We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vintage Inn

TripAdvisor$344*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$355*
$344*
Great Deal
$355*
$355*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Vintage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 691: English reviews
Start your review of Vintage Inn
 Click to rate
Snoqualmie, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First of all, make sure you are not in a room facing the freeway- unless you find freeway noises romantic. They think someone does- because they put the balcony over the parking lot facing the freeway! Truly awful and not the kind of noise-blocking glass- so we awoke to that music. Remember you are going to spend at least 400...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank couplessPS
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Perfect location and a beautiful property. Our room on the second floor had vaulted ceilings, fireplace and a quiet porch. Service was top notch. We enjoyed being within walking distance to some of Naps's finest restaurants. And the proximity to the wineries was super convenient. Would absolutely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julesverne3
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear julesverne3, Thank you so much for such a positive review on your recent stay. Pleased you found our service top notch! When you do visit the Napa Valley in the future we look forward to having you back as a guest. Best regards, Hotel General Manager

Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Vintage Inn is a beautiful property because of the location and the landscaping. If you have never stayed here before I recommend it because it is walking distance to tasting rooms, restaurants, biking and walking trails and the beauty of the town. The property is set up with a variety of choices in accommodations. There are rectangular red brick...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mickonrun
Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have stayed here twice for long weekends in Napa and we love it! It's the perfect spot within walking distance to all of the best restaurants and it's a good central location to all of the great wineries. The included breakfast every morning is delicious and Bouchon Bakery is just across the street! For the price,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neaner01
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear neaner01, Just a brief note to say thank you so much for the five star review. We appreciate you being a loyal guest and providing such a great recommendation. When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest. Best regards, Hotel General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Going through renovations so not as peaceful and relaxing as my past stays but will stay here again in the future. Hopefully when renovation is complete they will bring back the breakfast omelet station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dana R, Thank you so much for being such a loyal and frequent guest of the hotel. We appreciate your understanding while we go through our refresh and renovation. By the end of June all of the guest rooms will have their new furnishing and the pool and lobby areas will be complete by end of summer. Looking forward...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel and friendly staff. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast is pretty good too. The reception area is being rebuilt along with the pool so if that is going to bother you consider staying somewhere else. It didn't bother us as we were barely there and it was too chilly to swim anyway. The grounds (especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scott d
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear scott d, Thank you for being a recent guest as we give the property a refresh. Soon enough we will have a brand new pool area as well as lobby and lounge. We will share your positive comments with our entire team how you found the staff so friendly and the rooms so clean. Looking forward to having you...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel from the grounds, the staff, the rooms and the location. This hotel is within walking distance to all the top Yountville top restaurants and the breakfast offered by the hotel was terrific. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a terrific stay in the greater Napa wine country area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deborah W, Thank you so much for the great recommendation! Delighted you found the grounds, staff and rooms so appealing. Looking forward to having you back with us soon. Best regards, Hotel General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Vintage Inn is undergoing construction of it main lobby and pool area, but they've tried to make effort to limit the inconveniences to their guests. We stayed in a villa and it was lovely. The bathroom, with the dual shower rain heads was great and enjoyed immensely after long days at the wineries and a day in the redwoods....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heather m
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear heather m, Thank you for being a recent guest with us during our refresh and renovation. When complete the new pool area will be stunning and the lobby most inviting. Delighted you found the grounds so well cared and the location so nice. When you next visit the Napa Valley and want to stroll to some of the best...

Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The perfect way to end each day touring wineries in the valley. Relax by the hot tub/pool for a few hours before dinner then walk to town. This was our first trip to Napa, but will not be our last! We can not wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Matt K, While this was your first trip to Napa we look forward to having you back many times in the future. Thank you for the great review. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Hotel General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the third time I stay at vintage inn. If you want to be pampered (room, food, and staff), then stay here! The price of the room is definitely worth it. Wish we could stay there longer as we were only there for a couple of days. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotel M, General Manager at Vintage Inn, responded to this review

Just a brief note to say thank you for the five star review and being a frequent and loyal guest. Glad you felt so pampered. When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest. Best regards, Hotel General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (309)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
347 reviews
8.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Price Range: $366 - $802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vintage Inn staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Breckenridge, United States
Toronto, Canada
Panora, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Vintage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“make sure you are in the interior courtyards- do not face the highway or parking lot higher floors have high celings”
couplessPS, 2 days ago | Read review
“Away from parking lot as the landscapers start bright and early every day.”
mickonrun, 1 week ago | Read review
“We stayed near the pool, but never heard any noise, therefore, I would believe all the rooms would be terrific!”
, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay on a top floor”
TNLW, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Get room away from the highway.”
OhioTraveled, Apr 23, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$344* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$355
Orbitz.com$355
Travelocity$355
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates