We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Poste Montane At Beaver Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our week at the Poste Montane in the Presidential Suite on the second floor. This suite has three full bathrooms and a kitchen! This charming boutique hotel is located steps away from all the shops and restaurants of Beaver Creek and in a few minutes you can be riding up the mountain on the chairlift or walking any... More 

Helpful?
Thank 33Dan33
Jonathan A, Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Hello 33Dan33, Thank you for choosing the Poste Montane Lodge and for your delightful review. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Most hotels in Beaver Creek do not have AC since the nights are quite cool with the brisk Rocky Mountain air and we are glad you were comfortable. As always, we will share your review... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Manager John who sounded quite young with no customer service experience said just because we had a burglary in our home that there would be no refund since we only called 4 days in advance and it is a 10 day policy. Sorry to bad it is past month end and the books are closed. You know we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fran S
Jonathan A, Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Hello Fran S, Thank you for your review. As I mentioned during our conversation that occurred a few weeks after your scheduled arrival date, we're very sorry to hear that you were burglarized. Since we did not speak until several weeks after your reservation occurred, we were unable to accommodate your request for an exemption to our published cancellation policy.... More 

BOURBONNAIS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the first time we stayed in Beaver Creek and we made the best possible choice. Excellent suite on 4th floor. Very comfortable bed. Spacious room. Free parking,free breakfast, no resort fee and terrific amenities with the Park Hyatt across the street. Robin was very helpful-talk to him about room choices. A great value. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank tplannerBourbonnais
Jonathan A, Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Hello tplanerBourbonnais, We're thrilled to read your wonderful review and see that you enjoyed the Poste Montane's luxurious accommodations and amenities. Our property is unique to Beaver Creek since the rates are inclusive of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, parking, WiFi, and access to the Allegria Spa's pool, hot tub, and fitness center, located at the Park Hyatt. Last but... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

You feel as if you are in a small village European gasthaus or hotel of the first order. Very nice rooms, excellent hospitality. Perfect location for Beaver Creek restaurants, shops, galleries, hiking, ski lifts, kids activities. Nice hot breakfast each morning. No bar or restaurant on premises but many options steps away.

Helpful?
Thank Hank S
Jonathan A, Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Hello Hank, Thank you for choosing the Poste Montane Lodge. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our European style lodge and village - we're proud of our unique architecture and design. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is something you won't find at other hotels either. During your next visit, we hope you experience the Blue Moose... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
203 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

We had the opportunity to stay as guests of friends who own a time share unit there. It is a gorgeous, well maintained property with dark highly polished wood, wool carpets, heavy draperies, beautiful flowers, and friendly, helpful staff. The rooms we had were beautifully appointed with leather and upholstered furniture, plantation shutters, and spacious living and sleeping areas. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Clean room, spacious, room for 4 adults and a kid on a rollaway, sofa bed is tough to sleep on, not comfortable, sheets don't stay on bed. Close to the village, walk to all the food and shops. Spa/pool privileges at the Hyatt are a nice bonus. Jordan at front desk is very helpful and courteous. Free breakfast in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank C2Computer
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

After staying here - unfortunately (for my wallet) I'm afraid this place will be her new standard by which all other hotels are judged. I believe we got quite the bargain through getaroom.com because it was off season. The room had a fireplace - and I'm not sure either of us have EVER slept so well! No Air Conditioning in... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidn99620
Clayton, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We traded in with Interval International with a timeshare for this resort and boy were we surprised. This resort timeshare is more like a posh boutique inn vs. a timeshare. We stayed in a studio room #309 which is pictured on the website and it was absolutely ideal for us. Although this particular room did not have a kitchen, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelinWillers
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Nicely situated in the heart of Beaver Creek. The hotell looks a bit old and rustique, but is well maintained. Clean and spacious suites. The included breakfast was great, and had some ekstra elements like eggs, sausages, youghurt and a good selection of the usual things. Very friendly staff, and really a nice stay.

Helpful?
Thank Teo H
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

I’m not so sure it was a good idea, but I did it. I relinquished power of writing this review to my girlfriend. I don’t think it was as bad as it could have been since she was so incredibly excited about our stay here. Nevertheless, it was hard to let go. Here is what she came up with: HOLY... More 

Helpful?
Thank Packerman8
Jonathan A, Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Hello Packerman8 and girlfriend, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Poste Montane Lodge and your trip through beautiful Colorado. I enjoyed reading your review through the eyes of someone who was experiencing their first visit to the area and our lodge. We will share your nice review... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Mountain Lodge
0.0 mi away
St. James Place
St. James Place
#2 of 40 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Poste Montane At Beaver Creek

Address: 76 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Price Range: $154 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poste Montane At Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Poste Montane At Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay