We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.

Hotel website
Hotel deals
31950 Dyer St., Union City, CA 94587
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
HUNTINGTON BEACH
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at this hotel twice before and we enjoyed it, especially the first time. That's the only reason we stayed this time during the 4th of July weekend. This hotel was almost an hour from where I needed to be the morning of July 4th and we still picked this hotel because my wife is pregnant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TERRENCE K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The condition of the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached my team to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting on business tour in Union City, i have glad to have easy access to bus/BART stations for trips into San Francisco and Bay area. My room was very clean and bed room was fresh and comfortable, kitchenette convenient, easy accessibility to wall mart on walking distance. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended for long stay.

Helpful?
Thank Sujan K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extended Stay? This means you have no clean up service, you have to walk to the lobby to get the most basic of hotel items, you are there for an extended stay, yet there is no place to put your toiletries and get ready in the bathroom (no counter top around sink)! We had to ask for a plug for... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlCaliGirl
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not explained to you properly. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have sat down with my staff to discuss the issues you mentioned to ensure... More 

Travelers are raving about these Union City hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
320 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

I only stayed here one night. I checked in, has a ground floor room, the room seemed to be in order and seemed clean. Very small room with a small kitchen with microwave. Nothing special. Carpeting seemed a little sticky though. It was acceptable for one evening on a business trip. Parking was fine. Nice that there was a bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norm1983
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our front desk staff to make we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Still, we are glad to read that you... More 

Long Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

I am a frequent traveler with simple tastes, simply requiring a functional hotel room. This room did not even meet those standards; the room was advertised as non-smoking, but there was a strong odor of smoke in the room and in the entire hallway, there was no hairdryer in the bathroom, no TV remote, and the kitchen was in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet those expectations. In response to your feedback, I will personally get with my team to ensure they inform guest that hair dryers are... More 

Union City, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Checked in and planned to stay here two nights. Got upgraded to check in a King Bed suite because of overbooking. Was told to check out next day and then check in again after 2 pm. Received a phone call to inform me that no room will be available for me due to overbooking. However, they managed to send me... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the overbooking issues you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room upgrade as well as our complimentary stay at our Alameda Marina location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

I booked this place and paid close to 200 bucks with taxes per night and it was my worst hotel stay ever. Not just the rooms but the whole hotel stinks. My expectations were already low after reading the reviews but I had no choice but to book the place as I was not able to find any other hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krishna R
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

My stay was first welcomed with long black hairs all over the bathroom. Day 2 I went to take a shower I noticed little roaches crawling all round the tub and vanity. Day 3 I was woken early by a child having a meltdown next door so the walls are quite thin. Scratching Extended Stay off my list of future... More 

Helpful?
Thank ldlynn
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

This place has mastered the art of screwing guest experience!!! Receptionist are not very accommodating. They will make you feel like you owe them a favor of by checking in this place. Try looking for some other decent place to stay if you don't want to ruin your trip.

Helpful?
Thank IJN77
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Stayed for 5 days in Feb, and checked out. Was to stay 90 days. The rooms are tiny and stink, the first room they put me in the Stove was completely torn apart.. the second, was not much better.. you have to request the basics for eating and cooking in your room and this is supposed to be a extended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Union City
Hampton Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Union City/San Jose
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North/Union City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St.

Address: 31950 Dyer St., Union City, CA 94587
Location: United States > California > Union City
Price Range: $125 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Union City - Dyer St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Union City
Union City Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay