We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Brea, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, very convenient The bed was super comfortable The breakfast was delicious. The waffles were amazing. They use Golden Malted waffle. The new waffles have a BW logo designed inside the waffle plate. So, when the waffle is made, it says BW. great idea, very delicious. Kimberly, the manager also provided us with Nutella packets to use on our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Q2882RQmichaelr
saigon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've checked in the hotel for a non-smoking room, was able to rest until the guest from the room next door came out to the balcony to smoke. Out room was full of cigarette smoke around 7PM, we've asked the guest to please move further away, but the smoke still got in to our room. We've called the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank citySaigon

Travelers are raving about these Vacaville hotels

Pendleton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, great people, friendly and outgoing. Have watched the remodeling and breakfast changes and has been very nice. We always stay at the Best Western Heritage in Vacaville when we are there, and that has be 2-3 times a year!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2withyou
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the grate comments. It was nice to see you again. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Vacaville. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the parking area is surprisingly smaller than expected .. The room size makes up for it. We ended up here, due to an unexpected family situation, but was not disappointed. Having already driven half the day, The spacious room was a nice surprise. The employee "Stephanie" was found to be, very professional, patient and compassionate when it came to... More 

Helpful?
Thank CI R
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments about Stephanie. We apologize for the unusual situation you witnessed. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest room. We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon. More 

Cloverdale, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

Shabby at best. Blanket smelled like somebody else. Outdated. Wouldn't stay again at any price. They really should tear the place down and build a new hotel. Will be extremely cautious about staying at any Best Western in the future. Not a pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sandrak750
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We understand the issues that you experienced made a terrible stay. We thank you for your feedback. We hope that you would give us another opportunity in the future to gain your loyalty. More 

Valley Springs, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

This is a clean friendly Inn with all of the amenities that you need. This includes wifi, mini fridge, microwave, a pool and they even provide a free breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located right off the freeway as well. Above all, it's a clean and quite place to stay and get a good nights rest.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve E
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for your great review. We are glad that to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff strives to deliver superior customer service. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We stayed at a typical BW motel, our usual choice, but were disappointed by this location. Not enough parking, no elevator to the second floor, and overall the motel looks tired. Rooms were spartan but adequate, breakfast was the standard BW 'breakfast lite', staff was friendly. Good access to local businesses and the freeway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We apologize that we did not have the elevator for you. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to have a chance to serve your hospitality needs again in the future. More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

The hotel was very clean, easy to find and centrally located. Kim at the front desk and all the other desk staff members whose names I didn't get were professional and attentive to the guests and to the lobby and breakfast area. Housekeeping did a great job, too, especially considering how large the rooms are, complete with microwave and not-so-mini... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela D
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff works hard to deliver superior customer service. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

This hotel was among the cheapest in the area with acceptable ratings. It was not fancy, but was comfortable for a couple of nights. A little noisy from the parking lot. all-in-all it was good for passing through.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank P5829FJdons
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. we invite you to stay with us again soon. More 

United States
Level Contributor
224 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

I wasn't expecting much when I pulled up and saw that it had more of a "motel" look but the room was clean, and staff friendly. The only negatives were noisy neighbours (who needs a television on that loud?), noisy air conditioning that blows freezing air right at the bed no matter which way the air deflectors are set, inconsiderate... More 

Helpful?
Thank deruo
Kimberly B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had such a hard time with the AC unit and noisy neighbors. We understand that in can be very frustrating when you encounter inconsiderate people at the breakfast area. We do apologize. I will speak to the maintenance and see what we can do about the hedges. Thank you for the suggestion. we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vacaville hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#4 of 15 in Vacaville
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 15 in Vacaville
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Vacaville
Courtyard Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 1420 E Monte Vista Ave, Vacaville, CA 95688-3016
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Price Range: $81 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vacaville
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Vacaville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay