We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista

Show Prices
#2 of 9 Hotels in Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad\/Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We were originally planning on staying at the Legoland Hotel for our weekend trip, but the price for two rooms there was going to be a little more than our budget would allow. The TownePlace was fantastic. It was very convenient (only about 8 minutes to LegoLand) and close to delicious local restaurants (Pizza Port) as well. The service was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ARoseyHeil
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Our hotel stay was brief; therefore, I cannot comment too much regarding the pool, breakfast, etc. as we were in and out of there. Our sole purpose for coming to the area was to scatter my mother's ashes and to visit with family. We stayed in the two bedroom suite, in order to fit our family of five. We spent... More 

Helpful?
Thank momoffour1970
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed there fo5 nights. Pros: Kitchen with refrigerator, utensils, glasses and plates, Onsite laundry facility with detergent vending machine, free continental breakfast. free parking. Staffs are very helpful. Nearby gas station, star bucks coffee shop, liquor store, restaurants. Cons: 1) No mirror in the room (it is in bathroom), I have to buy a mirror. 2) Bed is too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica Y
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We found this property on Trip Advisor. Over the years, we have shied away from other mid-range properties by Marriott, such as the Fairfield Inn and Courtyard by Marriott. We found them noisy-you can hear the neighbors and the doors slammed all through the night as guests came in. Several Courtyards were infested with ants. This time, our car had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My husband and I dislike staying in motels, hotels, or bed and breakfasts. We like to have our own stuff and eat our own (healthful) cooking. For that, we live and travel in our motorhome and are quite content. Enter the need for some repairs and upgrades requiring us to vacate our home on wheels for five nights... Yikes! But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tompattyt
Vista, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Due to water damage, my family and I were not able to stay at our home. The insurance company sent us to the TownePlace Suites in Vista, and it became our home away from home. I have to say that the staff was very courteous and customer service driven. They always addressed us by our name and even helped me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
sanvitps, Manager at TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista. We take great pride in delivering exceptional customer service and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. I am glad to hear that you were able to make TownePlace Suites your home away from home. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I have been here on many different occasions for business, staying weeks at a time and I have had nothing but amazing customer service. The employees go above and beyond to make sure the guests are as happy as they can be. Brittany and Tiffany, who work the front desk, accommodate every need that I need. They always made sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Booked this hotel for a Lego Land vacation for the family. During the entire stay it was loud with running up and down the hallways until 1-2 am. I spoke with the front desk on two separate occasions and nothing change for the three nights we were there.

Helpful?
Thank WS1129
sanvitps, Manager at TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista, responded to this review

Dear WS1129, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista with us. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by individuals running up and down the hallway. As... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Staff was very nice, attentive and helpful. Initial room did not meet expectations, staff quickly moved to an excellent room. Had issues with rental car and late check out was denied. My family was asked to leave room and stay in lobby with all our luggage. It was uncomfortable for my wife and 5 kids and embarrassing. I have stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rcarlson1968
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here one night for a wedding around the area. Check-in was easy. Hotel was quiet, room was clean. Only downside was that the hotel smelled like a dirty dog. It was especially rank in the elevator. I tried to hold my breath the entire ride. Easy parking as the hotel shares a parking lot with a strip mall. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank charcharLA
sanvitps, Manager at TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the smell in the elevator. The weather in the area during the weekend of your stay was unusually rainy and humid. This may have added to the smell you were referring to. I am pleased to hear that you had a positive check-in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vista
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place San Diego/Vista-Carlsbad
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
5.2 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carlsbad-North San Diego County
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego North/San Marcos
2.9 mi away
Courtyard San Diego Carlsbad/McClellan-Palomar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista

Address: 2201 S Melrose Dr, Vista, CA 92081-6700
Location: United States > California > Vista
Price Range: $139 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace San Diego Carlsbad/Vista Hotel Vista
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay