We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Boulder

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Boulder
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We tried to find a last minute room on a Saturday night in Boulder. We ended up here and the room was quite pleasant. We headed down to the Pearl Street area for a late dinner and drinks, and the drive was a little farther than we had hoped for, but it wasn't bad. The room was really clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hayybales
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you were able to enjoy an evening on Pearl Street just 3 miles from our location, alway a great dinning experience. We value your feedback and look forward to your next visit. More 

Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in the northern end of Boulder, this is nicely out of the fuss and bustle of the downtown. (Boulder is a reasonably easy town to get around in, and we could be at the Pearl Street area in 10 minutes or less...) The room was clean and comfortable--nothing special, but more than adequate. Free breakfast was pretty much what... More 

Helpful?
Thank scott42946
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. So glad our location was central for everything you desired in Boulder. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Norman, OKI
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times over the past 3 years. Each time has been good. This HIE is nothing special, but nothing wrong with it either. The main issue I have is that there is not enough space for the breakfast. Breakfast is typical HIE. Get a room with a balcony.

Helpful?
Thank bconwayOU
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. So glad to hear you were able to get a room with a balcony to enjoy some of Boulder scenery. One of our hotels features (based upon availability) our guests most enjoy. We value your feedback. We hope you... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

Have stayed here a few times when traveling to Boulder. Like it because it's away from the downtown area where it can be really busy. It's still only a 10 minutes or so away from restaurants and CU Boulder. Free breakfast is good and nice to have available on-site. Room was clean, beds comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location to Pearl Street and CU Campus. We value your feedback and look forward to your next visit. More 

Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Hotel is situated on north end of town, away from restaurants and activities. It is an older motel in a less desirable area. Clean but showing lots of age. I stopped by breakfast room to grab a banana and was told I couldn't have it!! really! While paying over $200 a night, I didn't think a banana still sitting on... More 

Helpful?
Thank rentlady
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had during your stay. This is not the normal feedback we receive. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

The Hotel is located on the north end of Boulder, it is a fast drive down Broadway to all of the attractions, and Pearl St. CU, is 3 miles away. It is a short drive to Estes Park and Rocky Mt Nat Park. It is about 35 miles but traffic can be a problem. The staff at the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel C
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your understand while we upgrade the hotel to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not the quality one expects for a Holiday Inn Express. The whole facility is dated. The bed was okay, but everything else was old. Refrigerator in mini bar was falling out of its enclosure, never could find switch to turn on undercounted light, sofa looked like it came from a tag sale, carpet totally worn out. Shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank nance22777
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Everything was rather good for the price. Room is clean, tide, but a shabby a little. Very small fitness room. Breakfast is poor but cinnamon rolls are great! Good location and friendly stuff. Haven't tried the pool because of the weather. Free parking, good wifi. Overall, nice place.

Helpful?
Thank Anatoly K
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast and will definitely forward your input to the brand as offerings are selected by IHG. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

The lobby was fine, however for $ 242.00 per night the room was awful. There was a hugh burn mark in the middle of the carpet, the toilet didn't work. The room was dingy and just looked old and dirty. The towels were thread bare. Would never stay there again, rather sleep in my car!

Helpful?
Thank dedewolfe
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. This is not the normal feedback we receive from our guests Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

I had to go to the hotel during a family death. And IHG helped me get a good rate. While there we found bugs every night. We told the front desk but no one cared. And then I was told I should just be happy with the rate I got and leave it alone. And also was told that if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
heathb, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Rest assured that these issues have been looked into and have not found the conditions you are claiming. The room has been inspected by our 3rd party exterminator who found no activity as well. Inspections done by our management team during your stay found nothing active. This room has been rented every night since your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.3 mi away
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
#15 of 19 in Boulder
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#7 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Boulder hotel is an all non-smoking, beautifully appointed hotel in North Boulder 4.5 miles from the University of Colorado and 5 miles from IBM, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and the Gunbarrell Business Park. The Boulder Holiday Inn Express is located within minutes of Boulder Reservoir and 1/4 mile from Wonderland Lake Hiking Trail and other great hiking trails for the outdoor adventurous. Featuring Express Start breakfast with exclusive hot cinnamon rolls, hot entrees. Free local phone calls, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center to fit your needs. Airport transportation is available through Boulder Super Shuttle. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, 2 two-line phones, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers in all rooms. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located 3 miles from the Pearl Street Mall area and downtown Boulder. We are pet friendly with a fee. Visit Boulder, CO and Stay Smart at your home away from home the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boulder

Address: 4777 Broadway St, Boulder, CO 80304-0511
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: $163 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boulder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boulder Hotel Boulder
Holiday Inn Boulder
Boulder Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay