We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Victorville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Victorville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Victorville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

If I could remember the lady who was always there with a smile and so helpful id mention her. We had money stolen off our credit card, she helped me out with the price. If I needed anything she was always willing 2 help. As 4 the hotel itself the 3rd floor could use a little tlc. I was happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christie B
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for your input. I am glad you thought highly of our newly renovated property. Though this wasn’t the “Normal Red Roof Inn” you may have seen in the past… what you have just experienced was the brand’s latest redesign which is being implemented across the country. Many of the inns have, and many more... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Don't stay here. People live in the rooms with their cats and smoke weed. There were footprints on the bathtub and toilet paper in the toilet. Something disgusting was on the cloth chair. The lock on the door was broken. Ghetto. We got our money back, went 5 minutes down the road to a Comfort Suites for the same rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Txtiasarita
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your concerns. Please accept my apologies for the unpleasant experience that did not meet your expectations. Please know that this is the pet friendly & economical range type of hotel but we absolutely do care before we rent any room. Also you got the discounted rate for CDL & you used that room for an hour like... More 

Travelers are raving about these Victorville hotels

Apple Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

OK, first the good things - they changed all of our bedding each day we were there without charging us an extra fee. The maids were very nice and accommodating. The WIFI is great! Now for the bad things. The place was FILTHY!!!!! The doors and floor were just plain dirty with dirty hand marks etc. The floor from stain... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank apricotorange
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your patience, as the issue at hand required more attention in order to be resolved. Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay and complete the review on our hotel. Again, please accept our apologies for the unfortunate inconvenience. We hope you... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Not a safe and CLEAN hotel. We arrive a bit AFTER 3:00 p.m. and one of our two rooms was not ready. We had to wait 15-20 minutes for our room. we were traveling with two other family members. We waited for our room, once it was ready, within 5-10 minutes we discovered our toilet to be backed up. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank caligirl52
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your concerns & we do apologize but we couldn't recognize your stay here in absence of enough details like guest registered name/room no/check in & out date. As per our record at the desk we didn't receive such complain as you posted in your review from any guest here since last week, so it is surprised for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was pretty excited to stay at a nice hotel with competent employees. I had triple checked my reservation over the phone with the front desk and was assured my reservation was exactly how I had asked it to be. Upon arrival, I was first assigned a key to an already occupied room in which I had to deal with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vmf417
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

First and for most, we would like to apologize for the situation but we don’t agree at all with your complain. Please know that we never made any error for your reservation as we have a proof of your signed registration paper for the rate & length of stay verified by you upon check in and also you had paid... More 

Ventura, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Where ... to ... begin ... The clerk member asked me why I wanted to upgrade to a suite, and then proceeded to talk me out of getting one. The first non-smoking room smelled like smoke, had a broken sink, and marker and crayons all over the bathroom door. The second room smelled less of smoke, had half the size... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

First and for most, we would like to apologize. We already explained you about your on line reservation by travel agency in reply of guest survey comments. We do not agree with the comments you made because every time you tried to add more & more points in the complain which you never complained here during your stay or on... More 

Vallejo, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Professional staff, large room well appointed. TV is CRT type, no flat screen or in/outputs for connecting XBOX, but ok. Pool closed, but it wasn't hot enough to miss it. Room could've been cleaned better, the floor seemed to not be swept or mopped. Good signal for the wifi, easy to sign in and there wasn't an additional cost for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly P
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

We appreciate all of your comments and suggestions, as we always take them very seriously and are eager to listen to what our guests have to say. Please know that we absolutely do care and are currently in the process of undergoing several improvements to our hotel like room renovation including paints on the wall, wood flooring, and Mattress change... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the red roof due to their weekly rates. The outside is decent and well kept. The staff is friendly enough minus a couple employees. The rooms are ok. Our room was worst than most though. Mold was HORRIBLE, room was always humid and stuffy, and the carpet desperately needs changed. My daughters feet would be solid black... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2hard2handleali
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your concerns. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the unfortunate comments, as we are eager to listen to what our guests have to say. We have some renovated rooms with little more rates. Also weekly guests get room service once a week due to discounted price & we can’t do the deep cleaning due to constant use... More 

Fresno
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the red roof because of my experience at their Palmdale location. Not only did I get everything that I got in Palmdale, ( frig, microwave, free fax and copies, bed that was not hard as a rock) they have a jacuzzi that is hot and clean) At the end of a day of sales calls this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bennie W
i0218, Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the Victorville area. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and your stay was one of comfort and satisfaction. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable and friendly service at a great price. Look forward to serving you again on your next... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stopped by the hotel on our way to Death Valley. This was my first stay at this hotel chain. Not only is it affordable, the rooms are clean and the staff is very nice and friendly. We had two cars and had to leave one at the facility. We had planned to return in a day for the second... More 

Helpful?
Thank Resh B
i0218, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Victorville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Victorville! We appreciate all of your compliments on our hotel services and recommending our property. We are working on making some changes that we know you will enjoy, consider and decide to visit us again & again. We hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victorville
1.0 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 17 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 17 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 17 in Victorville
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#14 of 17 in Victorville
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come enjoy our beautiful desert location! Red Roof Victorville is just minutes from the San Bernardino Fairgrounds, Route 66 Museum, and Mohave Narrows Park. Calico Ghost Town and Victor Valley College are also nearby. For skiers and snowboarders, Big Bear Lake and Wrightwood Ski Resort are just 45 minutes away! The hotel is a short drive from Southern California Logistics Airport, Mojave Narrows Park, Calico Ghost Town, Auto Club Speedway, Maverick Stadium, Big Bear Lake, Wrightwood Ski Resort and the Mall of Victorville and many stores and restaurants. Red Roof Victorville features free WiFi, an outdoor unheated pool and outdoor hot tubs, conference room, suites, microwave & refrigerator in all guest rooms, a coin laundry facility and an elevator. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. A $50.00 refundable deposit is required for all cash paying guests at check-in, provided that no damage is done to room. We ask a $50 refundable deposit on cribs for all cash paying guests at check-in, refundable once the crib is returned. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Victorville

Address: 13409 Mariposa Rd, Victorville, CA 92395-5315
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Victorville 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay