We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
240 Main Street P.O. Box 50, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Black Hawk
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.2
Value
4.1

Finding an ideal charming hotel in Black Hawk does not have to be difficult. Welcome to The Lodge Casino, a nice option for travelers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a minibar, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service while staying at The Lodge Casino. In addition, The Lodge Casino offers a lounge, which will help make your Black Hawk trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Z Casino Black Hawk, which is a pub that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

The Lodge Casino puts the best of Black Hawk at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
129Reviews14Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 33
  • 15
  • 5
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Crystal V wrote a review Nov 7
1 contribution
If you hit a jackpot they make you pay taxes… bring a passport or make sure your driver’s license doesn’t have federal limit apply… your jackpot will take a nice hit if you aren’t aware… this applies even though the Colorado.gov states under 5,000 you can still opt out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Darren J wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The buffet is way overpriced. Their comp program is one of the worst Ive ever encountered. I’ve been there numerous times over the last couple years and their comp program said only twice. Contacted casino hosts about the card issue with only pit bosses seeming to support what I was saying. But the hosts not really having a concern for the issue. Always saying they’d get the card fixed but to no avail. Will never step foot in the place again! Darren Jorgensen
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Reviewer0316 wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
We have been to the Lodge a few times, visiting the blackjack tables. The staff in the pit are very unprofessional. Noticed a woman working in the pit, whispering to a blackjack dealer, looking over her shoulder. This woman was very unprofessional in her actions, and the way she presented herself. She as well as some other people there were also looking at people that they brought up on the computer, in plain sight so everyone could see. Patrons maybe? Leave these action for the office not on the casino floor. Will we go back, no, probably not. I have never noticed this kind of behavior at the Ameristar or the Monarch.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ken C wrote a review May 2021
Clovis, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
I guess people come here for the crab legs. Other than that, not much good to say. Not a very big selection.Probably no gluten free options at all when it comes to desserts. No ice cream.. With that, overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
oavalos6661 wrote a review Oct 2020
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico1 contribution2 helpful votes
I wanted to play a certain machine that the Lodge only has 2 of. They were occupied so I walked around until someone left. I returned to play one and the lady was playing both machines and it was pretty crowded. I asked if I could play one she said "no" I told her it was busy and she shouldn't be playing 2. She kept telling me go tell the manager. With the way she was acting against me I did go tell a manager. He said they shouldn't be playing 2 machines and asked me where. I showed him to the machine and he turned around and said oh she can play 2 machines which he said in front of her, boy did that embarrass me, so I left the Lodge to go play in another casino. Do the rules only apply to certain people? After I left I thought about it and realized that 2 machines were next to each other, and both were working, so I guess they are not thinking of Covid-19! Now I am glad I did not sit next to her because I am at high risk, but I am still very embarrassed and wondering if I should go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Pam Halitsky wrote a review Aug 2020
Littleton, Colorado2 contributions3 helpful votes
I have been a VIP player for a few years. Always recommended The Lodge & always won. Never did I go for a full weekend & not win a jackpot. Once in 2 day’s I won 9 another 7. Never had one complaint. My first trip up since Covid. Was reassured that machines were being cleaned frequently & if I wanted it cleaned just ask. Forget it! In 2 days I saw 2 people cleaning but just here & there. I cleaned my own machine including the chair. I did not feel safe! Casino was not very full so machines not being played a lot. Is that an excuse to have the tightest machines ever! I play high limit room & expect 1-3 jackpots. None! Not even any play! I will never play there again. This stay was a special invitation for VIPs. Most VIPs play high limit slots & expect them to be a tad looser especially a $100 machine! Nothing! I use to win a lot but also lost a lot but it was OK cuz I knew I’d win good next day. Not anymore!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PH2003 wrote a review Jan 2020
Denver, Colorado307 contributions139 helpful votes
Along with the Ameristar, The Lodge's layout overall is more luxurious than others and it is one of the most crowded casinos in Black Hawk. It also gives you more of a "Vegas" feel. However, it's expensive and the staff isn't terribly accommodating. They have tight payouts, high buy-ins for table games, and a lot of their video poker and roulette games are high buy-ins. It's a very greedy casino. We visited at least 10 casinos during our weekend and I lost the most money at The Lodge. It's also not all that convenient for the CC/BH tram shuttle. If you're coming into Black Hawk from Central City, I recommend getting off the shuttle at the Golden Mardi Gras because it winds up being an easier walk. If you're leaving Black Hawk and going into Central City and want to stop at The Lodge, get off the shuttle at the Ameristar and just walk across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager424242, Manager at The Lodge Casino
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Sorry to hear that luck wasn't on your side, but hopefully that will change on your future visits! Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veronica Cannady wrote a review Dec 2019
Denver, Colorado5 contributions8 helpful votes
Horrific staff hangs up on you,. Ask for a name when you call but don’t expect a real name, because I was on hold I definitely waiting for the “manager” Carmen from “Trish” who transferred me. The Isle next door is the only family friendly buffet on Christmas, but no one at The Lodge will tell you that. Would love a comment from people who gamble on where to trust giving my business to and not lied to on the phone when I am the one speaking respectfully.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager424242, Manager at The Lodge Casino
Responded Dec 27, 2019
I'm sorry to hear of your experience on the phone. Certainly a long wait time is not acceptable. Please understand however that it is our policy to not give out information about our competitors as we do not know all of their policies, especially as it relates to underage patrons. Thanks for your understanding.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
I'm sad that places that offer 24 for anything don't deliver on customer service. If you can't afford it then don't do it. If you offer to please a business needs 25/7 then do it right or not at all. What a waste of time and money
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager424242, Manager at The Lodge Casino
Responded Nov 25, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to rate us, but I'm uncertain as to what the actual issue was. Please feel free to contact me at bking@bhwk.com if you would like and I'd be happy to address the issue more fully.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurie L wrote a review Nov 2019
Denver2 contributions3 helpful votes
Today I would rate the lodge casino a "0". The employees of the lodge casino are the worst. They are rude, arrogant, and lie to cover up their own errors. Absolutely nothing is done by management. Often management is involved in covering up misconduct of employees.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager424242, Manager at The Lodge Casino
Responded Nov 25, 2019
Thank you for rating us. I am uncertain about exactly what you are referring to, but if you'd like to reach out to me at bking@bhwk.com I would be happy to research further for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
the hotel black hawk, the lodge casino black hawk
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBlack Hawk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE LODGE CASINO - Updated 2022 Hotel Reviews (Black Hawk, CO)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Lodge Casino
Which popular attractions are close to The Lodge Casino?
Nearby attractions include Ameristar Casino Black Hawk (0.1 miles), The Lodge Casino (0.00 miles), and The Gilpin Casino (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lodge Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Lodge Casino?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Lodge Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lodge Casino?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lodge Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mountain Mocha Cafe, Lucille Malone. S, and Seasons Buffet.
Is The Lodge Casino located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.03 miles away from the center of Black Hawk.
Are there any historical sites close to The Lodge Casino?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Heritage Square (8.6 miles).
Is The Lodge Casino accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.