We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Old West Inn

TripAdvisor$85*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$90*
$85*
Great Deal
$90*
$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Old West Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of The Old West Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our first night in California after flying from Adelaide, Sth Australia, and a drive north from San francisco straight off the plane. Clean, comfortable and a quick walk to a few different food options. Nothing fancy, but just what we needed! A great place to stop.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kylie L
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last night of vacation, heading home. Booked from the car and therefore checked in late, after dinner. Bed comfortable, room large, bathroom fine. Very clean. It seems that this property is undergoing a change - either in ownership or decor. We couldn't figure out which.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Saw reviews online and decided to drive an extra 20 miles to stay here although I was tired. Glad I did. Motel has been upgraded nicely, and was very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Dish Network provided and WIFI was very good. What more could you ask for. Owners were very friendly and you can tell they work very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zeke L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

After being on a road trip north, we stayed at plenty dull motels, but this one was a little more interesting with all the rooms designed to look like a small town with each room a different store in the town. It would have been much cooler if there was some decoration inside the room linked to what the theme...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart Y
Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was quite surprised of the decorations making each room feel like you are part of the "old west" and additionally, the decor of the outside made it fun with all the room names posted outside the door. The beds were incredibly comfortable with quality sheets and comforter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancyj02015
Vacaville, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Old West Inn was a pleasant surprise. I was just looking for a inexpensive overnight stay and we got that and more...the whole facility has had a very nice remodeling including fresh paint, comfortable beds and a beautiful surrounding...the rooms are all named like the Saloon, Barbour, Doctor, Blacksmith and much more. It also has a beautiful courtyard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4my6girls
Roshan P, Manager at The Old West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review for us! The remodeling part always continues with this property. We have a vision to really make this property stand out and make the difference. The courtyard as simple as it brings a vibrant charm to this place. But thank you for taking some time to write a little about us! we...

Crescent City, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have very few half-way points between our place and San Francisco to stay, so it was nice to find a clean and reasonably priced stopover on our drive. We took a chance based on the other reviews and we weren't disappointed. They offer a continental breakfast in the office but we had an early departure so we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Roshan P, Manager at The Old West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review for us! we used to have around 180+ reviews prior to March 2017 with 4.5 out 5 rating and an approval rating of 97%, but due to the renovation completion, the profile was set to a fresh start. our goal of every day is to better this place than yesterday,...

Eureka, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived around midnight unexpectedly due to landslide en route. Attendant quickly came out after I rang buzzer, I easily got a room. Man was friednly and professional. Building is very cute, done up like an old west street. Opened door to find very clean and cute and comfy room. A relief after long dark wet night on road. I enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A B
Roshan P, Manager at The Old West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review for us! The landslide that has stopped the traffic flow for couple of weeks has been horrendous. We are glad we were there to provide a comfortable stay for your visit. I am personally not a fan of our neighbors either, it's not a tweaker house, but an elderly guy who used...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed April 11, 2017

This is a unique place. The ambiance of the Old Wild West times, at the same time in the present and future with being able to charge your electric vehicle while you are there. The Rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. The price is right. Would recommend to a friend anytime.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans H
Roshan P, Manager at The Old West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to write a little about us! We are very fortunate to be the only business in the entire town to be facilitated by an electric charger. We have a Tesla charger and also a universal charger. We realized the uniqueness of this property a long time ago, and invested a lot of time in...

North Judson, Indiana
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Recently updated, this charming motel is clean and well-maintained. The front desk attendant was very nice, and the room was super comfortable and quiet. I loved the large windows and shutters, which allowed me to regulate that glorious CA sun. I have been visiting Willits for years, and this was the best accommodation so far! I will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21AvidTraveler
Roshan P, Manager at The Old West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review for us! My name is Roshan Patel and I am usually present at the hotel and mostly at the front desk to engage with all our guest and making sure everyone enjoys their stay here. my family and I moved to Willits about 10 years ago, so by now, I have extensive...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.4 mi away
Baechtel Creek Inn
Baechtel Creek Inn
#4 of 9 in Willits
266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Willits Inn
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#3 of 9 in Willits
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
464 reviews
19.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Ukiah
208 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A perfect place for a family getaway, clean and quiet, friendly and helpful management. Western-styled theme rooms to light up the decor and proper amenities to comfort your stay. Free Wi-Fi, 39' LED TV with HDTV with Dish Network, Double-sided Pillow-top Mattresses and Cold Continental Breakfast included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old West Inn

Address: 1221 S Main St, Willits, CA 95490-4305
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Price Range: $92 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Old West Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Old West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old West Hotel Willits
Old West Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Old West Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms towards the back are quieter”
303hansh, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“Only stairs to the 2nd floor, no elevator.”
21AvidTraveler, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
“Talk to the front desk and they can advise you. We stayed in Room 102 toward the front.”
jennifermZ2487KK, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, but if stairs are a problem ask for a downstairs room. Great for families with added twin beds in some rooms.”
706francesg, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed here multiple times. All the rooms are generous. Some are really big and great for families!”
pattyl200, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$85* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$90
Hotwire.com$90
Booking.com$90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates