We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mt. Cotton Retreat

Save
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“the main house”(7 reviews)
“high tea”(8 reviews)
“yogurt”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
45
17
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
17
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main househigh teayogurta great staybrisbane cbdsirromet winerycabinlorikeetswedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2018

I organised my work Christmas party here for 2017. They were wonderful to work with. Very fast to get back to me, great at helping us organise an alternate drop meal. We had a great party for about 45 people, we fit comfortably. It was...More

Thank Melanie M
Response from MtCotton, Owner at Mt. Cotton RetreatResponded March 25, 2018

Melanie how lovely to hear from you. thanks so much for your lovely comments and amazing rating. You were so easy to work with - it's no wonder it was such a successful event!! Regards Sue

Reviewed March 12, 2018

Very friendly and most helpful staff - setting and decor is peacefull and very tasteful. Greatly recommended I must say the range of foods offered for the high tea is supreme - good variety, excellent on flavourMore

Thank NiftyNorm
Response from MtCotton, Owner at Mt. Cotton RetreatResponded March 14, 2018

What a beautiful review. Thank you so very much for taking the time to post this. We are proud to say that we make everything ofot our high tea onsite. We look forward to seeing you again Norm next time youre looking for a little...More

Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

A belated but warranted review on the Mt Cotton Retreat. Sue was a fantastic host who ensured everything was perfect. Our room was in the main house and was beautifully clean and spacious with a deck overlooking natural bushland; it was great waking up to...More

Thank Julie G
Response from MtCotton, Owner at Mt. Cotton RetreatResponded March 4, 2018

Julie and John we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and getting to know you just a little bit. We really appreciate you taking the time to post this lovely feedback We look forward to hopefully...More

Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

The photos do not capture the peacefulness and warmth of this amazing place. We had a 3 course meal and it was exceptional, as was the breakfast. We had a spectacular storm and the rain and thunder stopped the cicadas for a few hours, but...More

Thank mongoose111
Response from MtCotton, Owner at Mt. Cotton RetreatResponded February 15, 2018

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this fabulous rating So glad you enjoy the light show and thunderstorm we pre-ordered for your arrival :-). Yes we think our place is at its best in the...More

Reviewed November 19, 2017

Located in lush treed Mt Cotton this is a slice of heaven! We had a small event (25 people) during which we renewed our wedding vows. The weather prevents us holding this event in the gorgeous gardens but we weren’t disappointed by the fabulous indoor...More

Thank Donna O
Response from MtCotton, Owner at Mt. Cotton RetreatResponded November 21, 2017

Donna and Tim thank you so much for your iovely feedback. We were honoured that you had chosen us for such a memorable event. We too were disappointed that the weather was not on our side so we are very happy that you loved the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mount Cotton
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$158 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$158 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stevie_23
August 10, 2017|
Answer
Response from MtCotton | Property representative |
Hi Andrew the answer to all your questions is yes. The tangalooma room is probably the best option is you want to look out I to the treetops Breakfast is generally buffet style when we have large guest numbers but otherwise... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"WE were lucky to have cabin #8, which I would reccomend"
Read review
"Wifi is only available in main building and not cabins."
Read review
"The suite is great for larger groups as the bedrooms are spacious and there's separate living room and..."
Read review
"Lakeside cabins 1+2 closest to entrance road and main buildings. Steep hills to all cabins."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing