We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Lakeside Terrace

324 Benchmark Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lakeside Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is not air-conditioned. We booked for a family of 7 and didn't think to ask about a/c (it was quite warm during our stay June 20-25). The floorpan is different from most Vistana Villas we've seen, and as a result four people sleep on sofas that make into beds. Once we cooled down, we made use of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BellBottomBlues
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of the property. As you mentioned our property does not have A/C as of most resorts in the area, we do have standing fans as well as ceiling fans to help cool down the room on warmer days. We are glad to hear that once it did cool down you were able to enjoy cooking... More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very well designed two bedroom condo. Could easily sleep up to 8 if it had to with couches etc. We were impressed by the design and comfortable access. It was cool despite 81-85 degree heat - we actually didn't miss having air conditioning. This stay made us want to come back and stay longer. Excellent bike trails close by.

Helpful?
Thank Kerry O
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful review. It is pleasing to hear that you found the rooms comfortable and that you are returning for a longer visit. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one week at Lakeside Terrace and, although we were excited about our vacation in CO, our experience at Lakeside was just so-so. These are condos in a residential area, absolutely no resort amenities are offered. The condo was basically just good as a crash pad and to wash our clothes. The greatest disappointment was that there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our property. As you mentioned we do not have A/C in the villas as most resorts in the area. Our villas are equipped with celling fans as well as boxed fans to help cool the room on those warmer days. Sorry to hear that your vacation was not up to the experience you were... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large! 2 full bedrooms, 2 full baths both with jetted tubs. Comfortable, full kitchen, full dining area. Deck with grill and table w/4chairs. 4th floor overlooking Nottingham Park. Lots of noise from park but didn't disturb us. Condo was hot in the evening as it was 90 degrees both days but we had ceiling fans and a stand alone fan... More 

Helpful?
Thank sherihm
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your 2 bedroom villa and that if felt homey to you and your family. We do apologize for the room temperature a bit hot, like most resorts in the area we do not have A/C like you mentioned leaving the fans in the villa on during the evening does help cool off... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Check in was a litte confusing, you had to go over to the Sheridan to check in, but other than that very nice place. There isn't any air conditioning so you definitely want to leave all the windows open. We were very pleased with everything else.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback and happy to hear that you found the resort a nice place to stay. Hope to see you back real soon. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We stayed a Lakeside for two days during "Mud Season" (end of May) and had the following reflections about our stay: * The location was excellent! You are just a short drive to Vail Village (what people often think about when they think of Vail). As for Vail Village... it is nice & charming, but we are guessing a nice,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chace J
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your room accommodations were to your satisfaction and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We do sincerely apologize that your interactions with the front desk agents was not to standard, we strive to give our guests the best guest service and its disappointing to hear we failed. We hope to see you return... More 

Woodbury, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

last minute booking for my brother, sister and me. We took a trip to colorado and decided to "wing" it. booked this hotel a few hours before we got to avon and it sounded to good to be true. it was grea!!! a king master bedroom, a queen separate room, two bathrooms, living room and kitchen. laudry and a grill... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hibachiloverinmn
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our resort and for your important feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was great and that you enjoyed the room accommodations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on future visits. More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful 2 bedroom unit. Well worth the 113 a night we paid for the night. I can see why it is an SPG property. There was no a single thing wrong with the property. The garage parking was a bonus with the ten inches of snow that fell overnight. We would absolutely come back here. If you do decide to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

Lakeside Terrace buildings do have a street level parking garage that is very convenient for our guests, especially as mentioned, when it snows. Check in is at the Sheraton adjacent to the property, where you will receive all the items that come with your stay and Lakeside. We thank you for choosing our resort and hope to welcome you back More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay. It's well equipped and a good place for children. The park is just outside. Everything is easy to get to and check in staff were helpful and efficient. Ski storage is provided in the ground floor garage. A lovely relaxing place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your stay was relaxing and that you enjoyed your room accommodations. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back More 

Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

We have stayed at the Sheraton Mountain Vista and visited with family at the Westin Riverfront in Avon. Both are great hotels but feel like hotels with tons of rooms and people. If you are looking for a quieter vacation experience Lakeside Terrace is the ticket. With only 14 units per building it is certainly quieter then larger properties in... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJ_Engineer
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you writing this review of our property and for choosing Lakeside Terrace for your vacation. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the room accommodations were to your satisfaction. As you mentioned the villas are very spacious and are fit to host up to 8 people. Staying at our resorts does give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 8 in Avon
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
2.0 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#8 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your renewing retreat with stylish one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodate as many as eight adults in 1,400 square feet. Each spacious villa features private balconies or patios with gas grills, separate dens with workstations, washers and dryers, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Terrace

Address: 324 Benchmark Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Price Range: $151 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lakeside Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Terrace Hotel Beaver Creek
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay