We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge Casino

Save
Share
240 Main Street P.O. Box 50, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Black Hawk
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal charming hotel in Black Hawk does not have to be difficult. Welcome to The Lodge Casino, a nice option for travelers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a minibar, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service while staying at The Lodge Casino. In addition, The Lodge Casino offers a lounge, which will help make your Black Hawk trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Z Casino Black Hawk, which is a pub that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

The Lodge Casino puts the best of Black Hawk at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Casino and Gambling
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
126Reviews14Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 33
  • 15
  • 5
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ken C wrote a review May 2021
Clovis, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
I guess people come here for the crab legs. Other than that, not much good to say. Not a very big selection.Probably no gluten free options at all when it comes to desserts. No ice cream.. With that, overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
oavalos6661 wrote a review Oct 2020
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico1 contribution1 helpful vote
I wanted to play a certain machine that the Lodge only has 2 of. They were occupied so I walked around until someone left. I returned to play one and the lady was playing both machines and it was pretty crowded. I asked if I could play one she said "no" I told her it was busy and she shouldn't be playing 2. She kept telling me go tell the manager. With the way she was acting against me I did go tell a manager. He said they shouldn't be playing 2 machines and asked me where. I showed him to the machine and he turned around and said oh she can play 2 machines which he said in front of her, boy did that embarrass me, so I left the Lodge to go play in another casino. Do the rules only apply to certain people? After I left I thought about it and realized that 2 machines were next to each other, and both were working, so I guess they are not thinking of Covid-19! Now I am glad I did not sit next to her because I am at high risk, but I am still very embarrassed and wondering if I should go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pam Halitsky wrote a review Aug 2020
Littleton, Colorado2 contributions2 helpful votes
I have been a VIP player for a few years. Always recommended The Lodge & always won. Never did I go for a full weekend & not win a jackpot. Once in 2 day’s I won 9 another 7. Never had one complaint. My first trip up since Covid. Was reassured that machines were being cleaned frequently & if I wanted it cleaned just ask. Forget it! In 2 days I saw 2 people cleaning but just here & there. I cleaned my own machine including the chair. I did not feel safe! Casino was not very full so machines not being played a lot. Is that an excuse to have the tightest machines ever! I play high limit room & expect 1-3 jackpots. None! Not even any play! I will never play there again. This stay was a special invitation for VIPs. Most VIPs play high limit slots & expect them to be a tad looser especially a $100 machine! Nothing! I use to win a lot but also lost a lot but it was OK cuz I knew I’d win good next day. Not anymore!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
PH2003 wrote a review Jan 2020
Denver, Colorado260 contributions131 helpful votes
Along with the Ameristar, The Lodge's layout overall is more luxurious than others and it is one of the most crowded casinos in Black Hawk. It also gives you more of a "Vegas" feel. However, it's expensive and the staff isn't terribly accommodating. They have tight payouts, high buy-ins for table games, and a lot of their video poker and roulette games are high buy-ins. It's a very greedy casino. We visited at least 10 casinos during our weekend and I lost the most money at The Lodge. It's also not all that convenient for the CC/BH tram shuttle. If you're coming into Black Hawk from Central City, I recommend getting off the shuttle at the Golden Mardi Gras because it winds up being an easier walk. If you're leaving Black Hawk and going into Central City and want to stop at The Lodge, get off the shuttle at the Ameristar and just walk across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager424242, Manager at The Lodge Casino
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Sorry to hear that luck wasn't on your side, but hopefully that will change on your future visits! Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Read more
Veronica Cannady wrote a review Dec 2019
Denver, Colorado5 contributions8 helpful votes
Horrific staff hangs up on you,. Ask for a name when you call but don’t expect a real name, because I was on hold I definitely waiting for the “manager” Carmen from “Trish” who transferred me. The Isle next door is the only family friendly buffet on Christmas, but no one at The Lodge will tell you that. Would love a comment from people who gamble on where to trust giving my business to and not lied to on the phone when I am the one speaking respectfully.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager424242, Manager at The Lodge Casino
Responded Dec 27, 2019
I'm sorry to hear of your experience on the phone. Certainly a long wait time is not acceptable. Please understand however that it is our policy to not give out information about our competitors as we do not know all of their policies, especially as it relates to underage patrons. Thanks for your understanding.
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
the hotel black hawk, the lodge casino black hawk
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBlack Hawk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing