We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Hotel Boulder

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Hotel Boulder
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 435: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doloresm621
Crystal City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our trip got extended so we moved hotels. Found one closer to where we were to be. I liked the room. Great view. Laundry services on 4th floor. $1.25 per load. (wash and dry). Microwave and fridge in room. Ice and vending close by. Grub Hub delivers right to the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakkrk
Wellington, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the hotel but 1 night you had a dance party in the lobby.Also people were hanging around in front of my door smoking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1074THjeffreyb
Minneapolis
Reviewed October 25, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 952juttaw
Monsey, New York
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I arrived in the midst of a power outage... The reception had a sour smell. (no air flow?) The staff were very accomoadating and friendly. The room was clean. A basic hotel, just across the street from my meeting. My significant negative was the price, but it was parents weekend at the University.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
General M, Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do apologize for the pricing during our busy weeks and for the power outage. We're glad that our staff were very accommodating. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again.

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Location near the eastern fringe of Boulder was good for our purposes. Prices were jacked up here as at other local hotels in honor of football and parent's day crowds. Room was adequate, quiet, and clean. We had a nice mountain view (west side of building, third floor).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KU65
General M, Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love hearing that our guest enjoyed there stay with us. We do apologize for our pricing. We're glad that you appreciate the view that we offer. We're looking forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again.

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Overpriced extremely uncomfortable and dirty hotel in a very beautiful place Everything from the depressing entry to the shabby rooms and outdated elevators is dirty, old and ugly A real miserable hotel but in a very beautiful surrounding, charging top dollar for a very basic accommodation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oaxaca2
General M, Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for any issues you had during your stay with us. We recently came into ownership of the property and are still working out some of the kinks. That being said, we take your issues that you have presented very seriously and will be talking with our staff about ways...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed September 29, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmN1959FV
General M, Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review

Parkville, Missouri
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Front desk had a 'don't care' attitude, whole place is shabby and barely clean. Our room was hard to get in to, door handle was loose. Coffee pot was dirty & the tea bag was open & dry as if it had gotten wet but not used. Loud noises & banging from other guests most of the night. Sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy S
General M, Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We'll be sure to train all of our staff to give every guest proper and professional service. We hope that you'll give us a second chance for your stay in Boulder. Thank you.

Torrance, California
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Only reason this hotel is a good stay is LOCATION-close to the university. Orange sticky stuff gunked on the telephone. My husband was so grossed out that he refused to use the phone to make the wakeup call. I went to iron my skirt with the iron that was provided in the room and black gunk from the bottom of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leighm817
General M, Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your stay was less then satisfactory with us. I do apologize that the phone and iron weren't clean properly. We'll have our housekeeping staff clean every room properly to our guest satisfaction. We do hope that you'll give us a second chance for your next stay in Boulder. Thank you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.5 mi away
Millennium Harvest House
Millennium Harvest House
#19 of 19 in Boulder
776 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
266 reviews
5.1 mi away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#12 of 19 in Boulder
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Hotel Boulder

Address: 5397 S Boulder Rd, Boulder, CO 80303-4233
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Price Range: $86 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Boulder 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Hotel Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Hotel Boulder staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boca Raton, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Hotel Boulder staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try for third or fourth floor, west side.”
 of 5 bubbles KU65, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are closer to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles techkitten3602016, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the end if possible. Rooms in the middle are loud.”
 of 5 bubbles njth101, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Flatirons view”
  • We were lucky with this view- it's the only reason I gave this a semi-good review.
 of 5 bubbles scriswel, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor, mountain view”
  • A comfortable room with a great view
 of 5 bubbles TheodenR, Nov 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay