Free parking, good wifi. Overall, nice place.

Helpful?
Thank Anatoly K
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast and will definitely forward your input to the brand as offerings are selected by IHG. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby was fine, however for $ 242.00 per night the room was awful. There was a hugh burn mark in the middle of the carpet, the toilet didn't work. The room was dingy and just looked old and dirty. The towels were thread bare. Would never stay there again, rather sleep in my car!

Helpful?
Thank dedewolfe
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. This is not the normal feedback we receive from our guests Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had to go to the hotel during a family death. And IHG helped me get a good rate. While there we found bugs every night. We told the front desk but no one cared. And then I was told I should just be happy with the rate I got and leave it alone. And also was told that if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Rest assured that these issues have been looked into and have not found the conditions you are claiming. The room has been inspected by our 3rd party exterminator who found no activity as well. Inspections done by our management team during your stay found nothing active. This room has been rented every night since your... More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love the Holiday Inn hotels however this particular location was very poor quality than what we typically expect from holiday inn hotels! However one bad egg doesn't ruin the whole batch, we are still committed clients of holiday inn hotels and will never stay anywhere else if at all possible

Helpful?
Thank chericarmel
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for any issues you may have had. This is not the normal feedback we receive from our guests. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly, I would be honored to receive details from your stay so I can provide... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Two bad things about the HIE 1. Very slow and horrible wifi connection. Impossible to do anything online 2. Carpet and the rooms have an "old" smell. Only HIE in Boulder until the new one opens in nearby town of Broomsfield. That's all I have for now

Helpful?
Thank CallmeRegi
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and Wifi. Rest assured that these issues have been taken to heart and improvement are starting this fall we know you will enjoy. We value your comments and... More 

Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

I could not believe the quality of this hotel for the price I paid. It needs updating. It was clean enough and our room was quite large, but everything is old and outdated. This is not the staff's fault and they were all pleasant. The breakfast was typical HIE. The ladies were nice at breakfast but were using their bare... More 

Helpful?
Thank goodwill246
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was not what you have come to expect. We do have renovations scheduled with fall including carpet, guest room refreshes and public space improvement that we know you will enjoy. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to... More 

Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

The hotel itself feels old and run down for the price. the hallways have low ceilings, the rooms are dark. The breakfast is not very good at all. All of the food is packaged and very bad, the Hampton Inn chain offers free breakfast that's much better. The Holiday Inn should consider having a make your own waffle machine. Otherwise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Springblessing
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services and product. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
#15 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#9 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Boulder hotel is an all non-smoking, beautifully appointed hotel in North Boulder 4.5 miles from the University of Colorado and 5 miles from IBM, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and the Gunbarrell Business Park. The Boulder Holiday Inn Express is located within minutes of Boulder Reservoir and 1/4 mile from Wonderland Lake Hiking Trail and other great hiking trails for the outdoor adventurous. Featuring Express Start breakfast with exclusive hot cinnamon rolls, hot entrees. Free local phone calls, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center to fit your needs. Airport transportation is available through Boulder Super Shuttle. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, 2 two-line phones, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers in all rooms. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located 3 miles from the Pearl Street Mall area and downtown Boulder. We are pet friendly with a fee. Visit Boulder, CO and Stay Smart at your home away from home the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boulder

Address: 4777 Broadway St, Boulder, CO 80304-0511
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: $187 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boulder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boulder Hotel Boulder
Holiday Inn Boulder
Boulder Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay