We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Radisson Hotel Whittier

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Whittier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our two night stay at the Radisson Hotel Whittier and particularly liked the welcoming, friendly staff. The restaurant is excellent as well. Although we did not use the swimming pool, we thought it looked inviting and well cared for. What we don't understand is why all the rooms do not have fridges. Fridges are expected in a hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank 397carolo
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms, furnitures and bathrooms are quite old, staff was not so kind and helpful (once we asked to the receptionist to call a restaurant to book a table and she was clearly very unhappy to do this for us). There's no buffet breakfast (you can anyway order your breakfast "a la carte", but it takes about 30 mins). The swimming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antonio19031977

Travelers are raving about these Whittier hotels

Whittier, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I came here because i was getting married around the corner. The Radisson is a beautiful hotel with beautiful grounds. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. They have a club inside the hotel but it doesn't at all interfere with your stay. I didn't hear them at all. They have events out by the pool as well. Its a really nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jessica894
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The check-in people were delightful. The restaurant staff were great and the food is tasty and plentiful. The room is comfortable. But ... My head is pounding, with no relief any hour soon. Apparently, every Friday night all summer long, the hotel has a huge dance party in the courtyard which is right outside of the guest rooms. The music... More 

Helpful?
Thank PPriceTraveller
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Aircon needs replacement. No ref in the room. Always noisy with disco parties. Though the property is very clean. And we received good service from the kind manager troy sims. Made all the difference. Other front desk staff could hardly smile. It is also a safe place for kids. Spacious parking

Helpful?
Thank mikepogi
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
142 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Outside of the hotel looks nice. Staff was nice and accompanying. Pool closes at 10pm which is lame. Hot tub sucked. The ceiling in my room was falling down, towels were scratchy, shower pressure sucked and the tub drain was clogged. I would stay somewhere else if I was in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank tomh099
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Whittier, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent stay. We do apologize you were not pleased with the pool area concerning the hot tub and that your room was outdated. We will make sure to speak with the hotel management to ensure we are taking the proper steps to make changes in the future. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The listing on TripAdvisor for the hotel states that there were refrigerators upon request. Upon arrival there are so few that now one we observed were receiving them and, there was a mysterious waiting list that despite repeated inquires, we were never added too. We could upgrade to the suite to be assured a refrigerator for $70 more a night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genevieve W
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Whittier, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about the multiple issues that occurred during your stay and that you were given misinformation from the bookings website. We do apologize that your stay was not up to par with the standards that Radisson is known for and we will make sure that all these problems are addressed not only with the hotel... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel previously and was pleased enough. However the location is the only positive that remains. I was booked in for a weekend stay but checked out after one night and went to another hotel. I have never had to do this, ever! The problems started when there was no parking in the grounds, or the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChicaTexas_USA
RadissonWhittier, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Whittier, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and apologize for not meeting expectations. We will address these issues with the General Manager as we take pride in ensuring all our guests' needs are taken care of. We are truly sorry for your experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whittier
1.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Whittier
Vagabond Inn - Whittier
#5 of 11 in Whittier
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lambert Inn
Lambert Inn
#8 of 11 in Whittier
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Whittier

Address: 7320 Greenleaf Ave, Whittier, CA 90602-1620 (Formerly Hilton Whittier)
Location: United States > California > Whittier
Price Range: $123 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Whittier 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Whittier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Whittier
Whittier Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay