We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia

623 West Main Street, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Boxmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a in the centre of the town; because it was a hot day we really enjoyed the swimming pool although it was very small. The breakfast was disappointing and there was no place to sit in- or outside. You could take the drinks and cookies to your room but that's not easy without a tray going upstairs. There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nelleke D
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

The customer service was shockingly bad. The sheets werent fitted and the mattress was disgusting. The towels were actually dirty.The phone, ac and fridge were all broken. The tv picture didnt fit the screen like it was stolen cable, not that you could see anyways because it was all staticy.

Helpful?
Thank MeghanSully
ashok p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. We do take pride in our motel and value your constructive feedback. Rest assured that all issues have been addressed and corrected as its comments like yours that keep us aware and constantly improving. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our hospitality. Sincerely, AK More 

Travelers are raving about these Visalia hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights and it was regrettable. Never again. We couldn't figure out how to close the window in the middle of the night. In the morning when I asked the office told they had opened but in a locked position. I was mad. To make things worse there was no noise filter between rooms, the toilet seat lid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
ashok p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We deeply apologize for your unpleasant experience. We value your feedback as it makes us improve. Sincerely AK More 

Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Clean spacious room, comfortable bed, Free Wi Fi, quiet, free coffee and pastry in the morning! Definitely will stay here again if in the area. Its not the Hilton, but for the value it's worth it! Front desk was very nice!

Helpful?
Thank Carmelmelcar
ashok p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and sharing your constructive feedback with other travelers. We are happy that you noticed our great value and excellent customer service. We do value you as our customer and we look forward to your future return. Sincerely AK More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

By far the worst experience ever. I made my reservation and when I got to the hotel the clerk said that they had over booked and that they would not honor my reservation. There was an event in town that weekend and all of the nearby hotel rooms where taken. Lucky for me there was a last minute cancellation at... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian A
ashok p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, Please accept my apology again for your reservation confusion. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced. Sincerely, AK More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Unfortunately this place is filthy. I was supposed to stay for 3 nights and walked away after one... I honestly don't know what pictures they are showing for this hotel because that was nothing close to the room I got. Mold covered door hinges, dirt covered walls, dust covered headboards and door frames, exposed wires, had a fire alarm tucked... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank aahlgrim5
ashok p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, Please accept my apology for an unpleasant experience. I assure you that all of your issues have been addressed. Thank you for alerting us of our inconsistencies. Sincerely AK More 

Modesto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I stayed here for a week and everyone was so nice and friendly! The room I had was in a corner and really nice! And its right next to downtown and there are so many restaurants and bars there! I was so surprised! Great and affordable!

Helpful?
Thank Emily R
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

i m glad n feel good tht these hotel provide a better service like staff are friendly , helping, ......love stay to stay again in nxt years whn I m in vacation....clean n neat room ......good location in Visalia downtown ........every thing is walking distance from this hotel.......

Helpful?
Thank sheela p
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Its better paying a little more for alot better hotel even motel 6 is better. This place is a dump smells, headboards uneven, bed hard & squeaky jus by sitting. Furniture different than website no chair, mirror pictures on wall just a mess doesn't feel cozy at all. Paint was old and pealing didn't match just ugly. Management even said... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AliciaV916
Bonsall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The place looks like the ghetto and the staff is very rude. The pool is tiny. Worst of the worst place to stay. When the family saw this place they exclaimed without a doubt worst place we've ever been. Location is Main Street and easy in and out. But everything else terrible.

Helpful?
2 Thank bgbme
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
1.6 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Visalia hotel is located in downtown Visalia - walking distance to restaurants, bars, the Visalia Convention Center, and the Visalia Police Department. Stay at this hotel on your visit to Visalia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia

Address: 623 West Main Street, Visalia, CA 93291 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Price Range: $63 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Visalia
Visalia Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay