We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
91 Fourmile Canyon Dr, Boulder, CO 80302-8734
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$261
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$248
View deal
Hotels.com
$248
View deal
Tripadvisor$248
eDreams
Travelocity$248
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (190)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (4)

About

#6 of 22 hotels in Boulder
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
The Boulder Adventure Lodge, or A-Lodge as we like to call it, is located on beautiful Boulder Creek just five minutes from downtown Boulder, Colorado.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Snack bar
Skiing
Fishing
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
314Reviews7Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 196
  • 77
  • 28
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Trout Bum wrote a review Jun 2022
33 contributions1 helpful vote
Awesome room, and a beautiful stretch of property along a creek tucked away in Boulder canyon just a few minutes from downtown!!! The staff was awesome, they sold beer and wine, and when we arrived there was a bluegrass band setting up to plan in the common area. Totally rad vibe and we will definitely be back next time we are in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dylan Houser, General Manager at Boulder Adventure Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We look forward to hosting y'all in the future!
Read more
All About Hospitality wrote a review Jun 2022
9 contributions
The A Lodge was a perfect spot for our 3 families. The proximity to town, being in the mountains, and the accommodations were great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean too!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dylan Houser, General Manager at Boulder Adventure Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We had a blast hosting all of you and look forward to your next trip out to the Front Range!
Read more
Shannon B wrote a review May 2022
Lake Lotawana, Missouri, United States31 contributions28 helpful votes
What a Awesome place to stay. From Cabins to Rooms to Hostel to Tent... they have it all. Gorgeous setting in the mountains, but so close to Boulder you can order a Pizza! Nature Lovers Dream. Hiking trails and biking trails right outside the door...mountain creek and a pool w\ hot tub completes this perfect picture. Clean, modern, easy access to everything from shopping on Pearl St. to hiking the mountains. Cannot wait to return. Super for families and adventure travelers alike.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All have equally beautiful surroundings...choose based on number of people to stay together.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
kackyack wrote a review Apr 2022
Sammamish, Washington5 contributions
I am torn between a rating of Poor and Average for this lodge. The Adventure Lodge in Boulder caters to true outdoors people, perhaps more the college age (and I should have realized that since Boulder is a college town). If you are a person who loves mother nature more than the aesthetics and amenities of a vacation stay then this could be a very good choice for you. The staff is very friendly and good at what they do. I am torn because what they do is not my cup of tea. Had I known this I would have booked at a completely different location, something more like a resort. We stayed in the Sunset Cabin and navigating that place was an adventure in itself. We had just arrived and my step son was taking his stuff upstairs and he fell down the stairs immediately because they are very steep. When I opened a drawer in the master bedroom it fell out, almost on my toes. We are not tall people but had to duck a bit as not to hit our heads on the bathroom ceiling. Also we were only able to get one heater to work and it was in the 30's all three nights. The key for the cabin also didn't work so we could get into the cabin but we couldn't really lock it. Staying in this cabin was kind of like an April Fool's Escape Room. My husband and step son would probably stay here again if it is just them, but I would never stay here again. I agree with other reviews that it is super dog friendly and the staff is good at what they do.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay in the Sunset Cabin
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
CoMaddMax wrote a review Feb 2022
United States169 contributions32 helpful votes
When we checked in my wife wanted some bubbly and the front desk had several cans of beer and hard cider for sale and it was happy hour so I had a nice glass of Dunkel beer from one of their 3 taps, she had a simi dry cider! The bed was great and there were 2 heaters in the room along with a fan. The temp was fine for us. I tried to turn on the TV to watch the Super Bowl and I couldn't find a cable box just the remote that didn't work for the TV either. So, I tried to call the front desk 15 minutes after we arrived, and they never answered. Bummer I did find a Wi-Fi router behind the TV so got out my tablet and watched the game on it. Better than nothing and great internet speeds. Each room has its own router so that was great. There was also great coffee in the room with a small fridge and microwave. Then we were ready for bed and the walls are kinda thin so we could hear the people beside us talking. So, we got the fan out and turned it on high and that drowned out most of the noise. Had a good night’s sleep and left early to hit the slopes at Eldora!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Hope your neighbors are quiet!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Tanya P wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Professional and beautifully maintained property. The perfect mountain getaway. Quiet and private with all the necessities, including excellent coffee. We couldn't be more happy with Asa and his service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
arielmurphy wrote a review Oct 2021
Osage Beach, Missouri2 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful, serene, peaceful place. Loved the owners and the employees. The bed was the most comfortable that I have ever slept on. Very pet friendly. I want to return and stay for a month next time. I highly recommend this place!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kris K, Owner at Boulder Adventure Lodge
Responded Dec 17, 2021
Thanks Ariel! We just replaced all of our mattresses inn the last two months- they are from an awesome company called Zoma and are designed for athletes. Catch you next time!
Read more
Culture716355 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
If a good mattress is important to you, don’t stay here. If you like to be able to shut the bathroom door, don’t stay here. Our room was very run down. I believe it was fairly clean. The pictures on their website are deceiving! Out of 5 stars, I give it 2.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kris K, Owner at Boulder Adventure Lodge
Responded Dec 17, 2021
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Thanks to guest feedback, we've prioritized getting all new mattresses (completed in November), and we've ordered all new furniture to be ready before summer 2022. We're still relatively new to this property and are always grateful for constructive criticism!
Read more
Roam57173 wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
The location and ambiance of the exterior is great. Exiting out of the Lodge with a truck was daunting due to huge potholes. The room's carpet had a smell of dirty feet so I never removed my shoes. There was leftover trash behind the bed. The beds were so so old and beyond uncomfortable. I had no sleep for 3 nights. I am unsure why they didn't just run vinyl flooring throughout. I also got into an argument with a staff member over the ice machine that never carried ice. I asked for a small bag and he said its everyone's fault for filling their coolers and they will start selling ice. Great!! So have the ice available to sell. Apparently it was the guy's last day and I struck a chord. The pictures listed for the room looked nothing like the room I stayed in. I believe those are the deluxe rooms. If I had saw a picture of the actual room I booked to be honest, I would have stayed elsewhere. It was the priciest of all place I stayed which were also Steamboat with a full kitchen and Colorado Springs with free breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kris K, Owner at Boulder Adventure Lodge
Responded Dec 17, 2021
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Thanks to guest feedback, we've prioritized getting all new mattresses (completed in November), and we've ordered all new furniture to be ready before summer 2022. We're still relatively new to this property and are always grateful for constructive criticism!
Read more
Jade F wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
For reference, solo female traveler, mid-thirties. In town for a wedding and wanted to avoid expensive Boulder hotels, be able to do some hiking, and be able to easily get into town for a couple wedding-related events. I could not have found a more perfect place. A-lodge was great. Super friendly staff. Nice set up. Hostel is basically 3 connected rooms, each with 2 buckbeds (so 4 to a room) then a kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Bathrooms were clean. Beds clean. No AC which i was worried about but did not miss at all even though it was late august. Only issues were nasty clogged toilet upon arrival which i told front office about and they fixed immediately and then my assigned locker was broken but i was able to use my bunkmate's so no big deal. Besides, both of these are really just things you deal with in a hostel and not a reflection on A-lodge in my opinion. I would def recommend. I felt safe, was 5 mins from dt Boulder, able to catch ubers no problem and had trailheads 5 feet away. Always felt very safe.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: No cell service in the canyon so uber drivers cant notify you of their arrival. You'll need to...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kris K, Owner at Boulder Adventure Lodge
Responded Dec 17, 2021
Thanks a ton Jade! Glad you you had a great hostel experience!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
boulder mountain hotel boulder, boulder mountain motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Boulder Mountain Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBoulder
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boulder Adventure Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Boulder Adventure Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Flatirons (3.3 miles), Colorado Chautauqua: Park (2.7 miles), and Flagstaff Mountain (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Boulder Adventure Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Boulder Adventure Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Boulder Adventure Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Boulder Adventure Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boulder Adventure Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rincon Argentino, Snooze, an A.M. Eatery, and Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Boulder Adventure Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boulder Adventure Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Boulder Adventure Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boulder Adventure Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Boulder Adventure Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arnett-Fullen House (2.1 miles) and Ermita Del Santísimo Cristo De La Providencia (3.3 miles).