We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first I was going to give this extended stay a 1 or 2 star review, but after staying in a few more hotels around California it doesn't seem all that bad. The only complaints I have are that the bathtub faucet didn't completely shut off so it constantly ran at a trickle. It was quite entertaining since they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Konarider605
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are pleased you had and overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We have shared your valuable comments with our concerned department and ensure you that this will not repeat again in the future. Thank you for being our guest, and we would love...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yuck. Nothing in the kitchen. Had to request items, which also included hair dryer, soap, coffee, coffee pot, and towels. To get fresh towels you have to personally bring your used towels down and bring your own back up to your room. Laundry is gross and not all machines working, also no change machine and staff didn't have change. Personally,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette S
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent lodging needs. It is certainly disappointing to hear about your experience as we truly take pride in our guest service efforts. We have shared your comments with our entire staff to ensure our focus remains on exceptional service. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back soon....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a three night stay through a third party. A Disney trip for Christmas that could have ended badly when the third party booked 4 people into a one bed room was saved by one very patient and compassionate concierge named Celia. After trying several options to help us, she personally went and cleaned a room for my party...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location with your comfortable room. We appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Celia and we’ll be sure to share your compliments with her. We look forward...

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I extended the stay via Priceline only to find out it was at two separate locations. The first called over to Yorba Linda to see if I could check in early and was told no. I went to the property in Yorba Linda and they, indeed, said I'd have to wait until 3:00. It was obvious that there were rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CGolding
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so very sorry for the poor check in experience and all the inconveniences that followed. This is not the level of service we are known for and we do not use policy as an excuse to not assist our guests and...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family on a Disneyland trip. We thought we would try to save a few bucks by staying outside of the Disney Anaheim area. Big mistake. Wish I would have paid the extra 50 per night to stay at a decent place. If you normally book 3 star or better hotels, you will regret staying here. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirbyandJenny
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share with the appropriate individuals in our organization. We hope your future travels bring you to our hotel again for a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager"

Central Arizona, Arizona
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Lovely hotel, clean good amenities and really friendly and helpful staff!! I stayed there on September 28th in Room 404. I left my necklace hanging from the lamp on the left. It has no monetary value but it is VERY sentimental to me as I have had it for over 25 years and it was given to me by someone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dvdz1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We are happy that you liked our well-kept property and friendly associates. Please know that any property left behind in a guest suite is brought down to the reception area for safe keeping and is logged for tracking purposes. The security of our guests and their belongings is our top...

California
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I always like to give a place two chances if my first visit wasn't great. Who knows, maybe it was just bad luck. Not so with this place. I stay here when the other local hotel is fully booked (just right around the hill), which means I've been here 2-3 times. And since it's work trips, I usually stay 3-5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank expressoparking
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and clean accommodations to all of our guests. However, I apologize that your room and hallway had a smoke odor. I will share your comments with...

Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We got the room at priceline for a really good price. Little kitchen, two tables, very good bed and all very clean. The service is also very good. The hotel is close to some restaurants and costco. Nice place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel I
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda for your recent stay. We work hard to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay with us. I am so pleased to read your experience was positive and that you found us to be a great value. We would be delighted to accommodate you and...

Reviewed September 11, 2016

I have been booking rooms through Price Line for years. The star ratings have been consistent and very helpful in purchasing a room. However this time the Extended Stay America was very disappointing and did not live up to the 2.5 star rating. • Room was dirty: found q-tip on floor, work table was sticky: bathroom tub could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harvey C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Harvey, thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately we missed something during this process, and for that we are sorry. We hope you will give...

Philadelphia
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Free W-Fi? They call it WIFI Lite when you log on. It is so slow, it reminded my of a dial up connection. Want faster speed? It's gonna cost you. No business center Breakfast? It's called "grab and go." Coffee and a doughnut (or a muffin). The room is spartan and sparse. A double bed is what they gave me....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellerfromPhilly
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are sorry our complimentary breakfast offerings and WiFi service did not meet your satisfaction. When we receive this type of valuable feedback, it is always shared with our management staff so that we can look into where improvements should be made. Thank you for bringing these issues to our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorba Linda
0.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
406 reviews
6.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
6.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda

Address: 22711 Oakcrest Cir, Yorba Linda, CA 92887-4674
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Yorba Linda
Price Range: $88 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Look over the room before settling in. Changes or repairs may need to be made.”
 of 5 bubbles Konarider605, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Internet is non-existent . . . stay away if this is important.”
 of 5 bubbles CGolding, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Find another hotel with amenities that are standard.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerfromPhilly, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“I don;t believe there are better rooms or worse rooms. I think they are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles LLevy412, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Check the bed!”
  • broken 2nd lamp
  • bedding
  • bed
 of 5 bubbles coreyy267, Dec 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay