We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Motel 6 Tracy

3810 North Tracy Blvd, Tracy, CA 95376
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Tracy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

The motel is right on the highway, the noise level is terrible. The room had a horrible smell. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. I didn't dare to walk barefoot. It advertised WIFI but turned out that WIFI was for purchase and not free.

Helpful?
Thank Amal K
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

After this stay I promised to myself that I would tried everything so I don't have to stay in a Motel 6 again. Unless I really, really need to do so. Did I mention the cockroaches, or you just thought that I was being picky?

Helpful?
Thank anvera2
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tracy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tracy hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

could not sleep because i was itching all nite. then woke up to the horror. so many bites , sowllen huge lumps . one on the right side of my forehead so big i looked like the elephant man for a day. DO NOT GO HERE! spend more money or sleep in your car!

Helpful?
Thank Seth B
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

Staff was very helpful, had us first in a second story room but when learned I was two weeks out of a knee replacement was more than willing to change the room to a handy caped on the first floor. Room 112 was clean. Bed comfortable (NO BED BUGS) slept well. Sure a little noise, it's a motel... no more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

This place has bed bugs!!! I woke up to one crawling on my pillow.... I brought it to the front desk where I was treated as though they came from me. The lady at the desk claimed they would call terminix to inspect the room. I have huge welts one body now from the bites I received at this hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leisl M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tracy, responded to this review

Dear Leisl, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here to save a buck. Not worth it. The room was clean but only had one chair to sit in. The noise was unreal! The freeway was loud, people were loud and as a light sleeper, this was a big mistake. As it was a Friday night, the other guests were a bit shady and rowdy.

Helpful?
Thank Pete A
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tracy, responded to this review

Dear Pete, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We had one night at Motel 6 on our way from San Francisco to Yosemite (didn’t book in advance). Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful when we arrived. Our twin and single rooms were basic but very clean. We got the senior discount, paid $61 for the twin and a bit less for the single. Our rooms were located adjacent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosie C
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Motel 6 are everywhere in US and this one was not different again clean room good a/c very close to San Francisco and fraction of the price. Parking is free and paid wifi is cheap at 3$ and its fast. Basic TV and toilet, bath.

Helpful?
Thank ShahidAgha
Tracy, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I stayed here in the beginning of May. I woke up with hundreds of bites all over my back, shoulders, hands, and forehead. I tried to tell the manager, who was very rude multiple times about the incident which he tried to deny. Even though they had Terminex come to that room shortly after my stay. He refused to do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Todd R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Tracy, responded to this review

Todd, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I reserved 2 days before, when we got there reservation could not be found. But they gave us a room anyways. A week before price was 55, 2 days before 59, with senior discount same. Room was clean, bed OK, pool was OK too. No kleenex or hair shampoo, which was odd, always had those. I guess little adds up.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stevepencz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
13.5 mi away
Motel 6 Manteca
Motel 6 Manteca
#4 of 5 in Manteca
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Tracy is located within a mile of area restaurants. Shopping is within 2 miles. Visit California's wineries within 7 miles or Altamont Motorsports Park only 10 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tracy

Address: 3810 North Tracy Blvd, Tracy, CA 95376
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Price Range: $71 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tracy 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Motel-6, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tracy
Tracy Motel Six
Tracy Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay