We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westlake Village Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westlake Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westlake Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Customer Beware! They have no problem taking your money (deposit) for an event and even if you cancel 45 days in advance, per the contract, it is impossible to get a credit back towards other services or a refund. Also they make sure they don't return your call. No courtesy towards the customer - they plain out ignore you. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy W
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandy W, Thank you for choosing to reserve your event here at the Westlake Village Inn. I am sorry that you had to cancel your event with us and I apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We completely understand that these types of things will occur unexpectedly. However, that is why we very clearly state the contract...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This place has it all.Several great restaurants, a Spa, its own Golf Course and even a nightclub. Very popular wedding venue at weekends. Really lovey al fresco dining area and pizzeria which is very popular with locals on a Sunday. Great wine bar with a huge selection of Californian wines. Comfortable rooms within two story buildings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asb993
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear asb993, Thank you for visiting the Westlake Village Inn and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are very fortunate to be in a great community that is very supportive of our property and we sincerely appreciate that. It is always our aim to provide our guests with a variety of different experiences that are...

Encinitas, CA
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Stayed here during a recent trip to Malibu for the Wine Safari and had a wonderful time. We booked the lake view room, one for us and one for my sister and her husband. They were able to check us into one room a bit early but unfortunately the second room wasn't ready until after the normal check in time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scatis
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear scatis, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Wine tours are a great activity for our guests and the emergence of this region in the wine industry has opened a lot of great opportunities for that in our immediate area. I am happy that...

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful & a few dining / drinking options! Coffee house, winery. Nice pool with a bar. We loved the outdoor bar at happy hour- food top notch. Great service. The grounds are very well maintained. All with a Tuscan feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy N
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tammy N., Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy that the variety and quality that our outlets provide enhanced your experience here at the property. Thank you for your compliments regarding the service you experienced and the beauty of the grounds...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We stayed at this hotel after a friend got married on the property. It is truly something special. The breakfast had a decent selection of fruit and pastries and the food available at lunch was better than expected of hotel food. Our room was equipped with its own keurig and they had kcups in the lobby with an assortment of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJBautista
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear MJBautista, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and please extend our sincere congratulations to your friend on their wedding. Our property has a unique campus style layout with beautiful fountains and gardens that provide our guests with a relaxing stay that is a great escape from the norm. Staycations are becoming more and more...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Currently writing this review as I sit in my room OFFENDED/INSULTED by hotel staff and the Manager of the entire hotel. I was working outside my room next to my patio/balcony area at a large table near a fountain that is literally 3 feet away from my room. It looks like a very pretty common area where people on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeasonedTravel44
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear SeasonedTravel44, Thank you for your current stay at the Westlake Village Inn. It is never our intention to offend any of our guests and I apologize that we did so in this case. There was a guest checking in to the room whose private patio you were occupying so the employee who spoke with you was trying to avoid...

New York
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

We were in for a wedding for three nights. The room was large, well maintained, attractively decorated and very clean. We had a ground floor room and for me it was a negative. The Windows and sliding glass door opened up to a sidewalk where people walking by could see right into our bedroom. There was only a blackout shade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelproGroup
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravelproGroup, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your room as well as the grounds here at the hotel. I appreciate your feedback regarding the window treatments in your guestroom and we will explore options to see if...

HK
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights for wedding near by. Beautiful grounds indeed Room: Very spacious rooms indeed, with an electric Fireplace ( though I am not sure when people would use it as it is quite warm most of the time.) Very comfy bathrobes and beddings. If you are consider spa treatment, must book ahead as there is not always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicapui
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear jessicapui, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for your kind words about our property. I am happy that you found the amenities in your room and many of the amenities on property to be pleasant and useful to you during your stay. I apologize that there was an issue with garment pressing during...

Reviewed October 1, 2016

Stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night the beginning of August. Great location, close to freeway and stores/restaurants, very quiet. Our room was on 2nd story overlooking the golf course with a balcony, nice to sit there and enjoy a glass of wine when we arrived, and a cup of coffee in the mornings. Friday evening met our daughters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedtrvler
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Seasonedtrvler, Thank you for your recent stay at the Westlake Village Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with us. The balconies and patios on all of our guestrooms combined with our location and gardens generates such a nice experience for our guests. I would like to apologize for the lack of parking on property during...

Reviewed September 19, 2016

The room was just perfect for our stay. A quiet end guest room with patio and golf course view made our stay comfortable as well as relaxing. The bathroom is elegant with granite counters, double sinks, and large shower. Location is within waling distance to restaurants & wine tasting. Great accommodations! Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
Robert W, Rooms Director at Westlake Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Crystal W, Thank you for choosing the Westlake Village Inn and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing the aspects of the property that made your stay so pleasant. We are always striving to provide an excellent experience for our guests and one that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
786 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Calamigos Guest Ranch and Beach Club
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
213 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Westlake Village Inn

Address: 31943 Agoura Rd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-4427
Location: United States > California > Westlake Village
Price Range: $250 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westlake Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Westlake Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westlake Village Hotel Westlake Village
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#3 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westlake Village Inn staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Chatham, New Jersey
over a year ago
Palm Desert, California
2 months ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Westlake Village Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool bar fully opens 4/16.”
 of 5 bubbles Ljk5, 1 week ago | Read review
“We loved our lakeview room and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Lig0101, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“I like the ground floor with a view to the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles Bhadrena, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“If you have big luggage make sure you get first floor (no elevators). Some buildings are far from the restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles anne_valta, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“We selected a top floor quiet room back by the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles bryonj345, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question