We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Cancelon$80*
View Deal
#3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$106*
$80*
Great Deal
$104*
$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Lacey WA
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Check in, room cleanliness, pool, business center, food around the hotel, and hotel staff are very good. I spend 60 nights a year in hotels on business and this is one I actually like coming to. The breakfast is always the same great layout with plenty of variety and more than I find in the other La Quinta inns I...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelswithbicycle
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review

We will keep the home fire burning until your next visit. We appreciate your positive feedback and the validation of all our staff’s hard work. We are here for you!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 20, 2015

I was looking for a weekend getaway that was inexpensive and convenient to visit the Sequoias. Fresno and Visalia were a little too expensive, when I found this hotel. Based on TripAdvisor reviews, I booked and was very satisfied. Front desk was efficient, fast, and accurate, but not particularly friendly. Room was small, but clean and well maintained. Parking not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricInSF
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review

We are happy that we passed your litmus test for brand consistency. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and positive feedback. Our door has a very special welcome mat for guests like you. See you soon. We are here for you

Westminster
Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed here twice this year (in Mar then again in June). They USED to have great breakfast...not anymore. Both times this year, the scrambled eggs were in the shape of a cheese wheel, firm and rubbery, and unpalatable. Sausage: some were undercooked, some burnt. In June, they were out of syrup for the make-your-own waffles. Obviously someone did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaWestminster_CA
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer. We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude. We are here for you!

Austin
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

We stopped just for the night on our way home. We had stayed here about 4 yrs ago and the rooms were still as nice as I remembered. I didn't use the breakfast bar this trip since we all decided to sleep in. It had been very good last time. The beds were super comfortable and the rooms nicely supplied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review

Our staff believes and expresses our core values daily, and we are delighted that you had and excellent stay. Be prepared for the same level of service and excellence next time around. You the valued guest is the reason we exist and we pride ourselves in exceeding our guest’s expectations. Come back and you will see what I mean.

Oxnard, United States
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Bathroom was excellent, only one complaint. Either you placed the toilet too close to the wall, or you added a granite shelf behind the toilet, without considering the effects of gravity. The toilet seat and lid cannot be fully opened and stay up, causing them to fall unless held in place. It is very awkward to be required to reach...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery P
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer. We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude. We are here for you

Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was extremely clean and updated. Pool was average, not much sitting space or shade. Customer service was very poor. Unwilling to help with complaints and disregarded our thoughts. Hallways smelled like marijuana both nights we were there and the hotel didn't do anything about it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigale D
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review

Please accept our apology. We are constantly working to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, so it is very disappointing that we fell short of that during your stay. I have implemented additional protocols for our staff to better handle unique situations like yours in the future. We are here for you.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed June 30, 2015

We love La Quinta because it's the most comfortable dog friendly hotel we know. They do not discriminate against certain dog breeds, nor do they charge a pet fee. Our 115 lb Great Dane is always welcome at La Quinta.and this location is undoubtably one of the best. Clean, fresh, friendly, comfortable, affordable. What a great night's sleep we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ericandkerry
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review

We will keep the home fire burning until your next visit. We appreciate your positive feedback and the validation of all our staff’s hard work. We are here for you!

Antelope, California
Reviewed June 24, 2015

I always choose to stay at this particular hotel because the staff is always friendly, the rooms are quiet and comfortable and its very centrally located to everything. The rates are very reasonable and the beds are always comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherish C
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review

We are happy that we passed your litmus test for brand consistency. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and positive feedback. Our door has a very special welcome mat for guests like you. See you soon. We are here for you!

Tulare, United States
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Extremely professional staff who were very helpful with securing our bicycles.Great hotel with very comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent food that was reasonably priced within easy walking distance. Close to Giant Sequoia National Monument.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review. We would like to promise you that the next time you stay with us we will make you a raving fan for life. We are here for you!

Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

I call this a jacuzzi bathtub, not a jacuzzi room, it needs to be twice this size. Otherwise it was a clean room. But, This is the same size as my bathtub at home. Don't waste your money on it I would tell anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer. We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude. We are here for you!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
113 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 N Cherry Ct, Tulare, CA 93274-2252
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Price Range: $95 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tulare
#5 Family Hotel in Tulare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any room is good.”
maryhC7765JD, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Handicap room = handheld shower head.”
Home317, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“You will be very pleased when you select this hotel... I will keep coming back!”
jennifersR9839QD, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“AC could have been cooler. Toilet has a small leak. Phone did not work.”
barbaraj649, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
“Let them choose for you. With a dog I prefer a room near exits. I have not had a bad room at this hotel.”
onabout, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$104
Travelocity$104
HotelQuickly$106
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates