We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

99 Palms Inn & Suites

View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
99 Palms Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of 99 Palms Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Calabasas, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was great, lots of choices! Peaceful location. I loved the beautiful landscape and well maintained facility. Recommend to weary travelers and I will stay there again!

Thank Doris725
Sidcious, General Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Doris for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to your next visit. GM

Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

This place was dirty and unacceptable! Not only was the refrigerator dirty but it also had hair and an old melted candy bar (or at least I hope that's what it was) on the freezer. It looked like it hadn't been used in such a long time that dust was starting to accumate. Would not recommend anyone to stay here....

Thank Irma M
S R, General Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Irma, We are sorry for your experience and this is NOT the norm. We will look into our housekeeping reports and address these issues. In the future please ask for another room and we will gladly move you into our executive suites. Thanks GM

Groveland, California
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

The rooms had dead bugs on the floor. It smelled old and musty. The tub needed to be resurfaced. Even though the sheets were clean, When we pulled the covers back the sheets had a large blood stain in the middle. Disgusting. Do not stay here.

Thank pntrtole
Sidcious, Public Relations Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are really sorry about your experience at the property. We have since terminated the housekeeper and are bring on new housekeepers. We would gladly compensate you another night for free if you are in the area. Please let us know. Thanks

Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Shabby. Run down motel, the sort you would not recommend your enemy. Grubby broken and weak showers, stained carpets and bed covers , smelly musty and worse of all expensive during show season. Better to drive a longer distance.

Thank NTSEngland
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Located din the middle of nowhere. Reception and room stank of smoke. No coffee or drinking water available in room. Room dirty. Highway noise. Towels were threadbare. No food or resturants available close by.

Thank Guy B
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yes Sir, We are in an isolated area, for some this may be an inconvenience, but to other travels it is an amenity and enjoy avoiding traffic, city noise etc. As you know were are just off of North Highway 99 which again , it may be an amenity or an inconvenience just depending on guests perspective. So yes traffic...

Star, Idaho
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly but that is about the only good thing. It was old, needed updating, noisy. The shower was just a hole in the bathroom floor so water got all over. Will not stay there again.

Thank tltopm0
S R, Front Office Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear your stay with us was unpleasant. We how ever are in the process of renovating and upgrading rooms. We have taken over this hotel as of a year ago,and are trying to renovate. I would like to invite you back and check out our up graded and renovated rooms. As for the noise, we are along the...

Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and ok. Little noisy because it was real close to the highway but when travelling to sequoia national park a good place to spend the night. Staff was friendly. We got a free soda when we checked in. Unfortunately there was no bread for breakfast.

Thank Tessa A
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed back!!

Reviewed November 6, 2016

I stopped at this hotel because the big lit up sign seen from the road said $35.99. It was false advertising because when I asked to see the rooms and then asked if this was the $35.99 room, she said that there are NO rooms for that price. It ended up being $60 for a very old room with very...

Thank Karen B
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The sign outside is a VERY old sign that was here when we purchased the property not to long ago as it was explained to you. and when you came in we were in process of changing the sign.No where you go will some one rent a room for that price. I sincerely apologize for he confusion. rooms are also...

Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

We came for a small get away and had am enjoyable time. It was nice and peaceful. Our room was ready and clean for us and even though its close to the highway we didn't really notice a noise. We will be staying there again when we can.

1Thank tksproat
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your review. We are happy to hear your stay with us was pleasant. Hope to see you again soon.. Best regards., Lucy front desk admin.

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Great price, surprising comfortable for older building. EV friendly, non network 110 volt plug in! Clean, very friendly staff. Complimentary light breakfast, refrigerator, microwave in room. Wifi. See my Volt plugged in.

2Thank Victor G
S R, Manager at 99 Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back!! We appreciate you giving us a little of your time to tell us how your experience with us was. Hope we can see you again soon. Best regards, Lucy front desk admin

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (17)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (11)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Other (32)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
3.7 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
115 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
734 reviews
4.2 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 99 Palms Inn and Suites is located just off Exit # 92 on Highway 99 (Golden State Highway - both North and South bound)in the historical Tagus Ranch in Tulare, California. Nearby world famous attractions include Sequoia National Park, Kings Canyon, World Agriculture Expo, Tulare Outlet Center, Visalia Fox Theatre, Visalia Convention Center and rural agricultural farms. The hotel is surrounded by the beautiful farmland of California with 55 extra large and clean rooms and a nice outdoor pool in the middle of its Grand Courtyard. The hotel also has free Wireless Internet throughout the facility so you can work and relax from anywhere within the hotel premises. We take pride in customer service, cleanliness and ensuring that your stay is relaxing and comfortable. Free Complimentary Coffee and Continental breakfast is included with snacks and microwavable foods for sale in the lobby. We also have RV and Truck Parking spaces available. Downtown Visalia, Tulare, restaurants, malls, shopping and the Convention Center is 4 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 99 Palms Inn & Suites

Address: 26442 N Highway 99, Exit Number 92 off CA-99, Tulare, CA 93274-9317 (Formerly Motel 99 Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Price Range: $64 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 99 Palms Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 99 Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 99 Palms Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are spread around the large courtyard. Corner rooms give more privacy.”
954kamrann, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“look for more hotels.”
MedellinsDavis, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in buildings 3 or 4 are further from the road, so slightly quieter.”
_n_j_burbery, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Mr. Sid Rao, the Owner”
AbieS676, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“I would choose one of the lower rooms in the quiet rear area.”
DanielSpi, May 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
$59* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates