We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
444 Tennessee St, Vallejo, CA 94590-4453
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$76
View deal
Expedia.com$80
Travelocity$80
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (6)

About

#2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Vallejo
Location
2.7
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.3
Value
3.4
Experience northern California's many adventures from the affordable comfort of our Travelodge Vallejo Napa Valley hotel. We offer a great location off CA-29, in the heart of one of the world's great destinations, and within range of family-friendly fun, restaurants, and our region's legendary wine.Oakland International Airport (OAK) and San Francisco International Airport (SFO) are both 40 miles.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
63Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 11
  • 9
  • 12
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
David V wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Filthy, cockroaches, no toiletries, no tv remote, deadbolt on door did not work, no phone to call front desk, and when I called with cell no answer. Seems all the other guests have the same meth sleeping habits, up all night yelling at each other. Smoking dope on the stairs. Never again will I stay at this facility.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't stop here, Courtyard by Marriott two miles away is fabulous.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Vallejo Inn
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies - you did not have a typical experience in our hotel at all. We promise to take appropriate measures regarding the issues highlighted by you. We will make sure to highlight the issues to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon! Kind regards, Travelodge Vallejo Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meg W wrote a review Jun 2021
Brentwood, California6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Terribe, terrible, terrible. When we first got here our door wouldn't latch. And to find out there was tape on it.. there was food in the peep hole. Black fingerprints on the shutters. There nasty stuff on the head board. The walls needed to be scrubbed. The sink and mirror looked like it didnt get cleaned. The walls are paper thin and u can hear everything. And people are super loud and inconsiderate. They also only made the bed with a fitted sheet and the top comforter is all we had to sleep with. It was nasty. I was afraid to go to sleep and to be away from our car. My kids even saying the room was nasty. We will never stay here again and going to be getting a hold of someone for a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Priscilla S wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Rooms look like they have been remodeled but haven't been kept clean. There's no towels, no remote, not even a phone to call the front desk for towels to be sent up. When I called the main number from my cell phone, they hung up on me. I don't even want to lay down in the bed for the night. I feel disgusting. How am I going to get any sleep tonight for class in the morning?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Owner at Vallejo Inn
Responded Jun 1, 2021
Hi priscillaps89, We appreciate your feedback and take your comments and suggestions seriously. We are sorry that you encountered issues during your stay. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Thank you again for letting us know your concerns. I will share these with our staff as we always want to know what our guests think so that we can improve. As a valued customer, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to this area. Kind regards, Travelodge Vallejo Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thedaywetravel wrote a review Jul 2020
Los Angeles, California164 contributions62 helpful votes
The hotel is located on a street corner where it was constantly NOISY throughout ALL hours of the day. Fast cars. People yelling. Shady characters. One evening at 1:05 AM there was a hotel guest who revved his/her car engine for what seemed like an eternity. It was SO LOUD, we couldn’t sleep! The overall look to the property has potential but the stairwell is dirty, sticky, and needs a serious deep cleaning. The carpeting in Room 215 was filthy and had stains. One of the pillow cases had a lipstick stain and other dirty marks on it. The shower handle was loose. The mini fridge and microwave were also dirty with food stains left behind by previous guests. There were people smoking weed at this property. The stench seeped into our room and gave us a headache. Beware the propery has limited parking! Lastly, the front desk agent was unfriendly and lacked customer service skills. He didn’t even inform us of the wifi access code or hotel check-out time. He literally looked at my photo ID, did not even look at my credit card, threw down my key with the room number written on it with a black marker. Seriously, no key jacket? It was very ghetto. The pros of our stay was that Room 215 was spacious. It had a rather large full kitchen with a gas burning stove and dining room attached to the bedroom, which was pleasantly surprising. Also, there was hot water and the shower pressure was good and strong. Clean towels were appreciated. I wouldn’t bother to stay here for more than 1-2 nights. We discovered Ruthie’s Caribbean Cafe down the street and her food is delicious! If you are a light sleeper and worry about shady people on the property, stay elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestTouch Inc, Owner at Vallejo Inn
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you telling us that you found the room spacious, the towels clean, and the shower pressure satisfactory, and it's nice to read that the supply of hot water and the availability of an attached kitchen/dining room were to your liking. At Travelodge Vallejo, we aim to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds like we did not achieve our goal on this occasion. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with noise, cleanliness, and maintenance. We take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our property and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. Furthermore, there should not be any smoking at all. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken your observations on board for the betterment of the guest experience. We will also have your comments reviewed by our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness are maintained at all times. Additionally, we will ensure that our front desk staff is aware of your impression and see to it that the concerned team member endeavors to make sure that each guest has the positive experience that we aim to provide. Your comment about parking is duly noted. Parking is a significant concern in the city due to space constraints. Nevertheless, we do provide convenient parking for our guests and try our best to accommodate all our guests for this facility. We would dearly love to have more parking available for our visitors, but, unfortunately, space around our property is very much at a premium. We apologize if our limited parking area caused you some inconvenience, and we thank you for voicing your concerns to us as we hope to make continuous improvements based on what we learn from our guests. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you, should you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards, Travelodge Vallejo Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Norrin wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions
+1
Would leave negative 2 if possible. Worst hotel experience ever. Would definitely not recommend to others. Extremely poor customer service and bodily fluids found on bed sheets. Wife stayed here, by herself, for max maybe 1hr 30min, most of which was spent on webchat or phone with Expedia to complain and/or attempt relocate. Travelodge declined cancelation/refund even though wife was there less than 2hours. Further details below: Rooms do not look like pictures. Wife had to switch rooms because bathroom was locked (manager couldn't come up and just unlock). 2nd room had stained sheets on bed1 and bed2 had blood/mucus in between sheet/cover (did not notice until got into the bed, this is what finally caused the break), front desk does not respond to calls from rooms. And to top the cake hotel declined refund for 3 night stay due to their "reservation policy". Hotel claimed that room was clean, even though we have pictures showing the contrary. Throughout ordeal wife was on phone with me, at which time we 3 way called Expedia to complain {Wife arrived 930pm Thursday, tired from work/flight, with class early in the morning} 1. There's no front desk it's just a window that you talk to a person through. The Expedia info kinda mentioned this so I don't really fault them for this. Never stayed in a hotel like that, so made wife feel a bit uneasy. 2. 1st room had bathroom locked. 3. No answer from front desk so had to go downstairs to ask worker/manager to open bathroom door. Manager instead said could only give me a new room, like he couldn't make the time or be bothered to come and open bathroom. Felt unsafe and had feeling someone was in bathroom, it was very strange that it was locked and worker didn't want to just go open bathroom. It honestly would have been the simpler option and probably avoided everything else. 4. New room was a downgrade, from King to twin beds. King is what booked and paid hotel for. 5. Had to go back up and down stairs to return key for 1st room. Couldn't just leave key in old room and manager couldn't be bothered to come along to get key himself. 6. 2nd room had stains on sheets for bed 1 (like it wasn't washed right or they were stains that stuck with sheets after washing (took pictures), and bathroom only had 1 towel. {Everything up to this point wife could have lived with, did initiate complaint via Expedia web chat, but asked Expedia to stop at calling hotel, the wife already felt somewhat unsafe, and didn't feel comfortable escalating that night to hotel based on worker interactions and she was again by herself. It was late, she was tired, she felt she had to tough it out because needed rest for school in morning, and it was too late to find another hotel} 7. After shower, jumped in bed. Only after getting in bed did wife notice/feel something against leg. Opened covers to realize it was mucus/blood (again have pictures). Felt disgusted and uneasy. {After this called Expedia. Wife was disgusted and did not feel comfortable whatsoever in place anymore). 8. Expedia tried calling hotel atleast 3-4 times with no answer. {Told Expedia wife needed to leave, no one was at front desk/window, there was no answer at front desk, we told Expedia that was throwing key in through front desk window and that would no longer be staying there. Shared all info above with Expedia. Expedia helped book wife a new hotel, that was twice the price of 1st, because nothing else was available. Finally Expedia was able to get Travelodge hotel manager who claimed room was clean. We escalated through Expedia, next day got email saying Travelodge again declined because of their reservation policy, so went through credit card company to dispute any charges}
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vallejo Inn
Responded Apr 1, 2020
Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. We have reviewed all of your comments as a management team, and each department head will formulate a plan to ensure that the risk of such issues occurring again are minimized. We apologize sincerely for not providing you with a better stay. Kind regards, Travelodge Vallejo Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nakayamab001 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Thick cigarette smoke pervaded the room. Crumbs on the floor and IN THE BED. Sheets not changed? Unusable shower. Loud--up all night. Screeching tires, roaring engines, yelling and someone dropped something heavy and dragged it across the parking lot at 0300. Sketchy characters sitting in their cars for long periods of time in the parking lot. No coffee until 0800. I had to leave at 0700.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vallejo Inn
Responded Feb 10, 2020
We are very disappointed to know that we did not provide you with the wonderful stay that the vast majority of our guests experience with us. Please rest assured that we are addressing the issues that you have raised with the relevant heads of department, and we will ensure that any improvements in these areas that can be made, are made. We appreciate your candid comments, and we hope that you might have an opportunity to notice the improvements that we've made on a future stay. Kind regards, Travelodge Vallejo Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
natalie wrote a review Dec 2019
Kihei, Hawaii1 contribution
On October 27th, I had to evacuate Sonoma County at 4am. Booked this as all hotels appeared full, arrived at the same time as another evacuee. The hotel had just lost power and manager refused to let us stay. We showed him confirmation of paid through travel app, stated we didn't care about power. He refused stating we could only stay if we gave him cash (no power apparently not issue). He stated that we would not be charged if left and refused to speak to us anymore. Well, he charged me, I disputed it with credit card, he charged again now fighting it through travel app. Had been on road for hours and exhausted, no where to go. Refused to speak to us, yelled at us to leave or give him cash and charged us anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vallejo Inn
Responded Dec 18, 2019
Hi Natalie, We are very sorry to hear that you had to evacuate your home recently. Due to the power outage in this area, we were unsure if we were able to accommodate any guests - we are sorry if it appeared to you that our team were only concerned about payment. Because of the power issue, we were unable to verify payments at the time. We have worked our way through all payments now, and have refunded all guests who overpaid. We are sorry that you left our property with such a poor impression, but we trust that this matter has now been resolved for you. Kind regards, Travelodge Vallejo Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlos E. Ballen C. wrote a review Nov 2019
Bogota, Colombia1 contribution
Not recommended. Bad attention form staff and bad experience in general with all the checkin, checkout and breakfast. Bad smell in bathroom and parking, and TV is not included. I will not come back for any price.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vallejo Inn
Responded Nov 11, 2019
Hi Charlie, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. Your experience sounds unacceptable and we regret that your overall visit was not positive. We hope to have an opportunity to provide you with a better stay on a future visit. Kind regards, Travelodge Vallejo Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William J wrote a review Oct 2019
Los Osos, California32 contributions5 helpful votes
Overall clean and adequate for just sleeping the night. Clean but small. Staff pleasant and helpful Did not eat breakfast there. Not much to offer and we wanted a sit down restaurant. Not in the greatest location, would not walk around the neighborhood but we did not feel unsafe. Limited parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vallejo Inn
Responded Oct 29, 2019
Hi William, We were so pleased to welcome you to our hotel recently; thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that our hotel suited your needs for your short stay in this area, and we hope that we will be your hotel of choice here for any future stays you may have here. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. Kind regards, Travelodge Vallejo Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debra F wrote a review Aug 2019
Hercules, California2 contributions4 helpful votes
Room was clean and had every amenity needed was very surprised would definitely return.Linen was soft and quality .shower no tub. But all the other goodies. Outside kept clean and no outside disturbance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Vallejo Inn
Responded Aug 19, 2019
Hi Debra, We always aim to exceed our guests' expectations, and it is most rewarding to hear that we have done so for you. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay here, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards, Travelodge Vallejo Customer Care Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaVallejo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vallejo Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Vallejo Inn?
Nearby attractions include Empress Theatre (0.6 miles), Vallejo Naval & Historical Museum (0.5 miles), and McCune Rare Book and Art Collection (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vallejo Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Vallejo Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vallejo Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vallejo Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Napoli Pizzeria & Italian Food, Good Day Cafe, and Gracie's BBQ.
Is Vallejo Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Vallejo.
Are there any historical sites close to Vallejo Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Benicia Capitol State Historic Park (6.7 miles), Commanding Officer's Quarters Mansion (8.0 miles), and St. Catherine of Siena Parish (9.4 miles).