We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weaverville Hotel & Emporium

Save
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“la grange”(11 reviews)
“sitting room”(6 reviews)
“ironed sheets”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
138
8
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
138
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla grangesitting roomironed sheetsbeautiful antique furnishingsgas log fireplacede orogingerbread cookieswelcoming hotelgold rush townsoaking tubloved this hotelbed and breakfastfavorite hotelgold countryi highly recommend this hotelchinese historycomfortable beds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 148 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018

I travelled to Weaverville for work and decided to stay at the Weaverville Hotel & Emporium. The overall experience was great! I would recommend. The owner is very sweet, and gave me a tour of the place.

Thank karunpandit
Response from Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & EmporiumResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great review!

Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Literally stumbled into this welcoming hotel after getting chased out of camping trip with dark and cold. Walking in the door of the emporium we felt like lost and distant relatives coming home. Jeanne, the host and Jessie the dog settled us in with a...More

Thank Bill B
Response from Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & EmporiumResponded 1 week ago

Bill, thank you so much for the great review! I just stumbled across it and realized I had never acknowledged it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed October 20, 2017

Just a good spot to spend the night. Nothing remarkable nothing terrible. However, their idea of free breakfast took the hotel concept of "free breakfast" to a new low. There was hardly anything offered, pretty much toast, poor coffee and little else. The fact that...More

Thank Art P
Response from Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & EmporiumResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you for your 4 star review, but when you mentioned toast I realized you had us mixed up with someone else. We only have 7 rooms, located next to the Band Stand and Court House. Instead of breakfast we give people $10 worth of...More

Reviewed September 8, 2017

We had to leave in a hurry when the Helena Fire struck our neighborhood. Luckily, the Hotel had one room left, a small double with a shower. I came late in the day, and entering my room I was immediately transported from a sad, dirty,...More

Thank N6619UOelizabethj
Response from Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & EmporiumResponded October 28, 2017

I am so glad we could help you escape, even for a little while, from the realities of this fire that was so devastating to so many people. Thank you for your kind words.

Reviewed August 13, 2017

Jeanne and her husband makes this hotel very special with the TLC they put into it. Every detail was not overlooked. The furnishings, chocolates, crisp linens, and just her bubbly self was so refreshing! We would definitely stay there again. I probably would ask for...More

Thank 860elaineg
Response from Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & EmporiumResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you for your great review! Since we re-opened the hotel in 2004 we have met so many nice people, and you among them. You made our day.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Weaverville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$99 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$99 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sam E
December 28, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TravelersChoiceGirl | Reviewed this property |
I paid around 180 or 190..phone and the owner will be happy to help you with the rate.
1
Vote
Loren K
July 23, 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jeanne M | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry about the Weaverville Hotel's policy on pets. I do love my dog so am sorry to day, no pets. Since we only have 7 rooms and since most other lodging facilities in town do have pet-friendly rooms... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"My room was toward the center/rear of the building. Nice and quiet, looking over trees."
Read review
"The room facing the main street upstairs does not get dark enough to sleep and had loud traffic noise all..."
Read review
"Corona de Oro"
Read review
"Rooms all on 2nd floor and all have squeaky floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing