We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Save
Share
56377 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2859
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$60
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/27/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$66
$51
View Deal
SAVE $15
Free cancellation until 09/27/20
Priceline
$54
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/20
FindHotel$62
Hotels.com$60
Trip.com$66
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (47)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (61)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Yucca Valley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NEWLY Remodeled in June 2013 offers 40" LCD TV with HBO,Free Wi-Fi,Coffee maker, Refrigerator,Microwave,Hairdryer, New carpet and Paint, Free WI-Fi, Swimming pool and Spa, Full Kitchenette, Spacious room.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Spa
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
207Reviews3Q+A48Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 76
  • 64
  • 30
  • 10
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
haisurprise wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
It took 10 minutes for someone at the front desk to show up after the bellring. It seemed to be a couple who manages the hotel - and not once during the 2 encounters with them did they smile or greet. I've never seen customer service like this. The toilet wouldn't flush. There was mold smell as you walk through their outdoor hallway to the room. It turns out there was another American Best Value Inn down the highway which is 100 times better quality than this one. How they're so inconsistent is beyond me. This was worse than a fleabag motel in quality. Now I understand what they mean by the armpit of america.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dev77, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my apology for your unpleasant experience. Front desk staff may be busy with other work as we are short on cleaning staff in a busy week. We do not have any complaints about front desk staff. Once a again sorry for this and thank you for letting us know.
Read more
Sundari S wrote a review Jan 2020
Tucson, Arizona9 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for couple of days as we had to visit Joshua tree national park... and this location is exactly 12 mins to the national park west entrance.. if you travel further 20 minutes you will reach north entrance.. rooms were okay to just to sleep for 2 days.. the room has refrigerator and microwave.. breakfast doesnt have variety, only bread and some cereals.. tap water was flowing in white color and the people at the front desk informed us that not to drink Tap water.. the heater was making noise when ever it was on.. if you want a cheap stay just for a couple of days, it is a okay place..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dev77, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback and taking time to share your experiences with other travelers. We aim to maintain the comfort of all our guest. Cloudy water is caused by tiny air bubbles and is completely harmless. If you pour a glass of cloudy water, the air will rise and dissipate within a few minutes.
Read more
Armita Z wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
The theme rooms look exactly like the pictures and they are very fun to stay in if you’re looking for a place to stay for a night.It’s really nice and cozy and you get to have a spa in your room which I think it’s really awesome!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dev77, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Responded Dec 1, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and taking the time share your experiences with other travelers. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and that you were happy with your accommodations. We look forward to your return visit.
Read more
Zakkery Smith wrote a review Nov 2019
6 contributions
+1
I've already left photos but I'll leave them again. I paid almost 200$..for a themed room that was supposed to be luxury.. inch foam blankets..stained smelly pillows. Terribly small bed. I've literally been ripped off. The floor and blinds are dirty. The bed cover is torn. We literally went to Walmart to purchase our own blanket and pillows. If it wasn't this late and we had to be up early for Thanksgiving we would've already left. I'm absolutely appalled that this.. THIS was 200$ for a one night stay starting at 10pm. Please refer to the photos. I'm sure they'll likely refuse to refund or even discount this. Unless that happens and some changes are made I'll be recommending everyone to steer clear of this place. It's just not worth a 200$ price tag to be basically dirty motel that looks like a plastic cave. Please everyone review these pictures, if you do come here please bring your own pillows and blanket. You won't be able to sleep comfortably with what they provide at a 200$ price tag. Edit: It only let me upload two photos. But you'll get the idea immediately
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dev77, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Responded Nov 29, 2019
Dear Valued guest Please accept my apology for your unpleasant experiences. We welcome all feedback as we try to improve our guest experience. Your issue has been brought to the housekeeping. I take responsibility for this as we have not checked the room before renting. I have instructed all my house keeper to check all bedding . Once again I am extremely sorry for your discomfort.
Read more
Deborah M wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
This place is a very bad hotel the people that run this hotel is not fair they rip people off . i was staying and gave my card and told them to keep it open due to i didnt know when i was going to check out i checked in sunday night. Each night after work i had to go and get the key reprogramed to get in when i told them i may stay again and to keep the card open i will check out when i am ready.I HAD MY BELONGINGS IN THE ROOM I got sick wednesday.tuesday night and so wednesday night i said i would be staying till saturday the man told me no i had to get out on Thursday could not stay friday that he booked the room I KNOW THEY HAVE A LOT OF AVAILABLE ROOMS NOW I KNOW WHY. THEY LIE then i get my credit card statement today they over charged me . one night was 88 then 100 then 77 . then 177. What the hell is that and no i didnt get a receipt i got upset and left wednesday night went to another hotel due to the mistreated crap and now find out they over charged me .YES THIS HOTEL IS RUN BY BAD BUSINESS FORIEN PEOPLE RIPPING PEOPLE OFF BIG TIME THEY DONT HAVE A HOUSEKEEPER THE SHEETS ARE NOT WASHED AND THE ROOMS SMELL. DO NOT BOOK A NIGHT WITH THIS PLACE YOU WILL BE SORRY. DESERT HOT SPRINGS SPA IS BETTER AND LESS IN PRICE. NEED TO REPORT THIS AND I AM GOING TO
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Dev P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. I am looking into this if front desk has charged you beside the room rental then I will refund your money. We are busy on weekends so that is why front desk has refused. your complain has been brought to the house keeping department. We provide a receipt upon request. We welcome your feedback as we aim to provide best service possible. Room rates are changed everyday. Once again sorry for inconvenience and I have instructed front desk regarding your concern.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oasis of Eden Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertYucca Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include California Welcome Center (0.5 miles), Joshua Tree 925 (0.7 miles), and Hoof & The Horn (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Las Palmas Restaurant, John's Place, and C & S Coffee Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mission Well (8.3 miles).
Is Americas Best Value Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.