We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just passing through and needed a place for the night. It was basically for sleeping and we figured, how bad could it be? Pretty bad. Sheets were clean, bed was comfortable but when I saw hair on the bathroom floor, that's when I decided to keep my shoes on. Giant gap under the door, no wifi to speak of, just... More 

Helpful?
Thank dancingdonna
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Temp outside 100 F. Had to move to three rooms to find one with air conditioning! Worst was the desk clerk. She was surly and told us we couldn't change rooms! This is a scuzzy area of Vacaville or maybe Vacaville is just a scuzzy town.

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We disagree with your comment about "Vacaville is just a scuzzy town" and direct you to the City of Vacaville home page. Once you get to the home page you can read all the different events that happens in Vacaville. You can also read about the businesses that have located... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vacaville hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Two night stay. Friendly, helpful check in. Surprisingly quiet. Wifi was awful in our room, barely existed. Walk to Panda Express, seemed a bit dodgy outside so I wouldnt walk alone, but no issues. Reasonable breakfast, waffles, toast, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal etc. If wifi wasnt an issue I would recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank kiwisontheloose
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and staying with us. More 

Kaiapoi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was clean, comfortable, with friendly staff, OK breakfast. BUT the internet would be the worst I have ever encountered and we travel a lot. Dropped off every few seconds, yup seconds. They would be better to say they had no internet at all, then you know. Fix that and I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank geoffreyh45
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We will check the wi fi signal on the property to make sure that all guests are able to have internet access. More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not really much to say about this place. We stayed here one night while traveling through CA. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the price was very fair. All the electronics in the room worked well, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank HippieStarFish
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a value. We are investing in our property to achieve this. Once again thank for your feedback. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was debating between this place & the Super 8. I wish I would've gone with Super 8. This hotel needs a lot of structural updates such as new windows, these looked original from the 60's. The window in our shower did not have a screen on it. The air conditioning unit was terribly dusty & dirty. The refrigerator was... More 

Helpful?
Thank kari p
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are a older property that is continuosly investing in our property. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a value. All major work is submitted to owners who make the ultimate decisions on capital improvements. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback as we continue to invest in our... More 

Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

We have stayed here before in the past. We like the location and the price, also all the places to eat and visit in such a close proximity. Also my kids love the pool. My only issue would be the cleanness of the room, more specifically the bathroom. The shower/tub was dirty and had to be rinsed/scrubbed out before climbing... More 

Helpful?
Thank RamsFan998
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a value. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeepers and more emphasis will be made towards the quality checklist that the housekeepers have. Once again thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. More 

Ventura California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

CONS: The place is a little run down, bathroom door hinge was torn out at the top so it wouldn't close, hard to turn on the light in the bathroom, shower tile was from the seventy's and had been caulked a bunch and was a little gross.. couple hours work and could be a little nicer! (note to manager) Hint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goldpanman
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and staying with us. We will be upgrading our bathrooms this winter. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a value. More 

Hartville, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

We were looking for an affordable place to stay that was fairly close to wine country in Napa and Sonoma. Many places were booked and we were glad to get rooms that were close to the freeway. The motel was within walking distance of two restaurants. I'd say that the place could use some updates and repairs, but overall it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence J
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and staying with us. We are one of the older properties in town and keeping property maintained is very important. Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts. More 

Port Wentworth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

This property is aged but is still a good clean place to stay for the money. The hotel could use some updates, but overall a good place to stay. To the management please update your internet connections as well as your wireless router. I kept getting booted from the router.

Helpful?
Thank lstraight
sunilbk, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. As one of the oldest property in Vacaville, we are continuously updating our property. Our mission is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a value. Our router does have a time-out feature that disconnects users after a certain period of time. We apologize if this was a inconvenience. Once... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vacaville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#7 of 15 in Vacaville
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Vacaville
Comfort Suites Vacaville
#3 of 15 in Vacaville
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Vacaville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 17 in Fairfield
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Americas Best Value Inn, Vacaville offers competitive rates, an attentive staff and spacious guest rooms. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Our guest rooms have king size beds, microwave, mini-fridge, 80 plus channels of cable TV, free unlimited wireless internet. All local calls are free. We are also close to the Vacaville factory outlets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1571 E Monte Vista Ave, Vacaville, CA 95688-3017
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Price Range: $84 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay