We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn & Suites Walnut

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in by female staff was slow but good, male staff member just grunted when asked anything too busy on his phone. Rooms were old & tired. Breakfast was pretty good for this type if included brekky. Second floor room the floor creaked whenever anyone walked, next room was noisy when people. Got up in middle of the night constant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezz24
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had on your most recent stay. Please know that your feedback is very valuable to us and we will use it to improve and provide a more accommodating stay for you and our future guest. I hope you can give us another chance and consider...

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Quick stay in Rowland Heights for a birthday event. I went in to check-in and there was no one at the counter for 15 minutes. I rang the bell several times until I finally was attended to. The staff is friendly though. Also, the elevator seemed really really old. It creaked. It was slow. I took the stairs the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your most valuable feedback we will use this information to provide an exceptional stay for you and our future guest.

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in conjuction with the Take Tours service, and we were both surprised at the nice stay, but also disappointed in the location. We had a nice room, with nice service, a great breakfast each morning, and very few complaints. It was just a nice basic hotel stay! However, the location was much farther away from Los Angeles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmfnswm
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to do our online survey and choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest!

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

I just tried to check in to the Quality Inn on Fairway Drive in Walnut, CA and opted to delay it because the person manning the front desk, Alex, is a very rude and arrogant young man. I was asked to wait because they are changing shifts. After waiting for about 5 minutes, I asked how much longer it will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbmama
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. I have discussed this with our staff so that this type of situations do not happen again, it is unacceptable. I hope you can consider to stay with us again so we can provide you with a memorable stay in the future.

Lockport, Illinois
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

2nd floor is much nicer than 1st, stayed there for a baseball tournament, kids running around, which I didn't mind being I was there for a tournament and that what brings teams together and makes memories, went to work out, clock is an hour off, put me behind schedule I told the front desk stating people are from out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic044
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations, we will use your feedback so that we can improve and provide and exceptional stay for you and our future guest. Thank you

Murphysboro, Illinois
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Switched to this hotel from a Holiday inn in Diamond bar while visiting family, It was in a quite area, good parking, clean room, Older motel but kept up nicely.Was a good value compared to other hotels in area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are constantly renovating and making sure we improve so we can provide and exceptional stay for you and our future guest.

New York City, New York
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Good location just west of 57 / 60 Freeway split. My disappointing stay started at the front desk - the young man who checked me in was snotty, arrogant, didn't even look at me ... my C.C. didn't work on the initial swipe, in a monotone he informed me "No manual entry, give me another card or no room" ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations we will use your feedback so we can improve and provide a better stay for you and our future guest.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed May 24, 2016

supply different kind of breakfast for different country. the location is perfect. shopping plaza with walking distance. you can all kind food in the plaza, including Asian supermarket and American supermarket as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbong507
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you with your recent stay. Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed May 2, 2016

This review is solely for my experience making a reservation. I called Quality Inn & Suites (Walnut) to make a reservation. The guy who answered the phone, Robert M., was very rude and arrogant. I mentioned the company that I work for and I said that I know that we have a corporate rate, and I wanted to verify how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne Y
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

We want to first apologize for not meeting your expectations when making reservations at our property. We have reviewed your feedback with our Guest Service Representative to make sure these types of situations do not happen again and we handle them differently. Your are an important guest and thank you for choosing to book your reservation with us. See you...

Fremont, California
Reviewed April 12, 2016

First time staying at this motel, but it did not disappoint at all ... except for a few things. - when I first arrived at the motel trying to check in, there was not place out in the front for me to park. I had to double park to register. - there's only 1 elevator on the other side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theo H
qiwalnut, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Walnut, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey your feedback is very important to us. Hope to see you in the near future!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
181 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
506 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Walnut

Address: 1170 Fairway Dr, Walnut, CA 91789-2833
Location: United States > California > Walnut
Price Range: $89 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Walnut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Walnut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut Hotel Walnut
Quality Inn And Suites Walnut
Quality Inn Walnut
Walnut Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Walnut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Walnut staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I smoking & first floor as 2nd floor creaks really bad”
 of 5 bubbles kezz24, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Tips: Avoid this hotel. With so many negative points / noise / worn building / dirty furniture, I would attempt to book alternative logging.”
 of 5 bubbles dmortuus, Feb 2, 2015 | Read review
“if you reserve the room online, be sure to do it one hour before. Otherwise they don't recognize the discount.”
 of 5 bubbles 302jj, Sep 15, 2014 | Read review
“Had a lower lever for handicap it was great”
 of 5 bubbles Cristina7969, Jul 8, 2013 | Read review
“The nicer and quieter rooms seem to be in the south wing. Avoid 225, its over housekeeping.”
 of 5 bubbles nikOregon, Jan 9, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay