We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lakeside Terrace

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lakeside Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Love this location. This is the second time we have stayed here with the entire family. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit with a pull out sofa in open den and a pull out sofa in living room. It very comfortably accomodated the 8 of us. Nice large living room with large table for 6-8. The best part is... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCGMA2014
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hard to find how to check in to! But spacious rooms and condo, great views everywhere! People very nice and helpful. Easy access to slopes, hiking, food, and Walgreens. Very busy area with transportation available. Can fly fish on creek with easy access.

Helpful?
Thank amyrG4846FR
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

We stayed here this July 2016, there are 2 bedrooms and 2 living rooms with sleeper sofa's, so there was plenty of sleeping area for us, loved the master bathroom. There is no air conditioning, so I was worried, but it rained almost every evening and cooled down nicely, so it did not get hot for us, we also brought... More 

Helpful?
Thank smilieaj
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your room accommodations were to your satisfaction and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. As you mentioned there are fans provided in the villa that help in cooling the room down. Thank you for choosing our resort and it would be our pleasure welcoming you back on future visits. More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Almost perfect , but no air condition, it is warm inside in July and August .. But you can open all windows and funs to cool it up . It is home away from home , you can find what ever you need in it . There is a private parking for your car , 2 bedrooms condo can be... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobader
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank you for writing this review of our property and for your return visits. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room accommodations were to your liking. Lakeside is scheduled for renovation after ski season, which is very exciting news. We thank you again for choosing our resort. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here for many years. The accommodations are adequate, but a bit dated. We have been told that renovations are on the horizon! The staff is very attentive. There is plenty to do on this little town. Very family friendly. The ownership allows use of the community center across the street. Avoid 4th floor condos in summer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyntraveler
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank you for writing this review of our property and for your return visits. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room accommodations were to your liking. Lakeside is scheduled for renovation after ski season, which is very exciting news. We thank you again for choosing our resort. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This property is not air-conditioned. We booked for a family of 7 and didn't think to ask about a/c (it was quite warm during our stay June 20-25). The floorpan is different from most Vistana Villas we've seen, and as a result four people sleep on sofas that make into beds. Once we cooled down, we made use of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BellBottomBlues
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of the property. As you mentioned our property does not have A/C as of most resorts in the area, we do have standing fans as well as ceiling fans to help cool down the room on warmer days. We are glad to hear that once it did cool down you were able to enjoy cooking... More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Very well designed two bedroom condo. Could easily sleep up to 8 if it had to with couches etc. We were impressed by the design and comfortable access. It was cool despite 81-85 degree heat - we actually didn't miss having air conditioning. This stay made us want to come back and stay longer. Excellent bike trails close by.

Helpful?
Thank Kerry O
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful review. It is pleasing to hear that you found the rooms comfortable and that you are returning for a longer visit. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

We spent one week at Lakeside Terrace and, although we were excited about our vacation in CO, our experience at Lakeside was just so-so. These are condos in a residential area, absolutely no resort amenities are offered. The condo was basically just good as a crash pad and to wash our clothes. The greatest disappointment was that there was no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina H
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our property. As you mentioned we do not have A/C in the villas as most resorts in the area. Our villas are equipped with celling fans as well as boxed fans to help cool the room on those warmer days. Sorry to hear that your vacation was not up to the experience you were... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Large! 2 full bedrooms, 2 full baths both with jetted tubs. Comfortable, full kitchen, full dining area. Deck with grill and table w/4chairs. 4th floor overlooking Nottingham Park. Lots of noise from park but didn't disturb us. Condo was hot in the evening as it was 90 degrees both days but we had ceiling fans and a stand alone fan... More 

Helpful?
Thank sherihm
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your 2 bedroom villa and that if felt homey to you and your family. We do apologize for the room temperature a bit hot, like most resorts in the area we do not have A/C like you mentioned leaving the fans in the villa on during the evening does help cool off... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Check in was a litte confusing, you had to go over to the Sheridan to check in, but other than that very nice place. There isn't any air conditioning so you definitely want to leave all the windows open. We were very pleased with everything else.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback and happy to hear that you found the resort a nice place to stay. Hope to see you back real soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
2.1 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 8 in Avon
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#8 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your renewing retreat with stylish one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodate as many as eight adults in 1,400 square feet. Each spacious villa features private balconies or patios with gas grills, separate dens with workstations, washers and dryers, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Terrace

Address: 324 Benchmark Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Price Range: $128 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lakeside Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Terrace Hotel Beaver Creek
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay