We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Walnut

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here in conjuction with the Take Tours service, and we were both surprised at the nice stay, but also disappointed in the location. We had a nice room, with nice service, a great breakfast each morning, and very few complaints. It was just a nice basic hotel stay! However, the location was much farther away from Los Angeles... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmfnswm
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to do our online survey and choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I just tried to check in to the Quality Inn on Fairway Drive in Walnut, CA and opted to delay it because the person manning the front desk, Alex, is a very rude and arrogant young man. I was asked to wait because they are changing shifts. After waiting for about 5 minutes, I asked how much longer it will... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbmama
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. I have discussed this with our staff so that this type of situations do not happen again, it is unacceptable. I hope you can consider to stay with us again so we can provide you with a memorable stay in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Walnut hotels

Lockport, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

2nd floor is much nicer than 1st, stayed there for a baseball tournament, kids running around, which I didn't mind being I was there for a tournament and that what brings teams together and makes memories, went to work out, clock is an hour off, put me behind schedule I told the front desk stating people are from out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dominic044
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations, we will use your feedback so that we can improve and provide and exceptional stay for you and our future guest. Thank you More 

Murphysboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Switched to this hotel from a Holiday inn in Diamond bar while visiting family, It was in a quite area, good parking, clean room, Older motel but kept up nicely.Was a good value compared to other hotels in area

Helpful?
Thank Todd L
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are constantly renovating and making sure we improve so we can provide and exceptional stay for you and our future guest. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
364 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Good location just west of 57 / 60 Freeway split. My disappointing stay started at the front desk - the young man who checked me in was snotty, arrogant, didn't even look at me ... my C.C. didn't work on the initial swipe, in a monotone he informed me "No manual entry, give me another card or no room" ...... More 

Helpful?
Thank William J
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations we will use your feedback so we can improve and provide a better stay for you and our future guest. More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

supply different kind of breakfast for different country. the location is perfect. shopping plaza with walking distance. you can all kind food in the plaza, including Asian supermarket and American supermarket as well.

Helpful?
Thank kbong507
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you with your recent stay. Hope to see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

This review is solely for my experience making a reservation. I called Quality Inn & Suites (Walnut) to make a reservation. The guy who answered the phone, Robert M., was very rude and arrogant. I mentioned the company that I work for and I said that I know that we have a corporate rate, and I wanted to verify how... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne Y
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

We want to first apologize for not meeting your expectations when making reservations at our property. We have reviewed your feedback with our Guest Service Representative to make sure these types of situations do not happen again and we handle them differently. Your are an important guest and thank you for choosing to book your reservation with us. See you... More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

First time staying at this motel, but it did not disappoint at all ... except for a few things. - when I first arrived at the motel trying to check in, there was not place out in the front for me to park. I had to double park to register. - there's only 1 elevator on the other side of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theo H
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey your feedback is very important to us. Hope to see you in the near future! More 

Modesto, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

This was a hidden gem. The rooms are very large and set up with a sofa, mini fridge, and microwave. I have stayed in 4/5 star suites with less amenities and worse decor. Not the glitz and glamour of a 5 star lobby and grounds, but not bad at all.

Helpful?
Thank Galen G
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

Were glad we were able to accommodate you with your most recent stay. We are constantly updating our property and we have recently installed new furniture. Ask us on your next visit hope to see you soon! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Room was old, the sink counter side is falling; the good thing is bed was comfy and the TV is functioning properly. Found a hair on the towel, but as a person worked in a hotel, I always bring my own towel, so it's still fine. Customer service was fair, but I suggest the front desk to greet guest before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

We will first like to apologize from our entire team that we were not able to meet your expectations your feedback is very important to us. We will use your feedback so we can improve and create a better stay for you and our future guest. Hope you can give us another chance. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#90 of 116 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
14.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
14.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Artesia
Rodeway Inn Artesia
#2 of 3 in Artesia
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Walnut

Address: 1170 Fairway Dr, Walnut, CA 91789-2833
Location: United States > California > Walnut
Price Range: $85 - $991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Walnut 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Walnut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut Hotel Walnut
Quality Inn And Suites Walnut
Quality Inn Walnut
Walnut Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Walnut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay