We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6541 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (12)

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Yountville
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
3.9
An inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with 80 fireplaced guestrooms, lofts and bungalows tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Guests can enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet and afternoon wine tasting in a luxe lobby setting, a zen pool zone with private outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, plus The Spa, a fitness center and V Marketplace shopping and dining, all part of The Estate campus. Also, introducing Adam Perry Lang, world-famous pit master whose barbecue has come to define the genre, has expanded his culinary footprint to Yountville with a new eponymous restaurant. And now experience our new restaurant, Perry Langs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Bicycle tours
Patio
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
315Reviews8Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 220
  • 24
  • 23
  • 25
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jlj16662 wrote a review Nov 2022
Irvine, California1 contribution
The staff is warm and welcoming, the location can't be beat, the rooms are spacious and include free snacks, and the daily breakfast is top notch. The Christmas decorations were being installed when I was there. They look great! There is no better option in Yountville.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Vintage House
Responded 1 week ago
We always enjoy hearing from our guests. It's great to know that our wonderful team members, beautiful location, and delicious breakfast impressed you. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed everything we have to offer. If you're in the area again, please come back to see us at Vintage House. Positively Yours, Marc Adrar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robfjones wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Service level does not meet the price point nor the expectation when compared to surrounding competitors. Staff is indifferent and hotel is not secure. Staff watched us struggle to open the front door with arms full. Returned to our room after full day away to find front door wide open after turn down. Safe in room is in a sliding drawer which falls out when opened and is easily removable from room. The price point is high only because the surrounding , competing properties are in the same range. We have stayed at most of the other hotels and had far better experiences at the same price point or less.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Vintage House
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rob, We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a good time with us, and we apologize for any lack of service during your visit. We'll be sure to keep your comments in mind for the future, and we hope you'll give us another chance soon. Positively Yours, Marc Adrar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison E wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
I will start by saying that Yountville is my favorite little gem in Napa. We have visited many times, a true treat and always top notch. There is no denying it has a high price tag and with that in mind you expect an experience to match. The Vintage Hotel in Yountville did not measure up, it was falsely advertised and priced in a high 5 star market with 2 star accommodations at best. Paid $1000 a night for a premium king. Premium king includes a fireplace and vaulted ceilings. Rooms are ready at 4. Wine tastings nightly. Pictures looked impressive. No vaulted ceiling. Couldn't use fireplaces and they blatantly lied about the reason. No tastings. Room was not ready at 4 and it was NOT a premium king. Room was filthy, missing outdoor furniture, dents in the doors and absolutely no food available except for breakfast. They leave you candy in your room, but I'd prefer unopened! Yes, opened candy. Yuck After waiting over an hour for the correct room, in which they never moved us, we decided to suck it up and have management call. We were told we would be refunded. Not only did no one call, the receptionist said she would email me the conversation for proof of my concerns. Nothing was done. No email. No manager. No refund. I would have been upset if that Room was $200! It was that bad!!!! Fighting it on my credit card. Buyer beware! So dissatisfied and we were not the only ones complaining that weekend!!! Spilled a little water on floor and this is what wiped up!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Vintage House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ali, Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment with the condition of the room and included amenities, as well as for any concerns about service. We'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members, and we'd appreciate the chance to provide you with accommodations that are more in line with your expectations. Positively Yours, Marc Adrar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly E wrote a review Nov 2022
Pleasanton, California7 contributions17 helpful votes
We are fairly regular visitors to Yountville and decided to try this hotel. We booked two premium (paid extra) rooms for for a family weekend in November. Upon arrival we were shown to one premium room and a regular room. Both were in the back along Hwy 29 (very noisy). When we brought up our premium room reservation, we were told the vaulted ceiling room was only a possibility. Checking their website we showed them that was not what was advertised. We were asked to wait while they tried to remedy the issue. Two and a half hours later no progress had been made and we'd waisted our daylight. As it was cold and rainy, we asked for logs for the fireplaces and were told Yountville had a no fire ordinance. We called other hotels in the area, which expressed that of course their visitors could use the room fireplaces (strike two). Then I spilled a bit of liquid on the wood floor and wiped it up with a napkin, which came up black. The floor was filthy. There was also a half eaten box of candy left in the room. We ran into three other guest parties complaining of the poor service at the hotel. This hotel has much promise, and the lobby is lovely, but there is clearly a breakdown in management. Other things to note is the shower is over the large jetted tub and very difficult to manage getting in and out (our shower handle also fell off). There is no bar or restaurant (they do have a very nice breakfast buffet and you can purchase a glass of wine in the early evening, but no other food/drink services, so come prepared. And request a room off the highway to mitigate traffic noise, it was too loud to enjoy our patio seating. While we and our family, who were visiting from New York and Boston, felt this was a low point in our trip, greater Napa did not disappoint. Hopefully this review will help make needed changes for future visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from rooms overlooking Hwy 29.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Vintage House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kelly, The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. That said, please accept our sincerest apologies for the lapse in service you received, as this is not the standard we strive to provide our guests. We will always go above and beyond to fulfill requests. Please know we will speak with our team and use your feedback as a training opportunity. Thank you for reaching out, and we hope to impress you even more during a future stay. Positively Yours, Marc Adrar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adena F wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Stopped in hotel at 2pm to see if our rooms were ready. We were told to come back at 4pm which is there check in time, and guaranteed that our rooms would be ready. We returned at 4 and at 5pm our room had not be cleaned yet! We were being picked up at 5:30 for a surprise birthday party, which we missed. They gave us another room at 5:20 that was by NO MEANS a five star room. NO additional amenities other than soap and shampoo. My safe wouldn’t open and had to wait for maintenance to come. The shower didn’t work properly. Not enough drawers for clothes and we were only staying 2 days. We asked to speak to the manager and he/she NEVER contacted us. There was no apology or a credit on our charges for the inconvenience. Breakfast is included, but ONLY if you eat in their dining area, NOT in your room. The coffee was cold both mornings. There was no one at the front to bring our car up and we had to find our keys and get it ourselves, which made us even later to the party. There was not enough staff to bring our luggage out and we did that ourselves. When we came back to the hotel the first night there was no one in the lobby or at reception to greet us and meet our needs. Also, they did not answer phones.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not go!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Vintage House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Dean, Rest assured, your voice has been heard, and we thank you for reaching out. What you have described is not indicative of the quality our guests have come to expect from us. That said, our management will review your comments, and our maintenance team will look into the issue you had with your shower. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to deliver the stay we know we are capable of. Positively Yours, Marc Adrar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kingillini6 wrote a review Nov 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you’re expecting a five star, you’re in for a rude awakening . The hotel didn’t honor 4pm check in, many people were waiting for room. We missed a surprise party. We were told the manger would call us, he never did. You couldn’t get the complimentary breakfast in your room. The place was filthy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Vintage House
Responded 3 weeks ago
All guest feedback is welcome and appreciated. We strive to improve the areas that matter most to our guests, and your comments will aid us in that effort. That said, we apologize for the delay in accessing your room while our team prepared them for occupancy. We have high standards when it comes to how our accommodations are prepared for future guests, however, we will discuss with our team to find ways we could be more efficient in that aspect. This is not the lasting impression we want you to have, and we hope for another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Positively Yours, Marc Adrar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick C wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
The stay was perfect! Hotel staff was great and the room was very modern and new. Felt like a very personalized inn stay. Even though we were there in October, the pool and hot tubs were super warm and a great way to end the day. The hotel was also right on the strip in Yountville. There were amazing places for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Highly recommend Bouchon Bakery for breakfast and RH Yountville for dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Vintage House
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Nick, It was truly a pleasure to host your recent stay at Vintage House. It's wonderful to hear we were able to deliver such an enjoyable experience and that you appreciated our comfortable and modern accommodations, as well as the excellent service our team provides. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review and recommendation, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion. Positively Yours, Marc Adrar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happiness656096 wrote a review Oct 2022
Loved, loved our stay here! The entire staff is top notch!! Very friendly and accommodating to your every need! The breakfast is amazing! I would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Vintage House
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Your enthusiastic recommendation of Vintage House brightened our day! We're proud that you loved our warm hospitality and fantastic breakfast. Many thanks for your kind praise, and we look forward to making your next stay just as wonderful! Positively Yours, Marc Adrar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle wrote a review Oct 2022
Holmes Beach, Florida9 contributions
+1
Great place! Small, clean town with many shops, restaurants and wine tasting. Great location to get to all the vineyards for both public and private tastings. Take an Uber or private driver to all locations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Vintage House
Responded Oct 24, 2022
It was such a pleasure to welcome you to Vintage House! We are so pleased to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. With so much to do in the area, it's no wonder you had a great experience! Thank you for your kind review, and we hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for another incredible stay soon. Positively Yours, Marc Adrar General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J3090CDgrace wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We had a great stay at Vintage House. The location was absolutely perfect and very convenient, the rooms were nice and the grounds were beautiful, we will definitely be back! Azizbek at the front desk was an absolute pleasure and made sure everything from check in to check out (and everything in between) was nothing short of perfect. Can't wait until our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Request a room on the bottom floor if you are not comfortable walking up and down stairs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Vintage House
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Dear Grace, We agree, our amazing staff at Vintage House is what sets us apart! It was our honor to host you, and we couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer. It is our hope you will join us again the next time you are in the area. Positively Yours, Marc Adrar General Managerv
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$662 - $975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vintage hotel yountville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vintage Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaNapa ValleyYountville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VINTAGE HOUSE - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Yountville, Napa Valley, CA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Vintage House
Which popular attractions are close to Vintage House?
Nearby attractions include V Marketplace (0.1 miles), Veterans Memorial Park (0.2 miles), and Pancha’s of Yountville (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vintage House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Vintage House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vintage House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Vintage House?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vintage House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bouchon Bakery, Bistro Jeanty, and The French Laundry.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vintage House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Vintage House located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Yountville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vintage House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Vintage House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vintage House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.