We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baechtel Creek Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baechtel Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 257: English reviews
Arcata, California
Reviewed October 20, 2016

This is my preferred hotel in Willits as it is one of the very few hotels that is not directly on Highway 101. It is set back just enough that highway noise is not an issue at all. The rooms are medium-sized, but are clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. I liked the tiled shower as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 720Davis_M
Arcata, California
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We unexpectedly had to stay in Willits due to a full closure of Highway 101 at Confusion Hill. We made lemonade from lemons, I guess. We stayed at the Baechtel Creek Inn over 15 years ago, and it was wonderful then and still is. So great to have a microwave and mini-fridge and coffee maker in the room. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGMAhonoree
Eureka
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We come to Willits frequently to visit family. We have stayed at other motels in town and the Baechtel is definitely our favorite. The facility and room were very clean. The room was small with a King bed. The bathroom counter was crowded on one side by the refrigerator/microwave combo so only one person can reasonably use the counter at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
JanBaechtel, Corp at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas Thank you very much for the lovely review and the time you took to let others know of your experience. We are pleased that we are your favorite hotel to stay in Willits and that you found our rooms and facility very clean. We actually do not share a parking lot with McDonalds and Taco Bell - we...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed October 7, 2016

I booked a wrong date and arrived the date I thought was on my reservations. They had me pay for the correct night and said they would refund my money. They never did, I have had 6 conversation's with them, so they got me to pay for two nights instead of one. Plus the pictures look really nice but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheleseolivas
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Unfortunately when people book on third parties and then do a prepaid, No Cancel reservation --- there is nothing we as the hotel can do. This guest arrived and we did not show a reservation for them. When we searched the system we found they had done a prepaid reservation thru Orbitz for a future date. We did not tell...

U.S.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

This is a good option in Willits. It is clean, convenient and well-kept, and the beds are comfortable. The staff was very nice, and there was a decent breakfast buffet. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmk7001
JanBaechtel, Corp at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and are pleased you found our hotel clean, convenient and well-kept- we would love to have you stay with us again!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We stayed here one night as a prescheduled stop on coastal highway tour. Property is well kept and clean. No smoking but does have designated smoking area in parking section. At night, AC broke down and when called front desk, initial response from Tom was he would create ticket and it would be fixed next morning which was NO NO....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMRajpura
JanBaechtel, Corporate at Baechtel Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that your A/C knob was fixed right away. Thomas is brand new, so pleased to hear even though he initially gave you the wrong answer, he did follow thru!

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful one-night stay. Best breakfast, with scrambled eggs and fresh-made oatmeal. The best part off breakfast was there was no tv blaring, as is the norm for hotel breakfast. It was nice and quiet, with meaningful conversations with the employees and other guests. The room was nice, I liked its layout. The lighting was a little bright in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart R
Vacaville, California
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We booked our stay in the adults only building and it was quiet. Upstairs room 213 would be better with 3 improvements: darkening curtains (light coming through the wooden shutters was bothersome); clean the carpet thoroughly (white socks picked up dirt in carpet); and have a second chair (useful when two people are in the room). On the plus side,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene S
Frankfort, Indiana
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Our trip down highway 1 and 101 we stopped at Ft Bragg. Since we were traveling on a (As you go ) I waited a little long to find a hotel. So we booked one with Tripadvisor. Real friendly staff and clean room. Had a small breakfast buffet. There are several nice sites to see close, or the train ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

By Willits California standards the Baechtel Creek Inn is excellent. The accommodations are comfortable and well maintained. During our stay I could help but notice that this establishment for reasons that I can't imagine seemed to attract the most unpleasant guests that I have ever seen. Despite the constant abuse and unreasonable complaints that I witnessed being directed at the,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willits
0.4 mi away
The Old West Inn
The Old West Inn
#1 of 9 in Willits
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willits Inn
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Willits
Super 8 Willits
#2 of 9 in Willits
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
447 reviews
24.9 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the "Gateway to the Redwoods," we are the premier location for visitors seeking a more individualized, distinctive travel experience and who seek a sense of the local flavor of our county and the historic town of Willits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baechtel Creek Inn

Address: 101 Gregory Lane, Willits, CA 95490
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Willits
Price Range: $101 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baechtel Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Baechtel Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascend Collection Willits
Clarion Willits
Willits Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baechtel Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No elevator but handicap accommodated on the ground level. Pets allowed but we were not bothered. Larger than usual flat screen TV.”
 of 5 bubbles 680thomasl, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“a friend had stayed in a first floor room in the adult building and liked the room darkening curtains in that room.”
 of 5 bubbles 801IreneS, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Seemed like all the rooms were good to go”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles P8364ZGstevem, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room as the traffic and the creek can be loud”
 of 5 bubbles jfoote, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Ukiah...”
 of 5 bubbles Wallytheplumber30, May 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay