We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
900 Walnut Street, Boulder, CO 80302-5053
E-mail hotel
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (239)
Room & Suite (160)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 23 in Boulder
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Boulder's best luxury hotel. Featuring 201 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, including six two-room suites, and the best amenities in Boulder.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Shuttle bus service
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Hiking
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1412Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,003
  • 245
  • 75
  • 43
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
popartpooch wrote a review May 22
memphis, tn137 contributions137 helpful votes
+1
It breaks my heart to write this because I’ve been staying at the St Julien for years and I love it. That said, it has been steadily going downhill for years now and I pray something is done before the new hotel in Boulder is finished. While the lobby is still top notch, the rooms are degrading quickly. In the 2x I stayed there in May, I found mold all over the bathrooms, rotten wood framing, tired and stained upholstery, and pipes so loud when our neighbors flushed or showered that it woke me up. This is not what I should expect for the premium I’m paying at the St. Julien, but it keeps happening. I reported my findings to the front desk each time and nothing was ever done to clean the rooms. I don’t want to smell mold as I shower! These are pictures from room 240 for example.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Chuck wrote a review Nov 2021
Ellicott City, Maryland12 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Absolutely the standard setter in Boulder, with exceptional rooms, spa, and food. The location can't be beat, near both Flatirons and Pearl Street. The comfort was exceptional, with quiet rooms, great mountain views, and very nice bath and bedding.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: View of the Flatirons was great!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Coburn, General Manager at St Julien Hotel & Spa
Responded Dec 10, 2021
Thank you for your kind review, Ducrozet0. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, including the amenities and proximity to the best Boulder has to offer. We hope to welcome you again! – Aaron Coburn, General Manager, St Julien Hotel & Spa
Read more
tomU2758TL wrote a review May 16
Denver, Colorado1 contribution
Always loved the St. Julian, however the prices are out of control, the staff seem not as helpful as I remember. I guess for the dollars for the room and other services I don't feel the value that was once there is left from years passed. I will definitely try cherry creek or the Broadmoor next time I am looking for a higher-end get away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Brenda B wrote a review May 8
1 contribution
I would like to start by saying that I frequent Jill’s and St Julian’s often throughout the many years. My husband made Mother's Day Brunch for 10 of us, our children and 3 grandchildren. We were put into a holding room aka Ballroom. I’m guessing there was an attempt to recover that by having a very very loud band in the center of the room, elevated which created such noise that we could barely have a conversation. And because we were such a large party with children they put us directly behind this band. Remind me to never attend an event like this again. I would think you could do better St Julian’s. Did I mention the overdone omelettes all for a mere price of $900.00. The best thing you had going for you was Philippe’s attire…. Chris and Brenda
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
TMK23 wrote a review Apr 2022
Chicago, Illinois7 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved everything about the hotel. Pool/hot tub/workout area was excellent. Loved the live music and drinks in the lobby, but the musicians should play later than 9pm. Staff very accommodating. Excellent location, walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Coburn, General Manager at St Julien Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review, Teresa. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon for live music outside on our Terrace once the weather gets warmer! – Aaron Coburn, General Manager, St Julien Hotel & Spa
Read more
Sarah L wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I visited the St. Julien for a weekend away with friends. Our entire stay was top notch, from our initial greeting on the front drive to our final morning as we departed. The hotel’s location is incredible. We walked multiple times to Pearl Street to enjoy drinks and some snacks at some great restaurants! We also spent time each day enjoying drinks in the hotel lobby, including some cozied up by the fireplace. The room was comfortable and clean and the housekeeping staff some of the kindest I’ve encountered. We are already planning our next trip there!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Coburn, General Manager at St Julien Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 25, 2022
Thank you for staying with us, Sarah. We’re delighted you had a chance to enjoy our prime location in Boulder and on-site amenities. We look forward to your next visit! – Aaron Coburn, General Manager, St Julien Hotel & Spa
Read more
emailaprillane wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is really not worth the price. Rooms are shabby. Service is poor. It’s next to a busy highway so if you pay extra for the, “Mountain View” you get the added pleasure of the highway. I really don’t know what the hype is all about.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Coburn, General Manager at St Julien Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 25, 2022
Hi Emailaprillane, I’m sorry to hear your experience at St Julien did not meet the high expectations we hold for our property. We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave feedback and hope to earn another chance to welcome you back. – Aaron Coburn, General Manager, St Julien Hotel & Spa
Read more
sinophile729 wrote a review Feb 2022
Beijing, China8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at the St Julien the night before and after our wedding. Growing up in Boulder, I had high expectations for this hotel, widely recognized as Boulder’s best luxury hotel. I also work in the travel industry, so I know that hotels of this caliber often go above and beyond to make couples feel extra special for occasions - birthdays, anniversaries, weddings… But despite calling AND putting on our booking that this stay was for our wedding nights, absolutely zero recognition happened from the hotel. After seeing us come downstairs in our suit and wedding dress, the front desk panicked and sent a dried bridal bouquet to our room, which would have been lovely since I didn’t have one, except we didn’t get it until after returning to the room at the end of the day. It was placed on the bed, next to the card we left out asking for our room to be made up. Our room had had zero maid service, so whoever placed the flowers on our bed saw the service request card and ignored it. Was pretty disappointing to come back to an unserviced room after a full day of nuptials. Having stayed in some of the best hotels in the world - Bvlgari, Mandarin Oriental, Aman - I would give the St Julien a 4-Star hotel rank at best. If you choose to pay the 5-star pricing knowing the amenities and services are 4-star, at least you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Coburn, General Manager at St Julien Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Hi sinophile729, I’m sorry to hear your experience at St Julien left something to be desired. That is not representative of the high level of service we expect from our team. We hope you’ll accept our sincere apology and congratulations on your nuptials. – Aaron Coburn, General Manager, St Julien Hotel & Spa
Read more
WorldTraveler50226 wrote a review Feb 2022
Scottsdale, Arizona272 contributions179 helpful votes
It is a nice hotel with friendly and professional staff. We were in their largest suite. The room was quite small for a suite. The bathroom is tiny. Disappointing for sure. The rooms do need to be updated. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good and the staff was friendly. All in all a nice stay but definitely not a 5 star experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Coburn, General Manager at St Julien Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 7, 2022
Hi WorldTraveler, I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall experience at St Julien and appreciate your feedback about the room, which we will take for consideration. Thank you for your patronage. – Aaron Coburn, General Manager, St Julien Hotel & Spa
Read more
rab2012 wrote a review Jan 2022
West Palm Beach, Florida107 contributions30 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights in a Mountain View suite-service was excellent,from the valet to the room service staff-beds are super comfortable and the bathroom products are very high end-room service was prompt ;with an excellent selection and prompt service!But the spa was really memorable!Pristine clean,friendly staff,peaceful ambience and the best facial I think I have ever had!Perfect hotel location as fabulous restaurants/coffee shops/bookstores/boutiques are steps away-Highly recommend the St Julien!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: So many great restaurants locally-don’t bother with Jill’s in the hotel as the service was awful!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron Coburn, General Manager at St Julien Hotel & Spa
Responded Jan 31, 2022
Thank you so much for joining us for a relaxing vacation, Rab. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay, including the rooms, service and, of course, Spa at St Julien. We hope to welcome you back for another treatment in the future! – Aaron Coburn, General Manager, St Julien Hotel & Spa
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$426 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st julien hotel boulder, st julien boulder
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBoulder
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St Julien Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to St Julien Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Boulder Creek Path (0.2 miles), Boulder County Farmers Market (0.3 miles), and Boulder Book Store (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at St Julien Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at St Julien Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at St Julien Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at St Julien Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St Julien Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Boulder Dushanbe Teahouse, Jax Fish House & Oyster Bar, and Black Cat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St Julien Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does St Julien Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, St Julien Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is St Julien Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Boulder.
Are any cleaning services offered at St Julien Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does St Julien Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.