We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A moderate priced hotel. Rooms could use a better cleaning (mold in room refrigerator), doors not wiped down, rugs not vaccummed. Only one elevator for entire complex. Room not serviced one day; apparently cleaning staff left early.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
West Palm Beach, florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This motel is a bit tired. The first room they gave us smelled like smoke and we were moved clear across the complex. We had arrived late and were very tired to be lugging our stuff. The next room looked like the carpet was a hundred years old. The staff was nice but even their help couldn't overcome the building.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liveforetravel
Michael P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations with the first room you checked into. I hope the second room was more comfortable. We know that our hotel is a little dated, we are working hard to make improvements whenever we can, but we do take pride in keeping our rooms clean and comfortable. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vista hotels

Commerce Twp, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Many issues (defective wall outlets, crack in cable TV where if cable is jiggled TV goes out, missed housekeeping, lack of towels, soaps, shampoos to size of queen beds). This says enough about this trip experience.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rick P
Michael P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We work hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable and if you had a problem with your room I hope we were able to fix it for you while you were here. There is no excuse for the lack of service you experienced. I... More 

Southern California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the worst La Quinta that I've ever seen. We have stayed at many La Quinta locations around the country and have been loyal guests because of their pet friendly policy. This location is very run down, dirty, and downright unacceptable. Unfortunately we had to stay there for 5 nights which was 5 nights too many. Most of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank alainasf
Cherry Valley, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was way to much for a terrible breakfast and poor plumbing. I had to fix the shower valve because it fell off. The hot and cold valve is backwards. The breakfast was very poor compared to other La Quinta hotels. The only good thing is an IHOP restaurant in the same parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Michael P, Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to offer feedback. We work hard to provide you with a good value at a rate that is competitive for our area. I'm sorry that you experienced problems during your stay. I want you to know that anytime you stay at La Quinta, if something isn't right, we want... More 

Bulverde, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lock your valuables, especially any loose change. The maid will take it and the hotel will not provide you with any support. :( The location was perfect for our trip, but it was just a glorified "motel", not up the standards I have come to expect with La Quinta Inns in and around Texas, Louisiana and Oklahoma. Overall disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Michael P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I know that our property is a little dated, but we take pride in making sure all of our rooms are clean and comfortable as we continue to make updates to our products throughout the year. If you encountered any problems during your stay we... More 

San Jose, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok.. the good: nice front desk staff, beds were clean. The bad: carpet not vacuumed, filthy bathroom floor (cmon, that's just poor management/policy), old rusting fixtures, and the daily cleaning included replacing my used towel with a damp, chlorine smelling folded towel on the shelf that no doubt came from the pool area at one point and not the dryer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know what you observed. I apologize for the poor impression that was made. You have noted the deficiencies during your stay clearly we were not performing to our usual standards and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our housekeeping & maintenance manager. I hope that you will consider... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here a few times over the last year. Pros: Good location and price Breakfast included - and decent options Nice thick towels Easy room access due to motel set-up General Cons: Rooms could us a facelift. Carpets are pretty stained in the rooms in which I've stayed. Specific Cons in my Room this stay: Carpet in my room... More 

Helpful?
Thank brennas1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

This was visit to see family and friends .And to go to the beach for its warm beaches.Next time we will more going to places.The weather is great this time of year.And the water is warm.Thanks for the good time in Vista area

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 613ralphl
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

The price is right for this hotel. Quiet and sufficient for a good night sleep. Close to shopping. A little far from Legoland, but not too bad at this price. The breakfast is sufficient. It has hard boil egg, bagel,cream cheese, toast, make your own waffle, cereal, milk ,juices, coffee and fruit. For less than $100 a night, not bad.

Helpful?
Thank mlam18
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vista
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Vista
Motel 6 Vista
#5 of 9 in Vista
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
2.1 mi away
TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Vista Inn
Vista Inn
#7 of 9 in Vista
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
#2 of 4 in San Marcos
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista

Address: 630 Sycamore Ave, Vista, CA 92083-7910
Location: United States > California > Vista
Price Range: $79 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Vista Hotel Vista
La Quinta Vista
La Quinta Hotel Vista
Vista La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay