We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Poste Montane At Beaver Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Our week at the Poste Montane Lodge was above and beyond our expectations. It was without a doubt the most comfortable and luxurious accommodations we have ever experienced. The only con was that it wasn't cold enough during our stay to use the wood burning fireplace in our room......... maybe next time. There was a wonderful breakfast provided each morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happilyretired947
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Beautiful large hotel room. Quiet, comfortable, wonderfully helpful staff...even enjoyed the other guests. Breakfast looked great, though I was at a conference so didn't take advantage of it. Free parking. I won't stay anywhere else if I find myself back in Beaver Creek.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed October 14, 2016

I was in Beaver Creek at a conference and was given a room in the Poste Montane. All the rooms are suites and mine had more than enough room. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was updated and very functional. Large walk in closet was an added benefit. The hotel is right in front of the ice skating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed October 12, 2016

My mom and I came up here for a girls weekend. We loved the room, space, décor was not our personal favorite but definitely added to the ambiance and feel of an antique lavish place hidden from time. I have a couple concerns. The first is that we had to park in a garage 30 yards away (no biggie) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy B
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We loved our week at the Poste Montane in the Presidential Suite on the second floor. This suite has three full bathrooms and a kitchen! This charming boutique hotel is located steps away from all the shops and restaurants of Beaver Creek and in a few minutes you can be riding up the mountain on the chairlift or walking any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33Dan33
Jonathan A, Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Hello 33Dan33, Thank you for choosing the Poste Montane Lodge and for your delightful review. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Most hotels in Beaver Creek do not have AC since the nights are quite cool with the brisk Rocky Mountain air and we are glad you were comfortable. As always, we will share your review...

Reviewed September 2, 2016

The Manager John who sounded quite young with no customer service experience said just because we had a burglary in our home that there would be no refund since we only called 4 days in advance and it is a 10 day policy. Sorry to bad it is past month end and the books are closed. You know we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran S
Jonathan A, Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Hello Fran S, Thank you for your review. As I mentioned during our conversation that occurred a few weeks after your scheduled arrival date, we're very sorry to hear that you were burglarized. Since we did not speak until several weeks after your reservation occurred, we were unable to accommodate your request for an exemption to our published cancellation policy....

BOURBONNAIS
Reviewed August 31, 2016

This was the first time we stayed in Beaver Creek and we made the best possible choice. Excellent suite on 4th floor. Very comfortable bed. Spacious room. Free parking,free breakfast, no resort fee and terrific amenities with the Park Hyatt across the street. Robin was very helpful-talk to him about room choices. A great value. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tplannerBourbonnais
Jonathan A, Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Hello tplanerBourbonnais, We're thrilled to read your wonderful review and see that you enjoyed the Poste Montane's luxurious accommodations and amenities. Our property is unique to Beaver Creek since the rates are inclusive of a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, parking, WiFi, and access to the Allegria Spa's pool, hot tub, and fitness center, located at the Park Hyatt. Last but...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed August 4, 2016

You feel as if you are in a small village European gasthaus or hotel of the first order. Very nice rooms, excellent hospitality. Perfect location for Beaver Creek restaurants, shops, galleries, hiking, ski lifts, kids activities. Nice hot breakfast each morning. No bar or restaurant on premises but many options steps away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank S
Jonathan A, Manager at Poste Montane At Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Hello Hank, Thank you for choosing the Poste Montane Lodge. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our European style lodge and village - we're proud of our unique architecture and design. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is something you won't find at other hotels either. During your next visit, we hope you experience the Blue Moose...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We had the opportunity to stay as guests of friends who own a time share unit there. It is a gorgeous, well maintained property with dark highly polished wood, wool carpets, heavy draperies, beautiful flowers, and friendly, helpful staff. The rooms we had were beautifully appointed with leather and upholstered furniture, plantation shutters, and spacious living and sleeping areas. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Clean room, spacious, room for 4 adults and a kid on a rollaway, sofa bed is tough to sleep on, not comfortable, sheets don't stay on bed. Close to the village, walk to all the food and shops. Spa/pool privileges at the Hyatt are a nice bonus. Jordan at front desk is very helpful and courteous. Free breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C2Computer
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 19 in Beaver Creek
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 19 in Beaver Creek
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 19 in Beaver Creek
382 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Poste Montane At Beaver Creek

Address: 76 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Price Range: $156 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poste Montane At Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Poste Montane At Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Poste Montane At Beaver Creek staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Loveland, Colorado

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Poste Montane At Beaver Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor was great!”
 of 5 bubbles happilyretired947, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Room 406 is a corner room on the top floor. Great location.”
 of 5 bubbles L7399RBsharonm, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the courtyard/skating rink.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidG831, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“GREAT LOCATION to all the shops and restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles StacyB690, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Pick one you can cancel”
 of 5 bubbles frans957, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay